We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Red Sled

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Red Sled
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of The Red Sled
 Click to rate
Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room - at a very reasonable rate for the Greater Manchester area - at The Red Sled Motel. We were given keys to a room in the Annex - just across the road. The room was huge! Excellent bathroom / steaming hot shower / TV / Wi Fi . Excellent AC / very large and comfortable beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glebe2017
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Red Sled motel. comfortable , very clean room. a relaxing swim in the open air pool . with extensive grounds and trout pond was the view from our window .the owners couldn't have been more helpful . we will be back next year . Can recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ytrobinson
Willington
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

First off... any positive reviews are probably posted by the owner or a friend. If the review is above 1 star ignore it! The rooms are NOT CLEAN!!! We had used soap in the shower from previous guests!!! There was toothpaste in the sink and hair every where in the bathroom. The carpet is old and disgusting and probably hasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert_19551955
John H, Manager at The Red Sled, responded to this review

The room these three large, hot, male, filthy, stinking hikers were shown, has two double beds and is central air conditioned as is the rest of the building. Three hours after renting the room they rang the bell demanding the air be reduced further!! we did so at the expense of our own comfort because we froze all night. The...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Beware! Scam artist of the Bait and Switch. We negotiated a price of $156 for two nights. When we got there he wanted $305, more than the internet! There are many hotels in town in that price range. Bugs and dirt in pool and the room was dank. No A/C that we could feel, and no screens. We actually argued...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMFAM
John H, Manager at The Red Sled, responded to this review

Beware double scam. This person new what the rate for the room was and paid it. There is no price of $156 on the internet, nor is there $305. This gentleman checked into the room with his family then suddenly after consultation; returned and said the could not afford it!! funds were immediately returned. This is a bald faced lie.

ny
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Clean but old decor Needs updating.... but in a good location and easy to park by the door. The rooms are not large and with a family it is quite crowded. The price is average considering the location. No food items or coffee item for breafast but there are places to go that are not far for breakfast or dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arl629
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen78703
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emmie_M_H
Redding, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank coreenad
John H, Owner at The Red Sled, responded to this review

Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mewart10
Whitehouse, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mwietro
John H, Owner at The Red Sled, responded to this review

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
226 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Red Sled

Address: 2066 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-4464
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Price Range: £81 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Red Sled 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Red Sled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Sled Manchester, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Red Sled staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are good, we were invited to see five rooms befor choosing room 4. Newly renovated, just beautiful”
ytrobinson, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
JMFAM, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good location to do other things.”
arl629, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
coreenad, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the center of motel have direct access to a back deck that overlooks the pond.”
MollyM0114, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5