We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Mitchellville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spend our 13th wedding anniversary at this lovely, quiet and tuck away bed and breakfast located just minutes from downtown Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries!! Our quick getaway was just what we needed and the Acardy did the job! The owners, David and Kathy were very nice and were there to help with anything we needed or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snackpac07
Kathy G, Owner at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are honored that you chose Arcady as your anniversary celebration destination and it was a pleasure to meet and host you for your stay. We will very much look forward to having you back!

Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the peace and quiet of this pastoral location. Dave & Kathy were very friendly and accommodating, and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the candy & port each evening! Our only disappointment was that breakfast is not until 9 AM, and we had reservations at Monticello at 9:15 so could not enjoy it. Luckily we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyShoreGma
United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the weekend (Friday and Saturday) with 3 other couples (all friends). Everything was superb, exceeded my expectations. I'm gluten-free and the owners went out of their way to accommodate me - including gluten-free pancakes for breakfast. Rooms are lovely and spacious, and the candies, port, sparkling wine and other beverages in each room were nice touches. King bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Kathy G, Owner at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

The pleasure was ours, hosting your wonderful group. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and the amenities we offer at Arcady. It's was a fun weekend for us too, getting to meet you special folks!

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kathy and Dave are great hosts and Arcady is a lovely bucolic property very close to Monticello. Kathy and Dave spent some time with us the day we checked in at a 5pm wine and cheese reception for those of us who checked in that day. I've never before stayed in a B&B where the hosts make it a point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank facenac
Kathy G, Owner at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! And we do hope you come again - we love hosting groups and are glad we have plenty of common areas for gathering throughout the B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and wish you all many fun future gatherings!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Loved the accommodations and the proprietors. Only downside is that its a 10 minute ride from everywhere. Makes Uber rides to Vineyards longer and a bit expensive. Breakfast was amazing. Would absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
Kathy G, Manager at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was great to have you and your friends here and we hope you can do it again! Now that you've visited your chosen vineyards and there are many more in the area, next time you might want to consider booking a wine tour with our affiliate company who offers discounts on their tours to...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My boyfriend and I spent our first B&B weekend ever at Arcady and were not disappointed. Kathy and Dave were very accommodating and friendly. The check in social hour was great. Our room was very quiet, romantic, and comfortable. Breakfast was different each day and obtained from locally grown food. There was a small sample of port and local chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa_jack12
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ran away for the weekend and stayed at the Arcady and did the wine tour. It was amazing! The Arcady was so beautiful. I loved waking up every morning to the sun rising, and being able to see it from our bed. Erika was just fabulous! She made the wine tour. She was so knowledgeable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi T
Kathy G, Owner at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Kristi for your kind words. I will be sure to pass your praises of Erika on to her! Yes, sometimes a quick weekend away is just what the doctor ordered and we are very honored that you chose us to do so!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Accommodations lovely, quiet, and comfortable. Beautiful setting with a small vineyard in back. Close to Monticello and wine trail. Dave and Cathy are gracious and welcoming hosts. We felt immediately at home. Port and chocolates on arrival and 5 pm wine and cheese with our hosts and other guests. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinebotosan
Kathy G, Owner at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Our favorite part of B&B ownership is getting to know wonderful people such as yourselves! We really enjoyed your company at the wine and cheese welcome and hope to see you back on a future visit. Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts here on Trip Advisor.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We visited Charlottesville 6 - 8 November. Stayed at the Arcady with our hosts, Dave and Kathy, who recently bought the property. Despite their relative inexperience with running a B&B, they have it down like old Pros. Their gracious hospitality, great facility and superb breakfast makes the stay like visiting old friends. They are in the process of adding a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was an anniversary trip. The Arcady vineyard bed and breakfast had a quiet peaceful setting with modern style accommodations. Frequently deer seen grazing in the yard. Very close to Monticello which is primary reason we selected this bed and breakfast. Many extra perks at this B&B, such as sparkling wine in room, wine and cheese reception, gourmet breakfast, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen g
Kathy G, Owner at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review! We enjoyed having you and Kevin here - the more "K's" the merrier! Best, Kathy

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,632 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
338 reviews
4.0 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
822 reviews
10.8 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come! Enjoy the Monticello Appellation at Arcady Vineyard, a wine country bed & breakfast on 21 secluded, quiet acres. The only B&B in Charlottesville with a working vineyard in which guests are encouraged to stroll. The innkeepers offer discounted, personalized wine tasting tours driving guests to our local wineries through our sister company, Moticello Appellation Wine Tours. Arcady is newly built in an Arts & Crafts style and located: 6.5 Miles from downtown Charlottesville, 2.5 Miles from Monticello, 4.5 Miles from Ashlawn-Highland, 2 miles from Jefferson Vineyards, 7 miles to Blenheim Vineyards & Trump Vineyard Estates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1495 Milton Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7582
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: £148 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Arcady Vineyard Bed And Breakfast
Arcady Vineyard Hotel Charlottesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good but one doesn't have jacuzzi tub or deck/porch access.”
facenac, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Lafayette, which has its own private deck”
sa_jack12, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have photos and descriptions of each room on their website, pick one that fits your style ; ours was as nice as advertised.”
50BobM, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If able, select a room with a large tub and deck.”
X1573ZAkareng, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and beautiful. If there is a particular feature you want, such as a fireplace, you should talk to the innkeepers.”
2DogLovers, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5