We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 314: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Click to rate
Smithfield, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a Diamond member with Hilton and I've stayed here numerous times in the past and never had a problem. I call at 4:30 this morning to see if the have empty rooms and they said yes they have a few rooms left. When I went to book the room they told me since they only have a few rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USMC3533JONES
Sara Gene C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear USMC3533JONES, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent inquiry of rates at our hotel. We appreciate you interest in our location and are sorry that our rates for this evening upset you. When our property has a high occupancy our rate structure is set to rise also. This is not an uncommon hotel practice. However, I...

dover, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay. It was awesome and I will definitely stay again. I recommend this hotel to all friends and family. The breakfast was great. Lots of variety! Suite was amazing and very clean!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timiko R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable. With the indoor pool and complimentary breakfast it was perfect for our family. Being able to get a suite with a separate bedroom was very convenient, we were able to put the kids to bed and stay up a bit later without disturbing them.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable room with sofa, kitchen, king bed and shower stall bathroom. Evening social, Monday thru Thursday was very good. Plenty of food and drink. Very friendly staff and good location to I-95.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel lobby was under construction but the hotel had a reasonable setup for registration and breakfast/social. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable with a small kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeblasser
East Rockaway
Reviewed 21 January 2017

hotel lobby under renovation. no lounge. poor location of breakfast area. underwhelming breakfast. room needed new furnishings and complete remodeling. construction made stay not very enjoyable. until construction completed, recommend finding another hotel

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence R
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Customer Service is excellent, clean rooms great breakfast helps you start your day. Evening social is nice can talk with friends or meet new people. Overall this place is excellent. I stay there every chance I get.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happycustmer123
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The bed/mattress was horrible. The hotel looks old inside. The renovations caused us to have to eat in a doffered location overlooking the mess of renovations. The breakfast food was cold (eggs) and the pastries were hard and seemed old. The check in attendant was not helpful and appeared bothered to check us in. I will never stay at this...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508demetriusw
Sara Gene C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear 508demetriusw, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Renovations are coming to a close and we thank you...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were informed that the lobby would be under renovation when we booked online. The hotel was great despite the construction and we were in no way inconvenienced. Otherwise it was up to Hilton standards.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch189
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Renovations are making this place almost unbearable... breakfast is a joke. Security is a joke... the entrance used, side door is not monitored in anyway that I could see... temporary front desk can not see elevators. Didn't feel real safe.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9282PQanthonyb

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Key Colony Beach, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay near the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles JJ-Whippet53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the west (left of entrance) look onto the courtyard and people have, at times been very noisy late into the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles PA_Larry_Z, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's very quiet in any room I've stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles 407stephenz, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the parking lot is quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmarie1623, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we asked to be located away from the elevator and our room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Kim9280, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5