We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (52)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good7%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“solar shower”(6 reviews)
“bell tent”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Off-grid, raw, pristine natural rugged stunning 1200 acre rustic private glamping ranch & campgrounds with our private eco chic luxury fully furnished camp, self camping, and Tipi camps, overlooking Zion National Park with onsite horseback tours, and free parking. Chose between...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
100 Smith Mesa Road, Virgin, UT 84779
28.5 miles to Cedar City Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
2
3
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
2
3
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking utensils solar shower bell tent zion national park is camping campers campground miles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We made reservations last summer and paid the full price. Now that our visit is here, we have been unable to make contact with anyone affiliated with the place to get answers to a few questions. Their website is down and they don’t respond to...More

5  Thank Leslie C
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I stayed at this place with both of my kids as a getaway from Vegas and I really enjoyed the the tents, the views and how peaceful it is. Only 20 minutes from Zion and the views are amazing. We will be back... thanks.

Thank laurex65
Response from Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Moonlight OasisResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your visit!

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

My husband & I had a wonderful time! I will say, the "glamping" aspect can be misleading... people that aren't campers will have more of a difficult time adjusting. The website does a wonderful job @ explaining what one should expect. We didn't feel misled...More

1  Thank Nikki B
Response from Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Moonlight OasisResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your visit, we are always thrilled guests enjoy their stay at our pop up off grid eco glamping location on our working ranch. We offer luxury tents set up and waiting and not a glamping resort but we also charge very minimal...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was advertised as glamping. It would be more accurate to call it primitive camping. We were notified the day we were to check in that we needed to bring our own water and tp. The directions were abysmal. Check in is from 3:00 pm...More

Thank pafsebring
Response from Bravic13, Manager at Moonlight OasisResponded 16 October 2017

Sadly we do ask guests to make sure they are aware we are an "off grid" eco camp, with $2k luxury tents furnished and provided, primitive camping would be on the ground with a sleeping bag. We are a non commercial private camp, and those...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

I made a booking and due to changes made in our travel plans I contacted the company asap to ensure I would receive my refund as I was adhering to the 2 week prior to arrival cancellation policy that was listed on payment agreement. It...More

1  Thank sheatoner2017
Response from Bravic13, Manager at Moonlight OasisResponded 16 October 2017

For any returns you will need to contact in writing with your refund request and also to contact your card issuer or PayPal if you prefer a faster response than we can manage, which it seems you did and therefor it is out of or...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Off-grid, raw, pristine natural rugged stunning 1200 acre rustic private glamping ranch & campgrounds with our private eco chic luxury fully furnished camp, self camping, and Tipi camps, overlooking Zion National More Park with onsite horseback tours, and free parking. Chose between glamping, camping, TiPi Tent kit set ups, and Self Camping in pristine nature. No ATVS, NO RVS, and only a few vintage campers or pop ups and Tiny homes allowed in separate areas. Experience the OLD WILD WEST on this historic ranch! Only 15 mins to town and shopping. Our off grid solar location will leave you breathless as you enjoy the crowd free, sacred land owned by the same family who settled in 150+ years ago! We offer horseback rides! Less
Number of rooms
50
Location
United States > Utah > Virgin
Number of rooms
50
Location
United States > Utah > Virgin
Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (52)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virgin Zion National Park
1 review
7.07 miles away
Zion Lodge
2,233 reviews
9.15 miles away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
2,025 reviews
9.37 miles away
Flanigan's Inn
784 reviews
9.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Cactus Room Restaurant
103 reviews
7.69 miles away
Zion Lodge Dining Room
836 reviews
9.41 miles away
Cordwood
257 reviews
5.88 miles away
Virgin Trading Post/Fort Zion
64 reviews
7.74 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Jacob's Ranch
131 reviews
6.90 miles away
Toquerville Falls
10 reviews
7.30 miles away
Buffalo Trails Trading Company
47 reviews
7.70 miles away
Fort Zion Gift Shop, Petting Farm, Restaurant & Ice Cream Parlor
88 reviews
7.73 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Moonlight Oasis staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"tents 4 and 5 are the best in my opinion. At tent 5 you kind of get your own bathroom, but there isn't..."
S2200COcharlesl
22 Sep 2017
Read review
"Don't bother with this place! Stay far away!"
emilyroseb599
17 Sep 2017
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
779bridgeth
14 Sep 2017
Read review
"Knock before you enter a tent"
carly336
3 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing