We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bennington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bennington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I randomly stayed a night here to extend our ski trip due to the recent winter storm. It was pretty cheap, we got a king bed and they offer free breakfast. This is not a 5 star resort, it's ok for one night when you are dead tired. It was clean, but that is about the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CP6785
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. As to the dog barking, we had a Service Animal on the property. Please do call the front desk if you ever have issues with noise. Heat is both through the thermostat (for the baseboard) and A/C unit for extra heat.

Meredith
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son got sick during our stay and the staff were kind and helpful! They switched our room quickly and efficiently and told us not to worry about it. The housekeeping staff were also kind and told us not to worry. All the staff could not have been any nicer, understanding or more helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance R
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay despite your son being sick. I do hope he is feeling better. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is this an old property? Yes. But they are maintaining it and doing as well as they can with it. The staff was extremely pleasant and quickly resolved an issue that I had. They really went out of their way to make the guest feel welcomed. The breakfast area is very small, but there is a large room that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilarneyvt
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. There are still changes we will be making. I hope you'll be able to stay with us again in the future to see our changes.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After travelling for 12 hours to get to my destination, missing a plane, and dinner, I arrived at 10 PM, for a 10 AM burial of a friend. They offered me some snacks since I was starving and everything nearby was closed. I went to my room only to find the key card didn't work. Turns out the battery pack...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad that all worked out for your travels and your stay with us. Again, our apologies for the lock issue. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Endwell
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I traveled to Vermont last weekend with a group of 6. We had a wonderful stay at this motel. The rate was excellent...it was close to rt. 7 and 7a...the breakfast was just what we needed and the staff was friendly. The rooms were good size. We had 3 rooms all with adjoining doors. Great for a ladies weekend! Our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to accommodate you with our adjoining rooms for your stay. Always makes it pleasant with friends and family. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 18 November 2016

When we made our reservations last winter, this was a Best Western Plus; since then, it has been downgraded to just Best Western, and we could certainly understand why. The rooms need a refresh of all fabrics – bed coverings, curtains, upholstery, and carpet. With age, fabrics take on odors, and it’s just time to change these. Otherwise, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry you felt our furnishings were not up to what you wanted or expected. As to the name, we chose to drop the Plus from our name. I'm glad everything else was as it should be for your stay.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Very good facilities, including laundry. Breakfast was good, too. The room was rather basic, but clean and comfortable. Quite convenient for visiting the local attractions, such as the Museum and the Battle Monument.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad all was as it should be and you had a good stay with us. Thank you for taking time for the review.

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We didn't have a big expectations for this hotel both when booking it and first driving up but it is a very good hotel. The room was nice and clean as were reception and the breakfast area. We thought there would be a good deal of noise due to the Price Chopper behind it but that was ok. Breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvaja01
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad all was as it should be and that you had a good stay. Thank you for taking time for the review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

While customer service was fine, our room reeked of smoke, and I used to smoke and am not sensitive, but this was gross! Further the room was dated and the bathroom was grotty. I realize it is not a five star hotel, but in this day and age one would at least expect a non-smoking room to not smell like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozefine2014
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I am sorry your room was not as it should have been. Please remember, no matter how late, Best Western's will have someone at the front desk for any questions or concerns in order to have the opportunity to correct.

Haslet, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this hotel. The front desk staff was polite and attentive. The room was clean and quiet with a well working AC. They provide a breakfast buffet in the morning with a waffle maker. Can't go wrong with a waffle maker! All in all, not a bad place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foster4413
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad overall your stay was pleasant.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#3 of 8 in Bennington
170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range: £74 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bennington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury prices for a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Gringo1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles davahey, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First Floor Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ilanfreedman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for the king size bed non smoking if you don't smoke..”
 of 5 bubbles wren53, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back court are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NHNana, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay