We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 S Jordan\/Sandy\/SLC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Castaic, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Place was dirty. The breakfast was horrible, the bread was old and nasty. The pool area was not kept up well at all! Everything needed a little cleaning up and fixing. The staff was not friendly at all. I'd never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie b
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Dear Madam Thank you very much for your time and we are very sorry that you were not happy during your stay in my hotel. We will try our best to fix the problems if existed. Thank you.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The recliner in the room was broken. The decking around pool was super slippery and the man on duty at the front desk would not let my family swim even though I stayed there two nights. Just as well though, the tile around the pool was so filthy that people had scraped their names in the grime.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessla566
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience and we have fixed the recliner. We do not allow family or relatives to use the pool who lives outside and comes to hotel only to use the pool. Pool and spa is only for in-house guest and we clean pool and spa in a daily basis.

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We checked into this hotel and stayed in room 119.The room was satisfactory,however upon laying down on bed,we noticed hair on the pillowcases and sheets.It also took over a half hour to check in with a very rude attendant at the desk who could not seem how to check someone in with a credit card.Every card we gave him he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Sorry to hear that and all the inconvenience faced by you during your stay. Sometime due to several reasons the credit card declines and without approval the system does not let the front desk check - in the guest in the room resulting some time in check-in procedure. We serve basic breakfast as per the franchise standard and...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Check in was fast. There are two pools though we did not use them. The sheets were scratchy and there was a thin cover over a light blanket. AC worked fine. Our room for four people had only three small towels. The carpets were a dated dark color typical of hotels that want to hide stains. Windows in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachcolorado
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We use comforter on top of the sheet which is thin and is normal but there is a blanket in between. Sink is outside the bathroom which is normal in most hotels and we serve basic franchise standard breakfast. We clean carpets from time to time.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel is located just off of I-15 and pretty close to SLC airport. Lot of shopping and eating options around. On the inside the hotel looks somewhat old and needs some renovation (I guess). Our room was OK with some minor defects. Breakfast options are limited but good. The only thing they won't allow is to take breakfast to the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 943adityad
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your kind review. The reason not to allow breakfast in the room is that we want to provide clean room to every guest. However, if you have small kids and old parents, you can take the breakfast in the room for them. Thank you very much and see you soon.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This was a great value. Room was clean, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable. Small fridge and microwave were a nice touch. WiFi worked well. The included continental breakfast was very basic. Nothing to write home about.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen D
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your valuable time. We are serving basic breakfast as per the franchise standard and thinking to improve in the coming days. Thank you for your kind review.

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370maryannes
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Deadwood, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6364JAjerryc
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren T
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Room was okay, carpet could use cleaning or replaced. Simple enough pet policy but no signed designated pet area. Grass areas had quite a bit of trash including broken plastics hangers...so not all freeway trash that blew in. Fairly easy access to the highway. Close to freeway but from our room you couldn't hear the traffic. Had some issues getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We have computer for the guest in our lobby area which is open 24/7. But sometime we can not fix the guest's computer due to different system but any problem with wifi - we always try to fix it. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#3 of 4 in South Jordan
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alissag39, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is nice close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles A1632FSsharonh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles tigncat1, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles CoryW163, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“has 3 floors but has elevator so doesn`t matter what floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Nevadalarry, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5