We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
 Click to rate
Jolly Harbour, Antigua
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly! Room was very nice and clean! Awesome experience. Great location ! Close to lots of places to eat . Close to places to shop! I will be staying there from now on when I travel to Tyler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjkprockerosa
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here with us. We are glad to hear your stay was a great one and look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Houston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 901dixiem
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, this is a reasonably priced hotel, but I expected more from a member of the Wyndham Hotel chain. First impressions of the room: The curtains had holes in them, so I thought that was sub-standard and neglected. The pillows are very small but comfortable. The king sized bed was very comfortable and neither too hard nor too soft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fain R
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I would like to say thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. I would like to let you know at this time we are addressing all the issue you have stated. I am sorry for the issue but as i said they are all be taken care of hope to see you...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainechandler
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Water pressure was nonexistent, holes in our curtains, dents in the walls, & on top of everything I was charged a smoking fee of $250 and I don't smoke!! Horrible experience and will never return. I'll actively divert people away from this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanpW9984YU
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. As for as the charge for smoking we take this very serious as per Tyler Code Section 4-40 through 4-52 a 250.00 fine is charged for smoking in the hotel. Before this charge was applied the city was called to verify that the room had been in fact smoked in and...

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Wylie, Texas
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I was in town for business. I got back to the room around 2 am. Everything with the room was great. Bed was comfortable, restroom was fabulously clean. Got up around 8 am to head back home expecting the breakfast to at least be comparable to a home cooked breakfast. The biscuits were like hockey pucks, the bread for toast...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad the room and bed was all to your liking. I am sorry to hear the bad part about the breakfast . I will be looking into this as this is not how I would like any of our guest to feel when staying here at the Baymont...

Moriarty
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlenea E
Baymontinntyler, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017

People were friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was OK, but biggest comaint was the noises from the adjacent rooms and that we heard so much street noise - vehicles passing on the street.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lledoux
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I will be looking into the issues you stated. Will be checking log to see if any complaint was filed by any of our guest and if so what steps were taken by the front desk to insure each guest stay was a pleasant one.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The king suite was spacious and very comfortable and most importantly clean! The bathtub had a few hairs left in it when we checked so housekeeping needs to be more cognizant of that, however it was clean. Someone named Don checked us in, didn't seem to thrilled to have us there. Hotels need to staff friendly and out going people!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here with us. As we strive to insure a pleasant stay to all our guest. Sorry to hear the front desk somehow made you feel this way. As I know it is not usually the way he makes any of our guest feel. But will be looking...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.7 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Value Place Tyler
Value Place Tyler
#19 of 38 in Tyler
69 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8919
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Because of the quality of the rooms I believe they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles frankies292, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmR4532KM, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 653brandyz, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was nice & quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 21anabelled, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room next to the laundry can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardH343, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5