We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Green River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We pulled into Moab to visit the nearby Canyonlands and Arches National Parks on the weekend of a Jeep Jamboree and hunting season opening, so almost every hotel room was booked. The Motel 6 in Green River 50 miles away was a last resort. It, like other hotels in the area, had apparently hiked the rates for the weekend. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank bedfordv
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Bedford, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

At 5:15 am we were woken up to the sound of water pouring in our bathroom. When I got up and checked the water was pouring through the can light in the shower. It was draining from the upstairs neighbors room who was taking a shower. All of the lights in the bathroom were on the same switch so to... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucewhite2015
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Travellers are raving about these Green River hotels

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

No complaints - motels in this area (Moab to Price) are always booked and in M"oab are outrageously priced so we decided to try Green River for our stopover on the way home. While there are no "extras" here - no breakfast, no pool, etc. the room was VERY clean, the bed was fine, the parking is right outside your... More 

Helpful?
Thank stratkat
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We Overnight in October 2016, the hotel is booked at maximum 15% from what we can see. We had a reservation, by my mistake I booked a smoking room. In order to move us to a non smoking one, they made us call the 3rd party site. Telling me it was impossible to assign me to another room otherwise. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jere_O_comptoir
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future. More 

Northern, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

IF there was a LOWER Rating, I would give it!! Upon having a reservation for this motel, I noticed on Interstate 70, that there were 2 exits for Green River (#160, & 164). We first called at 6:00, asking for directions (in which this motel's recording said: exit #162?). The clerk answered, that he did not know/put us on hold/... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJAlfonso
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future. More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Hotels are grabbed up in this popular tourist area in advance and hotels in nearby Moab, UT run $200 to $300+ for 1-night. Ridiculous! So we appreciated this very clean, budget friendly place at only $70/night through the TripAdvisor app. This is an older, ranch-style, drive up to your door motel. Nothing fancy. The help is very friendly. No frig,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The first room we got smelled like a smoking lounge and didn't have a fridge but thanks to the very nice and helpful Navy guy at the front desk we could switch to another room that was smoke-free and had a fridge.

Helpful?
Thank Sandro S
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a 2 week, 12 hotel roadtrip around California/ Nevada/ Utah/ Arizona. Chose this hotel for its location, we were in the moab area travelling to Bryce and green river offers a cheaper room rate than moab. Other than the price, there were unfortunately no positives. -The swimming pool was poor- dirty water... More 

Helpful?
Thank thecoaster
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future. More 

NW
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were on a road trip. Many miles of driving through hot, dry country. We had a previous boycott on the Motel 6 chain, but changed our minds when we saw the outdoor pool. I mentioned it to the nice woman who checked us in, letting her know the pool was the only thing that brought us in. She let... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FERGSON
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My one night visit last week was great. Everything worked and the staff was very helpful. I was thankful for paying 80 dollars after I saw the prices in Moab! Probably the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Beds were comfortable and everything was spotless. Microwave and fridge in room are a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We offer free wi-fi, outdoor swimming pool(summer), and hot coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us at Motel 6. More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#5 of 11 in Green River
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green River

Address: 1860 East Main Street, I-70 at Business Loop 70, Green River, UT 84525
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Price Range: £27 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green River Hotel Green River
Motel Six Green River
Green River Motel 6
Green River Motel Six
Motel 6 Green River Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Green River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brucewhite2015, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“over pool area so away from road”
 of 5 bubbles thecoaster, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“filled up by 6 PM”
 of 5 bubbles Q4547DRbend, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground level room easier to move in and out of.”
 of 5 bubbles eh741, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are a big quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles amarilloannie, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay