We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent one night here in the standard room for $109.00 before tax. No fridge or microwave. Pool was great as they allowed swimming until 11pm. The breakfast was very good but Ive had better in other Holiday Inn Express hotels throughout Texas. Very friendly and helpful staff here, helped us out with a couple toiletries we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DwightJessica7173
Don D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma, responded to this review

Dear Dwight/Jessica, Thank you for your comments and we aplologize for the no fridge and microwave in the room. I can't change breakfast for that is served at every Holiday Inn Express. We do hope to see you again sometime in the future. Front Desk Staff

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, close to a lot of local eateries and shopping. Convenient if you are heading north-NOT SOUTH. Pleasant staff. Pool and hot tub were excellent. Breakfast was standard fair. Here are the negatives: 1)why don't you connect to all the shopping and restaurants on this side of the freeway? Other than cheddars and hooters one must drive two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michtrav2
Don D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma, responded to this review

Dear Michtrav, Thank you for your feedback and the kind words about the staff. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the road. It is private property between us and Academy. Has for the WIFI it is fast , but if if the hotel is full and everyone is streaming or watching a movie it is going to slow it down....

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Let me introduce myself, my name is not important "but I travel as a touring musician" with a national artist who I'll keep nameless for now. Upon arrival the hotel was very clean with nice modern amenities. Once in my room I discovered that something in my backpack had leaked on a white t-shirt I had.. i called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin F
Don D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma, responded to this review

Dear Darin F, Thank you for the nice compliment and we are happy we could help you out. We hope you have a good summer and enjoy the rest of your touring season. Front Desk Staff

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and average sized. The staff was pleasant. Two of the family members ate the continental breakfast downstairs and there were no complaints. The pool was a nice size. However, the free WiFi was awful and continued to drop out anytime anyone tried to use it. It was very inconvenient to do work or check email. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
Don D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma, responded to this review

Dear Melissa T. We do like to thank you for the kind words and apologize for the WIFI not working. Unfortunately if there is a number of guest that are streaming on different devices it is going to slow down the WIFI connection. We do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we do see you again. Front Desk Staff

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a biz/personal weekend. The staff was nice, room clean, and grounds well kept. Outdoor pool was clean and enjoyable. The wifi was terrible and the tv mounted to the wall means can't turn to see if working at desk. Location was good having spent one day in Austin and another in downtown San Antonio. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
Don D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Front Desk Staff

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 April 2015

My husband had work in the Shertz, TX area. We chose this hotel for it's proximity to where he would be for the 3 days where were there. The kids and I were able to easily access most of the main attractions from this location which is right off of I35. The property is either very new or recently renovated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniejjordan
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Three biggest reasons for down grade is Wednesdays and Fridays brown/toasty egg fold-overs (brown eggs and ham I am). Other HIE's have figure out how to cook these. Another reason is the AC was either leaking or condensing 2ft out on the carpet..wet socks. The last reason is the TV is wall mounted so I can't see TV from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
Don D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma, responded to this review

Dear JVBoyle, We aplolgize for the issues you may have had at our hotel and we do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to see you again and I will try to find a solution for the eggs. Front Desk Staff

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This and subsequent reviews are very late in getting posted (damn flu). I started on my road trip from San Antonio, Texas to Las Vegas with my mom and sister and our first night was at Holiday Inn Express. I am happy to report that I love the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are very clean, the bed extremely comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RL1956
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This is pretty much your average Holiday Inn Express although rated it above average since it is a fairly new hotel in the area. Hotel is extremely clean and staff is very friendly. Like to stay at this location when I work at Randolph, can be there very quickly. Couple of restaurants within walking distance (across parking lot) and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I am in the Austin / San Antonio area every other week for work. I had a morning visit in New Braunfels, so decided to stay on this side of town to be relatively close to the morning visit. That being said, this hotel could be so much more. While you will likely have a comfortable stay, the negatives outweigh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcsanity
Don D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selma regarding your experience during your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns. I would like to address those issues for which you brought to our attention. I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues for which you encountered during...

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definitely request a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles cal2net, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the side away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles larryt797, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room on upper floors facing the back will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles seeyouatthebeach, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor and this property has four floors. Our room was quiet, but we visited on a Wed-Friday.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniejjordan, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Although they have free wifi, it is pretty slow much like many hotels you go in.”
 of 5 bubbles 599bruceg, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5