We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cortina Inn and Resort

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cortina Inn, located in Rutland/Killington is one of Vermont’s loveliest hotel and four-season destination resort, is centrally located in the Green Mountain State only minutes from the Killington and Pico ski areas and just a few miles from downtown Rutland. Here, experience the true meaning of “relaxation” amidst the awe-inspiring beauty of the extraordinary natural environment. Virtually everything you could want is within a few steps of your door, and you’re always welcomed by a friendly staff dedicated to your every comfort.Internationally renowned for offering guests the charming hospitality of a country inn with the splendid amenities of a full service resort hotel. Cortina Inn features 57 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, all air-conditioned and many with their own fireplaces. Tastefully and uniquely furnished in luxurious contemporary décor or charming country style, every room and suite provides enviable levels of comfort and convenience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
163Reviews
18Photos
6Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 52
  • 32
  • 11
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not as advertised Yikes... Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, but the place is very run down. The hot tub was green, the pool room in general looked like they just had a tornado go through. The heat/ac units do not work properly, so be prepared to sweat. There is no bar or
Read more
Hotel is really bad, and because they are closing in April, you won't see them making any improvements. The wing we stayed in had no carpets, which helped to magnify sounds significantly. And the walls are paper thin anyway. Look elsewhere.
Read more
Response from CortinaInnandResort, Manager at Cortina Inn and Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. We have noted your feedback. We truly apologize for the very bad experience you had to go through during your stay. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager
Read more
Room was old fashion but big and clean. The hot tub was way too hot and Judy didn’t want to change it. The breakfast was fine, during the weekend it was a continental with eggs, sausage, etc. but during the weekdays it was only the waffle machine, cereal, and toasts. The room
Read more
Response from CortinaInnandResort, Manager at Cortina Inn and Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post. While we’re glad to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, we sincerely apologize for failing to provide you with the outstanding service our guests have become so accustomed to over the years. We never want a guest to have a disappointing experience so please accept my apologies for these issues. I have discussed your concerns with my management team to take corrective actions. Thank you for being our guest. I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and stay with us once again. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager
Read more
This is a good cozy hotel, conveniently close to Killington base mountain, Pico mountain and Rootland town, (where you can find pretty good restaurants). The room was great, clean and perfect size.The made chocolate chip cookies were amazing, good service and good parking. The
Read more
Response from CortinaInnandResort, Hotel Manager at Cortina Inn and Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, and taking the time to complement our great amenities like clean room, good service and good parking area..As we further change and improve, we’ll take changes to our free breakfast utensils into consideration. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay at the Cortina Inn and Resort Hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Family snowboarding trip kids and dog Needs updating. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. No fires were lite in common area not a cozy ski environment. It was cold in the lobby ...Convenient ride to killington mountain Only 15 min away
Read more
Response from CortinaInnandResort, other at Cortina Inn and Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for the Positive comment for staff and breakfast. We are pleased to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us at our Cortina Inn and Resort. I am glad that your family enjoyed the stay and it was near to your areas of interest. We are sorry for No fire Lites. We focus each day on providing a memorable experience that creates a yearning to return and are thrilled to know we were successful during your stay. We look forward to your next stay at Cortina Inn and Resort. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
renovated king bedroom with arched doorway, granite bathroom and outdoor patio leading to backya
Photo provided by managementCortina Inn and Resort
Guest room
Where is the hot tub located?
There are no breed restrictions or size we love pets, only rules we ask in common areas pets be kept on leash, also if pet is in room loose we will not do any service on room if the pet is crated we will enter if the pet gets upset we leave room so he calms down. Also if he begins to bark continuously we ask that he not be left alone. Other then that bring him there is an additional pet fee of $25 per pet up to 2 in the room. Hope to see you soon
0 votes
Are suites available?
There are suites Available if you call us at 1-802-772-7118
0 votes
HI! I'm Patrick the GM of the Cortina the part of the hotel being used by New Life is the section renovated in the last 4yrs its located we are trying to locate New Life guest central to the New Spa Rooms and pool all rugs,wall paper, bathrooms and beds are new in the last 4yrs as well as all rooms have AC. As New Life guest is unique and much longer term stays then our typical winter or summer guest we feel this section will work best for that we've also added 18k of New Hiking trails on property as well for New Life guest
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"If you don't have a dog ask for the second floor."
"Main section smells a bit better that the convention section."
"loved first floor facing the pond. Great view and easy access in/out of room."
"Budget, good location and good breakfast"
"Friday night Burger and Brew was a great deal!"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cortina hotel mendon
LOCATION
United StatesVermontMendon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing