We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,351: English reviews
Berlin, Vermont
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room has fabulous views of the lake and Adirondacks. Room was large and very comfortable. Late check out by 2 PM was nice. The included breakfast was most impressive. The staff was very helpful and parking was convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank widowmoses
Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton in Burlington VT is a phenomenal hotel located in downtown Burlington VT. We checked in during the overnight shift and the gentleman working at the the desk, along with the security guard were very friendly. They made sure we knew where to park, and offered to help with our luggage. We were in town for 4 days to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lrm1987
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us here at the Hilton Burlington! Meeting guests like yourself and reading reviews like this is truly rewarding and the positive feedback goes such a long way to reinforce the great work being done by our team. Thank you so very much for calling out the service of...

Vermont
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I come to the Hilton all the time for conferences so when my sister suggested bringing the kids up for the weekend to play in the pool and walk around church street I wasn't super excited. The rooms surprised me. We got 4 for the whole family and all were very nice, some with separate sitting areas so the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip was a get away with friends. We were able to get rooms that were next to each other without a hassle. We were very pleased with the check in because it was fast and the manager was genuinely kind and efficient. The check out was very much the same with a different staff member. The overall stay was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmaried113
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location. Request a top floor facing the lake if you can. Factor the parking charge but it's a great location snd the price seems to accommodate the parking fee. Rooms are clean and fresh! Somehow they lost my room number when I ordered room service breakfast so after an hour I called to see what was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne P
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We have such a beautiful view of Lake Champlain from our guest rooms, it's wonderful to be able to share it, especially with those who are visiting us for the first time. The parking here is quite convenient and we are lucky that the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and lobby close to everything and nice views, rest of hotel including rooms are average and a little dated..Don't agree with parking fee of $15 per day (we know it's city owned) we stayed Saturday to Sunday and when we left Sunday parking was free for anyone yet we still paid $15 for nothing....Shame on you Hilton! Customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cantravel1971
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us some feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Burlington. While I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and the view from your room I certainly feel myself disappointed in the rest of what you had to relay. We want for the parking in the city garage to prove...

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a very nice hotel in Burlington that is close to great restaurants, a beautiful lake, cool places to visit and over all this is the best Burlington has to offer. I really like this hotel is quiet, has been renovated, offers great service, has a nice bar menu and a super breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! Burlington is a great city with so much to enjoy and explore, I am so glad that our location made that convenient for you and that you had a nice visit! Thank you in particular for noting in your review the great service you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient downtown location - only downfall was they charge for parking but we had a minor issue with our tv so they waived the parking fee which was very nice. Rooms are spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable . Hotel is clean.We would definitely stay again :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikaela s
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We are so lucky to be located as we are with beautiful lake views and an easy walk to all that Burlington has to offer! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Parking in downtown Burlington can get a bit tricky, the city has...

Kings Park, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, clean lobby and clean room. Awesome location: 2 minutes to the water, 5 minutes to Church Street Market. Lots of bars, breweries, and restaurants all within walking distance. About 40 minutes to Stowe and other ski areas. Parking is run by the city so it is $15 per night. Had a corner room so it was very spacious....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4008DDmichaelc
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! Our location really couldn't be better and I love it that our guests can so easily enjoy Burlington and the surrounding areas conveniently with the Hilton as their home base. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and the room. We recently replaced...

Richmond
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hilton Burlington is a very nice hotel located right at Lake Champlain. Great staff, clean rooms, and all the amenities you would expect from a Hilton hotel. I would recommend staying here when you are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDavid_T
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! It is so great when guests have the chance to visit us on vacation and leisurely enjoy the town, but I have a special fondness for those travelling on business. I hope that the hotel brings a little fun to a work trip and...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
City View Corner Room (32)
Viewed
City View Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (35)
Viewed
King Lake Panoramic View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Poolside Double Queen Cabana Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range: £105 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Burlington staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Raymond, New Hampshire
6 months ago
Las Vegas, United States
over a year ago
5 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We wanted an executive club room with a lake view, but it wasn't available. No problem, our 5th floor room was fine, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Huhwhatduh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view only get executive lounge pass , do not tell them you have a car if staying Sunday”
 of 5 bubbles travelnurse_8, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles lrm1987, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing Lake Champlain are worth a little extra. We were on the 5th floor, A good view. Higher up might be even better..”
 of 5 bubbles yellowbirdVermont, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing Champlain Lake on a corner for best result and quiet sleep”
 of 5 bubbles pmjasmin, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5