We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff is very helpful and quickly try to resolve issues. Upon arrival, once we were ready to settle in for the night, we noticed a blood stain on the comforter, we also noticed that the tea bags and sugar packets, etc by the coffee pot had been wet by something in the past and left to dry. The front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 570bonnieh
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to give us your feed back on your stay. I am sorry for the issue you have stated but pleased our staff did address the issue at once. I am sorry she failed to replace the condiments for you. Look forward to seeing you the next time your in Tyler. More 

Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room smelled moldy. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. When it became necessary to extend trip by one night, morning desk clerk quoted rate $20 above what was paid for first night. I had to call online reservation site to get same rate. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 170unhappy
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back on your stay. Sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again. But would like to say also how sorry I am that you did not bring any of this to our front deck staff while you were here for three days for us to resolve the issues on the first night as... More 

Travellers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check in front desk staff was rude and not helpful. Parking was plentiful and hotel is newer and relatively clean.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Salesrep214
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feed back. I am sorry for the issue you had upon check in i will be looking into this. More 

Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

If you're looking for an inexpensive, but nice place to stay in Tyler, look no further than Baymont Inn & Suites. We were on the side of the hotel facing the street, but noise was not an issue. The bed was comfy and housekeeping did a great job. The front desk was super helpful and even unlocked the dining area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. As we always like to hear from our guest on a job well done, Hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Clean room and friendly staff with a great rate on Hotwire. No ice machine on any floor except the first floor and it was out of order. Good location and a nice breakfast too. We were pleased with the value.

Helpful?
Thank ScottyWood1927
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us here at the Baymont Inn And Suites. I am sorry for the ice machine being down upon your stay with us. But truly hope to see you agin the next time you are in Tyler More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
3.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8919
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Because of the quality of the rooms I believe they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles frankies292, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmR4532KM, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 653brandyz, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was nice & quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 21anabelled, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room next to the laundry can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardH343, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay