We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

HIExpress.comUS$122*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
montreal
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We decided on a last minute trip to VT with my wife and kids coming from Montreal. found a very decent dea lon a website and decided to go for it since it hafd all what we were looking for . The location of the hotel is completely off the path of other south burlington hotels and there's nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke911
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear Luke911, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that the pool temperature was not up to par on your 1st night. I will be sure to share your kudos with our maintenance department on how efficiently they were able to resolve the issue. Thanks again and we hope to see you...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stay here every month during my travels and while the front desk staff has changed, their wonderful attitude has not. Even though Jane and Stephanie have only met me a couple of times, they greet me like and old friend. For a hotel that sees a lot of traffic they treat you like you are the most important guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel s
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear Mel S, It is always a pleasure when you visit. I will be sure to share your comments with Jane and Stephanie. They will appreciate the acknowledgment of their exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kindest regards, Stacy G.

you're looking at it
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Front desk and bar staff here are superb. Specifically, many thanks to Jane on the night shift, she went out of her way to make our stay excellent. I hope by mentioning her by name the management will acknowledge Jane's exceptional service. Hotel rooms are big and well appointed. Lobby area is nice, especially the indoor pool. Location is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raouldukelives
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is an average hotel. Nothing super special, but decent anough for a night or two at reasonable rates. Bed was decently comfortable and it was clean enough. Standard hotel room, which was what I had expected. What I didn't expect was to find 2 long black hairs from someone else's head in the bed. That was clearly a turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie255VT
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear Jackie255VT, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that your recent stay with us fell below your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as we move forward and strive for perfection. Kindest regards, Stacy G.

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were in town for a wedding and were flying out of Burlington on an early morning flight. The hotel was adequate for our needs and the shuttle was great. We had family drop us at the hotel and, by mistake, had gone to the other Holiday Inn in Burlington. Both shuttle drivers were accommodating and we were squared away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blosom8376
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear blosom8376, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. Pleased to hear our hotel shuttle met your traveling needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Stacy G.

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Although this is "nothing special" the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It is not in downtown Burlington, but a very short and easy drive to get to the city. Plenty of parking. Very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Burlington area. Regards, Stacy G.

Binghamton NY
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Upon arrival my room was ready and I was quickly checked in by a very friendly and helpful staff member. The journey to the room was a bit odd requiring 2 elevator trips from the lobby to the fifth floor, however this is easily avoided by parking in rear lot and entering through entrance B. the room and furnishings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blapicol
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear blapicol, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that our hotel and staff met all of your needs. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Stacy G.

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent 3 nights there going to a Street Rod Show easy access to highway was a good choice.When checking in staff was pleasant and helpful.Breakfast was fair to poor no pancakes Sat. or Sun.Sunday was a rainy day one young girl working her tail off to keep refilling everything coffee was hard for her to keep up as there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsAbb
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear MrsAbb, I apologize that your recent visit with us fell below your expectations. I will share your comments with our staff as we take all reviews into consideration as we strive for perfection. Warmest regards, Stacy G.

Farmington, Maine
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel was adequate for a one night stop on a 7 day road trip. We were greeted pleasantly when we checked in, but our room was on the 5th floor. To get to the room from the front desk you either have to take 2 elevators, take the stairs (which I always do except when I'm lugging luggage) or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiqueen10
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear skiqueen10, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience fell below your expectations. We definately hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you on your next visit to the Burlington area. Warmest regards, Stacy G.

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Easy access to highway made this hotel a good choice for one night on our road trip. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room comfortable and clean. Caught a cab to Church St. where there are lots of outdoor patios and restaurants. Walked down the steep hill to the lake front. Lovely park area. Called a cab from there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear Sue C, We are happy to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy Burlington. It is such a great city. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Stacy G.

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,277 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
644 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
271 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Burlington hotel offers great location in beautiful Vermont. Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel of South Burlington. Our convenient Vermont hotel is located just minutes from Lake Champlain, bustling downtown Burlington, and the Burlington International Airport. When you're ready to travel, our South Burlington, VT hotel offers a free 24-hour shuttle service to the Burlington International Airport (BVT). In addition to being convenient to the Burlington airport, our hotel is also near many businesses such as GE Healthcare, University of Vermont, St. Michael's College, General Dynamics and Goodrich. Both business and leisure travelers love to stay at our 100% Non-Smoking hotel in South Burlington as it's located less than five miles away from many of Vermont's best attractions including the Shelburne Museum, Shelburne Farms, Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, and Church St. Market Place. Other popular area attractions include the University Mall, Cairns Arena, Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory, Stowe, and Sugarbush Ski Resorts. During your visit to Vermont, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool, hot tub, saunas, and fitness center, and try our complimentary 'Smart Start' breakfast bar featuring the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Cinnamon Rolls, eggs, and sausage or bacon daily. Book your Burlington vacation at this Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Address: 1720 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: £93 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn South Burlington
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
Comfort Inn South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
albany, n.y.
over a year ago
Oneida, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from front or you will listen to elevator dinging all night.”
daunrath, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to avoid the second floor where pool and fitness rooms are.”
Moonridge28, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room seemed to have been recently renovated and was on a higher floor, so I didn't hear any road noise.”
  • Big room, nice couch
638alp, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors!”
laf00, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast is "OK" - the in room coffee is better than the breakfast bar coffee!”
401randyr, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$181
TravelocityUS$122
Expedia.comUS$122
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates