We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sterling Ridge Resort

Save
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wood stove”(37 reviews)
“studio cabin”(21 reviews)
“smugglers notch”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (352)Write a Review
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
310
29
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
310
29
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverpond houseour honeymoonmain officepots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubpancake mixadirondack chairsdog friendly cabincomforts of homepeace and quiet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 349 reviews
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perched in the mountains of Vermont near Smuggler's Notch, this resort offers log cabins of different sizes and amenities. Our 1 bedroom cabin had a wood stove, jacuzzi tub and was clean and beautiful. The living area had a TV, couch, easy chair, and a...More

Thank Mike C
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation with a true Vermont experience. Hope to see you again, Jessica

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights. And let me say, the first two nights were great. Cabin was super cozy and cute. However, on the third night, we saw a mouse running around the kitchen. It proceeded to run underneath the fridge and...More

Thank haileyi1142
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so glad that your first couple of nights were enjoyable in you own private cabin. Mice unfortunately make an appearance from time to time in our cabins, as we are located in a wooded, country setting. When these situations arise we try our...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Had a beautiful Christmas complete with snow. I had asked to turn up outside temp from the below zero weather we were experiencing and that demand was not met. But otherwise my family had a wonderful time In our warm snug little cabin. The cleanliness...More

Thank Sawsdad
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 12 January 2018

Sawsdad, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am deeply sorry that we could not turn the temperature up outside, but if you visit again in the summer months, we may be able to correct the issue. ;) Sounds like the warm temperatures...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

We had the greatest time in our beautiful 3 bedroom cabin. All the comforts of home with great amenities we can't wait to come back. The staff and service is great and you are close enough to everything to make for a great ski vacation....More

Thank JVRyan
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 12 January 2018

JVRyan, Thank you so much for awesome review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Sterling Ridge. We look forward to you coming back to the resort. Jessica

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sterling Ridge Resort for two nights in November 2017. We are two families from Australia (5 kids). We stayed in the Field and Stream Dream cabin which more than accommodated our needs. The cabin is enormous, with a full kitchen, spa/hot tub,...More

Thank mitsi_79
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 12 December 2017

So happy that your families had a dream come true Vermont vacation at Sterling Ridge. We hope that the next time you are in the States, you will be able to visit us again! Cheers, Jessica

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345670
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
j0elevan
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
It depends which cabin you are looking at. We have studios, 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms. There is also a 3 bedroom and our premier cabin that has 2 bedrooms and a loft. Some of these cabins are also dog friendly. If you have... More
0
Votes
AriagnaAlain C
19 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
We do not have a restaurant or bar on property. In town, just a short 5 minute drive from Sterling Ridge, there are restaurants, bars and stores. Activities: Summer - mountain biking, hiking, swimming, horseback riding... More
0
Votes
Pauline2111
26 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
About 5 miles.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"chose the largest cabin at the top of the hill. it is the best view but most expensive as well."
Read review
"Cabins on the lake get a lot of food-traffic in front of them. Some smaller cabins have porches that overlook..."
Read review
"There are various-sized cabins with varying amenities - suitable for any tastes."
Read review
"Every cabin is wonderfully decorated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing