We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon my arrival to the hotel, I received an email asking what would make my stay more comfortable, which I though was pretty nice of them. Rooms were nice. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Unfortunately, it is located right in front of railroad tracks (no clown sightings fortunately). But the train ran about every 3 minutes it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear Donald G, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you found the room nice and acknowledged the excellent service received from our staff. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges from...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Arrived early afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly, efficient young man at reception. The hotel seems to be recently built and was very clean with very comfortable beds. Wifi worked well and the free laundry was a real asset and saved us taking a case full of dirty washing home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I'm really enjoying my stay at this hotel It Feels Like Home Away From Home clean and nice. After reading the reviews people have posted I expected the worst before I arrived, but was plesently surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Traveling on business. I am a IHG Gold Elite member. When I arrived, I discovered that they provided the wrong type of room (I requested a double, got a single queen bed). The hotel is next to heavily used train tracks - freight trains and Amtrak trains loudly rolling through, blasting horns at all hours. Do not plan on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for being one of our valued Gold Elite Members and taking the time to leave us feedback. It is regretful that you did not completely enjoy your stay due to the poor service received upon check-in and issues encountered with the air conditioning system. As such, we have sent you a private message to obtain...

SANFORD
Reviewed 5 June 2016

It was clean, you could hear the nearby trains run up/ down the track but, it was not bad. The a/c worked really well and the linens smelled clean and fresh. The kitchenette had everything you would need to fix a meal. Enjoyed our one night stay it was nice quiet and a very pleasant experience. We will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanip01
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay the room and staff was fantastic. It would be nice though if they emptied the trash outside. The pet exercise area would be nice if they cleaned out the trash and picked up all the garbage. There is a lot of cigarette butts all around the rocks by the hotel. Outside of the hotel could be much cleaner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COLWF
Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

The service here was friendly and helpful - when we found that our reservation had mistakenly been for a smoking room and no other rooms were available, the staff offered a discount right away. The room was clean and had a fan in the bathroom, which isn't as standard as one might think, and really helps after a steamy shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBlue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear GBlue, Thank you for your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, VA. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise....

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed at this Candlewood for two nights for a weekend of work and pleasure. We found the check in process very easy and staff was incredibly helpful. The hotel was very easy to find, just off the interstate, and seemed to be very quiet until a train came barreling by. We were concerned it would be an issue overnight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie B
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Been staying here 4 nights a week for the past 5 weeks. Pro's: very nice rooms, check in is a breeze. Bbq grill Cons; No Internet that is usable, you might get a couple of pages to load. The 3rd floor is the worst. Trains, a very busy 2 track mainline w/ Amtrak. Odd numbers rooms face the tracks. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear Dan E, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service. We will address this concern. We take...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stopped for a night at Candelwood Suites on our way to Florida. We chose the hotel based on the reviews on TA. We had our dog with us and this seemed to be the better of the pet friendly hotels in the area. The front desk staff were very friendly. They seemed anxious to accommodate us with any needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daytripper39
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear daytripper39, Thank you for leaving us a review where you not only stated the negative but also pointed out the positive. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service level of our front desk staff. However, we apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room cleanliness. We also regret any other inconvenience you experienced...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Colonial Heights
17 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 7 in Colonial Heights
179 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 7 in Colonial Heights
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 7 in Colonial Heights
306 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Colonial Heights Ft. Lee, Virginia Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Colonial Heights - Fort. Lee, Chester, Petersburg, and Richmond, VA. The Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights Fort Lee is a member of the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn & Staybridge Suites Hotels. Specializing in extended stays, Candlewood Suites are the perfect choice for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary or corporate housing needs. Our Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located at exit 58, off I-95 near I-85 & I-295; minutes from Fort Lee, Chester, Petersburg & Richmond, VA business & real estate districts. Our location offers access to Wathal Industrial Park, Meadowville Technology Park, Honeywell, Dominion Power, Phillip Morris, Dupont, SRMC, Xymid, Sunchem, Northrup Grumman, LMR, Fort Lee and Defense Supply Center. The Candlewood Suites hotel offers apartment-style suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel, real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio or one-bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living & work areas, TVs with DVD players, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access. Other features include Candlewood Cupboard, business center, free self-laundry facility, a fitness center & BBQ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights

Address: 15820 Woods Edge Road, Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Region: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Price Range: £81 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed to be quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanM748, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They allow pets”
 of 5 bubbles Joanip01, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel borders the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 412stacieb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Wear earplugs if the trains are running.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaJim2015, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room at the entrance side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 370ronm, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay