We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Shelburne\/burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
 Click to rate
FARMINGTON
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Typical Days Inn. Beds were comfortable. the room was 100 degrees when we walked in and I am not sure the heating/cooling system was working correctly but we didn't really need it once the window was open a bit. good variety for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA R
Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
Orleans, Vermont
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMPnHMP8914
Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Tracy G, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Mount Holly, Vermont
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretg550
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We've stayed at this property several times...and will certainly be there again when visiting family. The property is old, but well maintained...the rooms have always been extremely clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is in a great location for our needs and is a very value!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3329QXirenem
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments on our hotel and the staff service! We take pride in what we do, and it is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit, thanks again!

St- Sauveur, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie V
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Accokeek, Maryland
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel. During my first visit I thought the water issue was an isolated incident. My second stay ended with a shower not working along with a very low water pressure in sink. Staff offered us another room across the hall to shower in. The second room shower pressure was low along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freshsnoww
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. We did have a water issue a couple months back, and we have since replaced our boiler. We did have a couple minor issues after the boiler was installed, and have since had the issues corrected. I apologize that you had to shower in another room across...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for two reasons. 1) Very reasonable rate as we prefer to spend our money on food, shopping and area activities. 2) Days Inn is a national brand, any major issues encountered have a better chance of being resolved over some independent businesses. First the good: - very comfortable bed. We sleep on a tempurpedic, so as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MWG68
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, you are absolutely right about those issues being small and easy to fix. Our maintenance person has taken care of it. I do wish that you would have let the front desk person know about these small issues while you were staying, or even at checkout, so that we could have fixed them right away....

Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 13 in South Burlington
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 13 in South Burlington
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,217 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
548 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range: £50 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Shelburne/burlington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Shelburne/burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some 2 Queen room have patios if you are a smoker they are convenient”
 of 5 bubbles CharityM790, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Doom rooms have 2 doors, making getting to your car much easier”
 of 5 bubbles HookedonReviews2010, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here you will regret it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles leapyear60, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms were easy access to parking”
 of 5 bubbles Amanico00, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on the end of the building are better options.”
 of 5 bubbles 557mathieuc, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5