We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Pleasanton, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were stranded in Sonora, Texas due to car accident. Staff at motel went out of there way to help us. Rooms were excellent, and breakfast was fantastic. Special thanks to Jessica at front desk, who called her dad for us and he took us to San Angelo, Tx to pick up a rent car. It was 70 miles away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnj458
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear dnj458, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our staff! We are glad you enjoyed your stay even under your circumstance and Im glad Jessica and her Dad were able to help you out with your car situation. We hope to see you in the near future! Thanks, Ronnie Salazar

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great breakfast. Nice staff. Quiet and nice. Would stay there again! Highly recommend this motel. Cute quiet little town. WiFi TV. AC. Lovely. Half way from Houston to Big Bend National Park. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen R Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you had a nice and quiet stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Glad our staff made it more enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon. Thank You, Ronnie Salazar

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise. It's a long haul driving from South Padre west thru Texas. Over the years my husband and I have stopped over in many cities this drive was perfect 6.5-7 hours. Made the reservation while my husband drove, we travel with our dog so sometime a hotel can be a challenge. When we arrived I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again real soon! Thank You, Ronnie Salaza

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I called best western sonora and had my first conversation with jessica. She got me set up for a room that evening at a great rate. We arrived in sonora and checked into our hotel. Jessica was there again to greet us. Jessica is a blessing to this establishment. We got to our room and were very pleased. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rharriss
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear rharris, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that Jessica and the rest of the staff helped make your stay more enjoyable.We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk clerk when I checked in (Sylvia I believe) did not seem to know how to operate the computer. The check in process took forever, and I was the only one checking in at the time. (12-14 minutes). So after that frustration, turns out we were given the wrong room. (we were supposed to have 2 beds not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.We have talked to our front desk staff...

Del Rio
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stay in 100+ rooms a year. The rooms are old but sufficient for a $39.99 room. The front desk people were the worst I have ever had to deal with. Extremely rude and just flat out liars. I get better service from Motel 6. The company that rented our rooms set 11-13 rooms at a time and usually for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbills0714
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear mbills0714, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I would love to hear from you and see if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a better experience. I noticed you...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Sonora is a small town, so I didn't expect much. However the hotel looks recently updated and the bed was very comfortable. The internet was good and the TV channel selection was good. The Breakfast was great. They had the usual fare but they also had a lady cook in the corner that custom makes omlettes, breakfast burritos and pancakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drios4517
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear drios4517, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar

Reviewed 11 October 2016

room and bed clean very comfortable quiet but had problems in bathroom. Sometimes poor water pressure in shower and light over mirror would come on or not. toilet had slow leak that created a calcium deposit in bowl and seal at floor needed re-caulking. may have been less a staff problem than poor construction to begin with. maybe we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis s
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.With your feedback our egineers have fixed the vanity light and re-caulked the toilet.We have also fixed the water pressure issue.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Arrival very late, and was allowed to view room before purchase as, I thought the price was high. Turns out staff alone worth price. Business area printer worked great easy hookup to my computer. Did what I needed and next morning while my husband had a handmade omelet of his choice, the front desk, immediately offered to fax my work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steffyyh
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you by sending your faxes for you. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

While it was definitely subpar to most best westerns I have stayed at, it was clean, the AC worked, it was quiet and had basic amenities. The shower had barely a sprinkle of water pressure. Breakfast had barely the minimum items you would expect, although they made up for that with a "custom omelette bar."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena G
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We have fixed the water pressure problem.I apologize for the bare minimum breakfast we like to get feedback and suggestions from our guest to help us improve in areas that need improvement.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel in Sonora, Texas offers free hot breakfast with eggs made to order, free Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, large truck parking area, a true, southwest Texas Favorite! This is the ideal lodging for both leisure and business travelers. Hotel guests will experience superior customer service and graceful accommodations while traveling along the Interstate 10 corridor between El Paso and Houston. Popular local attractions near the hotel include the famous Caverns of Sonora, Lake Amistad, Devil's River State Natural Area and Ft. McKavett State Historic Park. Each guest room at the Sonora Inn features cable television with four HBO(R) channels, free high-speed Internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for in room snacks. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with eggs made to order is offered each morning. Additional amenities include a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and free parking. Come see why this hotel is a winner of Best Western's Director's Award. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Address: 270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950-2200
Region: United States > Texas > Sonora
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonora Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great service by employees.”
 of 5 bubbles dnj458, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be good, as the hotel sits down from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles brendatexmex, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suits are extra nice , and Quite”
 of 5 bubbles CoronasforG, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not buffet, they bring in a cook and you can order what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Tigerhornet, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best is upstairs and in back.”
 of 5 bubbles garyg352, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay