We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Apres Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Apres Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Apres Lodge
 Click to rate
baltimore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed in many different accommodations in Park City over the last 20 years, and this is our first time at Chateau Après. I selected this place because of its location, unbelievably low price and excellent reviews it has received. The Lodge is less than 5 walking minutes from Pay Day lift and 9 minutes from Main Street. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bad stuff first: On the 1st floor the soundproofing is poor, with a lot of creaky floorboard noise from the floor above resulting in disturbed sleep. Ask for the top floor. Not too much noise from the rooms next door, but it was noticeable. Breakfast was VERY basic - cereals, toast, muffins. Shower was a bit weak. No kettle in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobers
cronulla
Reviewed 1 week ago

Exactly what I thought it would be like, no frills, basic servicing but you get what you pay for. Hotel are expensive in peak ski season and this hotel was close to the slopes, bed was comfortable, cable TV, warm in room, and a basic breakfast. It is not the Marriott but good value for money. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiebeachbums
Cary, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm staying there tomorrow for the second time and will be booking in March as well. A lot of the reviews touch on this but I thought it was important to say it outright: If you are expecting a modern "hotel", then you will probably be disappointed. The Chateau Apres is a mid-century ski lodge. What does this mean? No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjstravel2017
mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The heater is for all the hotel , no shampoo,they don't do beds or service at the rooms Terrible breakfast And for 150 usd per night don't like it The only reason to stay here is if there is no other hotels available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abiMexico
chateauapres, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We wish you would have informed us of any heating issues you had in your room. It's possible we could have provided options of solutions. It's true that our heating system is based on sections of the lodge. I guess in 1964 when our lodge was built, providing each room with it's own...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Chateau was exactly what we were looking for. The location was great, very close to the base of the mountain, walkable even in clunky ski boots. You can leave your skiis/boots/snowboards in the hall outside of your room, very nice so they can stay warm but not get your room messy. Room was small and simple, but this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hutsonl14
chateauapres, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time. Everything you said was spot on! Simple, affordable, clean, unbeatable location at a great price and value. That is what we are about! We look forward to welcoming you again when you feel like hitting the slopes.

hong kong
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very easy to get to the chairlift and rental shops. So the location is great if you intend to be first in the queue. The rooms are basic but heating is good. Got cable TV My first time in parkcity but I think the chateau offers good value. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latbonchimsi
chateauapres, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. How right you are. Location, Location Location! and at a great value. A 3 minute walk to the ski lifts and rental shops can put your mind at ease. True, our rooms are basic, warm, clean and comfortable. We offer cable tv with a couple hundred channels including sports...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Old school European style skiers lodge. No frills, just a basic room, breakfast ..... and most importantly walking distance to the resort. Most of the folks staying here seem like European travelers, backpackers, budget travelers etc but all a very nice group. Cant beat the price - one of the best values around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
chateauapres, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks much for your honest review, we really appreciate you taking the time. That's us! No frills, great value for those price sensitive travelers on a budget. Simple, clean, comfortable affordable accommodations. That's what we are about. We do indeed host a large contingent of foreign travelers from all around the world. When folks gather around at breakfast time or...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

A cozy no frills lodge within minutes of walk from chairlift with reasonable rates. Staff is very friendly. Continental breakfast included. Parking might be a bit of a challenge if you return to hotel late at night on weekends, we ended up parking further up along the street for some nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsftam
chateauapres, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Your right, our location is ideal. The 3 minute walk to the ski lifts is a breeze, and our rates provide a value not common in Park City. Parking can indeed be a challenge. There is some off street parking as you mentioned, along with limited overnight parking at...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Upon arrival I was immediately impressed on the location of the lodging and the ski lift for Park City Resort, only about a 5 minute walk.. They provided DAILY, FREE continental breakfast. The staff was super friendly, the overall atmosphere of the lodge was clean and quiet, proved to be very relaxing after a day's worth of snowboarding. The ONLY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
chateauapres, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Tony for your honest feedback and review. We appreciate you taking the time. Yes, we have the free continental breakfast each morning which helps you get out on the slopes early, to enjoy the groomed corduroy or the overnight fresh powder. Yep, Main Street is close and the free bus runs constantly, super easy to get around. In terms...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
275 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau Apres Lodge offers affordable, convenient and comfortable lodging in Park City. We are a true "Skiers Ski Lodge!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Apres Lodge

Address: 1299 Norfolk Ave, P.O. Box 579, Park City, UT 84060-5494
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: £121 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Apres Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Apres Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Apres Hotel Park City
Chateau Apres Lodge Park City, Utah
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Apres Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Apres Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor allows you to walk out the back, up some stairs, and almost on to the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles pjstravel2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is in a hill - 2nd floor allows you walk right out the back onto the sidewalk, but your windows are at ground level as a result”
 of 5 bubbles hutsonl14, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a shared bunk room too with cheaper beds.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcN1989AH, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No real tip really. If you are looking for a more livelier place, you might want to try a different lodging,”
 of 5 bubbles tonyn232, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I didn't see an elevator, so you might want a ground floor room if you don't like carrying your bag up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelAgentOfChange, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5