We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
336Reviews
80Photos
5Q+A
67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 134
  • 49
  • 32
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Huge, clean rooms for a reasonable price. Front desk attendant, Alex, was super friendly and accommodating! My only minor complaint is that the hotel is in the middle of a shared parking space with at least two other large hotels, there is no lawn or outdoor space at all.
Read more
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a fall wedding. There aren't a lot of places in that neck of the woods so it was a great find. Very clean nicely appointed rooms and easy, plenty of parking and close to outdoor activities.
Read more
we extended our little getaway to America using this hotel on our way back home and we are happy we chose this one. when we walked in Scott the manager and Micaela were all smile and very welcoming. We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable , good bed , pillow ,
Read more
All was good except that our first room had a connecting door to the next room . We heard every cough and word spoken . Terrible . We asked for and Jude got a new room . This would have been a very different review if they hadn't changed us . Somewhat tired looking hotel .
Read more
Stayed here for one night while visiting a college in Burlington with my son. Clean room with king size bed (comfortable mattress and clean linens) fridge, microwave, keurig, tv all working fine. Room got too hot at night and adjusting the thermostat didn’t help. Shower had good
Read more
Response from Jessica A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us in South Burlington. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience, despite your trouble with temperature in the room. I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenience, and express my sympathy that we were unable to resolve this matter for you. We do our best to address all guest concerns immediately, and wish we had the opportunity to speak with you about this before check-out. In the future, please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Burlington.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
bathroom
room 2
room
king bed and couch
Super hôtel
PreviousNext
1234568
I have to echo the other people who answered. As long as you are a guest at the hotel for the duration you need to park you car there should be no problem. If you are going to go elsewhere and leave your car than it is only proper to ask the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not sure. Suggest you contact the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
I think the best solution to your question would be to contact the hotel and ask them. I don't set prices, but I agree that a room without a whirlpool tub should be less costly.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Pick a room that doesn't have a connecting door to another room"
"Have never been in a bad room."
"Upper floors are quieter than the first floor."
"All much of a muchness views of trees or views of a car park"
"Get a King Suite"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn & suites south burlington hotel south burlingtoncomfort inn and suites south burlingtonuniversity inn and suitescomfort inn south burlingtonuniversity inn suites burlingtonsouth burlington comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesVermontSouth Burlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing