We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Bessemer City, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This is a fantastic hotel. Great looking outside and in. Huge lobby, rooms are spacious and nice. Hotel staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. A great place to stay. A wide array of breakfast, lunch and dinner options within just a couple of blocks around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Iaeger, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My Husband & I Were At The Holiday Inn In Bristol April 1 & 2 2016..We Had Plans On Staying The Week-end There As We Would Be Going To A Bluegrass Event In The Ballroom At The Holiday Inn..When I Called To Book A Room..I Was Told Check In Time Was 2 O"Clock. We Were There Alittle After 2,We Were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelbysgranny
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear shelbysgranny, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Bristol Conference Center, VA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing...

Hillsville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed here for one night while attending the Bristol Bluegrass Spring Fest which was held in the hotel's conference center. The room was clean and comfortable. We did overlook the interstate and initially heard the road traffic. but quickly tuned it out or got use to it. It was not a problem. Only complaint was that the bathroom needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ETSUalum
Alabama
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This was an unexpected Holiday Inn. It was much nicer than other Holiday Inns we have stayed. It could be because it is a "Conference Center" and it looked new. Our room was a little small, but was fine for the two of us. The bed was comfortable and our view of the mountains was great! We may have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mnew4
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped for a place to sleep overnight as a half way point in our travels. The guy at the front desk was nice. The rooms were clean and nice. And the prices were better. We originally tried to stay at the courtyard next door because we are reward members with marriot and told them the rate that the holiday inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbie S
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your satisfaction with us. We are pleased to hear you have always found everything to your liking. We work hard to ensure a great stay for everyone and will pass along your comments to our staff. They will be hapyy to hear of your approval. We look forward to...

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good, good bed, everything is clean and neat. The staff is very helpful and kind. The only thing that wasn't comfortable was the fact that bkfast wasn't included in the room price. In any case, food at the hotel's restaurant is delicious and affordable. Ohh, please check your maps indications, it took us off the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasmin P
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to see that it was good and that you found everything to your liking. We understand your expectations of breakfast but since we are full service and not a Holiday Inn Express our breakfast is off the menu in our restaurant. We...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I have a relationship with another hotel chain. My husband is a Holiday Inn member and even for him, this property was disappointing. The noise through the windows was horrible so the heater/air-conditioner was used to drown out I81. Any room facing the interstate is undesirable. Our room was 816. "The staff was marginally attentive and the room decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the effort and value your feedback. We have made note of your concerns for follow up and hope to serve you again in the future.

Richlands, Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis, the hotel is clean, but can be somewhat noisey according to which side of the hotel that you are placed on. (this property is next to an interstate) But the noise doesn't bother me because I like to sleep with tv and fans running all night, and plus the noise isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Calvin101, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the cleanliness of the room is up to par and liked your dining experience. However,...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I've stayed here in the past, and at the time felt this property was at least average. It's gone downhill. My last couple of stays here, the Internet was mediocre at best. One stay, I couldn't stay connected for more than ten minutes. On one of my stays, the room had a ceiling in 60% That was so low, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paintman0954
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Paintman0954, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our rooms and the internet service provided. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated as these...

Oxford, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Spent a night here in Mid-December, 2105. Lobby area nice and very open. Rooms have not been re-done in quite a number of years. I stayed in the very same room 904, 3 years ago, and the bathrooms still have not been recaulked!! I am not really picky, open holes in caulking are not a good thing. I-81 is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelandLisa
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your thoughts and observations. We have made note of them. Only for the sake of clarification, we do not caulk around our tubs. When the stone was installed the work was grouted and will not be caulked. It stays much cleaner and presentable without caulking. But I do understand how common caulk is. We actually will...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
395 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
141 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Abingdon, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the West side are quieter because of I-81 Traffic on the East side.”
 of 5 bubbles Flash680, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve rooms in advance and don't forget to order the prepaid breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcT5222PI, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the wing close to the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles katieling, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalLover, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very good location with other eateries nearby..”
 of 5 bubbles 860maryellenv, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5