We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Tysons Corner

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Tysons Corner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Tysons Corner
 Click to rate
Baltimore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So, decided to spend the night last minute after a day of shopping at Tyson..a day to splurge. After massages, facial, shopping, checked into a lackluster Westin Tysons Corner. Very basic rooms. Relatively worn hotel. Nothing special. Was on the SPG level and could hear kids through the walls. Windows were so dirty you almost couldn't see out, no exaggeration....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSCurtis70
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! Please know that we value all of our guests and always strive to provide them with the best stay possible. We are deeply sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us. Please know that our team is always available during your stay to address anything...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Was very pleased with this Westin. Do agree with another reviewer that the beds didn't seem as soft and "heavenly" as other Westins, but was still comfortable and the pillows were as soft and fabulous as usual. Rooms were spacious and clean. Starbucks coffee in the room is an added bonus. Bathroom spacious as well with an excellent pressure on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACKluv
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stepan S, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Westin Tysons Corner! Thrilled to hear about the great service you received and that you enjoyed your accommodation! We are pleased to introduce refreshed state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT® fitness center very soon. We hope you will be back again soon! Stepan S. Hotel Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel that has been renovated. It's nice, but I expected more for a 4 star hotel. It is RIGHT on 495 (the Beltway), so traffic noise was significant. I would ask for a room on the side of the hotel that does not face the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKCCW
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel, we are glad to hear that you found the hotel nice. Your feedback is a great tool that allows us to consistently improve upon our guest experience. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of a good night’s rest. We are very sorry about...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall an excellent experience, stayed here for a week on a business trip. Very well appointed rooms and an awesome in-room starbucks coffee maker. There is a shuttle service to the nearby malls for your quick shopping getaways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akumar2016
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Your average hotel in a metropolitan area with pool, small bar, and conference rooms. Guest rooms are decent and modern. Bed was comfortable and bathroom typical (little more room than normal). Parking used to be free (be advised). Lobby full bar was nice, however the menu for snack was extremely limited (room service had more options). If you have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trendy_Explorer
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! Please know that we value all of our guests and always strive to provide them with the best stay possible. We are sorry that you were not happy with our parking fee. It is true that like many other hotels, we request a fee for parking, but we do ensure that...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Westin for five days and the hotel delivers: Large rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast is very good and they have a free shuttle service to the grand Tysons Corner Mall etc, which is magnificent if you travel without a car: which I did. This hotel, though, definitely needs for you to arrive by car: The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CecilieRHO
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments, and we’re so concerned to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and was not able to rate us higher. Please know that our team is always available during your stay to address anything that is going wrong. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide a...

Sydney
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were visiting relatives in the Bethesda area near Washington. After checking a number of hotel websites where 5 star hotels charge a great deal, and little known motels that do not inspire confidence judging from their websites, we settled for the Westin at Tysons corner which is half way between Dulles airport and Washington. The hotel location is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptseng
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments, and we’re so concerned to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that our team is always available during your stay to address anything that is going wrong. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide a more positive experience.

Cologne
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Good Location- just outside the craziness of the DC area. You do have to pay for parking, breakfast is available (but not included) The shower was amazing, bedding was fabulous! We loved it, would stay here again. Staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinmM6692VV
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I received a complimentary upgrade to a suite due to my platinum membership. The suite was decorated elegantly and very spacious and comfortable. No concierge lounge in this westin property but a very brilliant breakfast was provided. I recommend SPG platinum members to choose breakfast instead of 500 welcome points. Received a breakfast voucher marked "continental breakfast" but actually that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bachelor8
Sheffield
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Like other reviews I found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. However. The rooms are bland and unwelcoming and worse of all there is an antiquated AC system that had to be switched off as soon as I walked in the room. The noise was incredible. Thankfully it's March so there was no need for heating or cooling. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campervangirl65
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. All feedback is a great tool that allows us to consistently improve upon our guest experience. We appreciate you alerting us of the issues you had with our HVAC system and your key did not work well during your stay. Your comments have been reviewed with our IT...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
6,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Price Range: £84 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Tysons Corner staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Guelph, Canada
over a year ago
Stratford, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Tysons Corner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the side not facing I495”
BKCCW, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to elevator lobby or vending machine areas. The walls are relatively thin.”
Harris-VA, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for your preference and look online for photos”
MistiMorningstar, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“near the elevator”
978hassanm, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 204! Close to elevator. Inside view. Bathroom needs repair”
GeorgiaTech_Traveler, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5