We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Southpark

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good22%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(7 reviews)
“indoor pool”(8 reviews)
“other hotels”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
107
48
31
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
48
31
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubindoor poolother hotelscustomer servicenight staymyrtle beachhot breakfastbreakfast barcomfortable bedsconvenient locationroad tripmsblancachoicehotelswalmartattendantsofa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks to my new friend Stephanie, my check in was amazing. I am a USAF member that travels alot for work and this by far was my easist check in and booking. Very polite woman. Very helpful! After flying 30 hours I am extremely pleased...More

Thank crhodes0197
Response from comfortaturservice, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites SouthparkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for what you have shared. I'm glad that Stephanie made your stay even the more pleasant. Your comments are valuable to us. Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling home late and needed a place to stay. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 pm. The hotel was quite full and possibly completely booked. Stephanie double and tripled check all possibilities for no shows or cancellations. She found us a room...More

Thank Cheryl L
Response from comfortaturservice, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites SouthparkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for what you have shared. I'm elated that Stephanie made your arrival and stay possible and pleasant. Your comments are valuable. Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, we'd had a really good experience at another Comfort Suites in NC and when we had to catch a flight sooner to avoid a storm, we booked this hotel to leave very early from Richmond, VA airport but the ENTIRE first floor is down...More

Thank bossoccer
Response from comfortaturservice, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites SouthparkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for what you have shared. While we are excited for our remodel, we realize that for some of our guests the disarray may be unsightly and unacceptable. Thank you for being patient with us during your stay. We endeavored to ensure that all...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for work. I did quite a bit of research between this hotel and the other 2 nearby any we chose this one, cause we have the worst luck ever. We walked in and thought it was closed cause it was a construction...More

Thank 16Atalaya
Response from comfortaturservice, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites SouthparkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for what you have shared. While we are excited about our remodel, we realize that for some of our guests the remodel conditions are unsightly and unpleasant as was your case. We beg your pardon for not meeting your expectations. Remodeling, as you...More

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

They have bedbugs!! I went down to the front desk to advised and had one in a tissue and they brushed us off. Also heavy duty renovations are going on that gives the building a funny smell. For the price of the room you can...More

Thank krattiliff
Response from comfortaturservice, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites SouthparkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for what you have shared. We apologize for your adverse experience while you were staying with us. Your concern about bed bugs should have been handled more appropriately. We train and expect our staff to respond to concerns such as you had with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Colonial Heights
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane M
31 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from comfortaturservice | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Mrs. Diane.. I hope your day is going well. I do apologize. I had submitted a response to your inquiry previously, but for some reason it didn't post. However, I'm sorry. We don't allow pets at the hotel. We... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Queen with 2 beds could sleep a family of 6 comfortably"
Read review
"Lobby floor is noisy especially if your in the area of the parking lot,the upper floors seem to be in better..."
Read review
"Get a balcony room which faces the pond."
Read review
"The second floor has the laundry room. I would recommend a higher floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing