We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guadalupe River RV Park & Campgrounds

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
10Reviews
11Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
This aint no fancy RV park, but its a reasonably priced place that is right on the Guadalupe river and perfect place to sit and relacx in the shade and in the water, don't know about bathrooms as we didnt need as we have our own shower and toilet. The staff was very friendly
Read more
We were sort of spooked by some reviews, but we were greeted by helpful friendly staff ( both on the phone and at arrival) and found our the RV site to be large, clean and well kept. Several spots in front of park are occupied by full time residents and the the storage area is
Read more
Response from Guy A, General Manager at Guadalupe River RV Park & Campgrounds
Responded 22 May 2018
Thank you for your review
Read more
This place is filled with junky campers and sketchy people flying confederate flags. Do not leave anything valuable outside your camper. Not fit for families or anyone else for that matter. Spaces are very tight and your right on top of people. Bathrooms are god awful! Avoid
Read more
Response from Guy A, Manager at Guadalupe River RV Park & Campgrounds
Responded 8 Jul 2017
I am not sure which park this person was at. Our bathhouse is new, tiled and clean. Our RV sites are 39 feet across. We proudly fly the Flags of the United States and State of Texas. We don't fly flags of countries that this State may have once been under; however, we will defend the rights of others to express themselves the way they find appropriate provided it does not offend the rights of others. I was in the park and campgrounds thin the period before this review was made. I don't recall any such flags; I therefore believe this person was somewhere else. Too bad i can't just remove their review. I hope to see all the others who may read this soon.
Read more
Don't believe the pictures on their website for one second ! Very deceptive and looks absolutely NOTHING like the reality. WiFi is WEAK WEAK WEAK and pretty much useless and cell coverage is only a tiny bit better. Large holes in the sites that have been allowed to grow over
Read more
Response from Guy A, Manager at Guadalupe River RV Park & Campgrounds
Responded 8 Jul 2017
I believe this person and their party were here. They apparently did not like to follow the rules we have posted and placed on our website. I believe they were unhappy and decided to put a blast of bad things everywhere. Showers are clean and are tiled. If they were "filthy" i am sorry; we did not leave it that way; maybe the person before you did. A call to our office would have gotten it cleaned. We were having some radio problems with the WiFi but that is all fixed. I think this party was trying to get connection from outside of the range of the WiFi. Our pictures on our website were all taken here. We will stand by each and every one of them. If you got to read to this point I do hope you will come visit us and see for yourself.
Read more
Family friendly river site for picnicking and camping. Can be crowded in weekends and holidays but it's large enough to accommodate it. River beach will handle kids of every age. Water shoes will improve the experience a great deal, as will tubes, etc. Park rangers are always
Read more
Response from Guy A, Manager at Guadalupe River RV Park & Campgrounds
Responded 8 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review and comments. We appreciate it and hope you will visit again soon.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
View from campsite
View from campsite
"Sites 1-3 you can have electricity at as long as you bring anywhere from 50-150 feet of extension cord. However, there is only shade at mid morning."
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSpring Branch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing