We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel. I don't understand the negative reviews calling it a dump. It is not a dump. My room, 114, is super clean and comfortable. My window opens! It has a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and range top. The bed is really comfortable, with 4 fluffy pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy-Annette C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Don't expect room service, daily housekeeping, and in-house restaurant and bar and you won't be disappointed, as stated this is a place for people on long stays that want to look after themselves. The rooms are clean and reasonable, only issue is its close to the highway and the fridge is quiet noisy but bed is comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This place is a dump. We only reserved here because it appeared to receive high ratings on TripAdvisor's phone app. It is filthy dirty - the luggage carts are filthy, the walls are filthy, the furniture in the rooms are filthy. It stunk like desperation and mold. It did not appear to be a safe place to stay. The night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripGypsy4U
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear TripGypsy4U, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and the property condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have...

Richmond
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again but it wasn't the worst place I ever stayed. Because of the suite nature, they don't come in to clean your room daily. No big deal but someone was cooking something pretty gnarly that lingered for days on my floor. Technically pet "friendly", but my pet wasn't stoked. They put us on the fourth floor (nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have noted your issues with our pet friendly...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Double charged our Amex without any rhyme or reason. Thank God Amex is customer oriented. Rooms were fair to Midland. Bathrooms are small. Constant highway noise. Some areas have heavy odors. There are far better extended stays in the area. You may want to reconsider staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDUB1958
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our accommodations. With regards to your American Express, please contact our property and we would be more than happy to remove any duplicate charges that may have occurred. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you how great our service and amenities can...

Fincastle, Virginia
Reviewed 14 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wddrennan
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nike C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fefenic
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10609 Telegraph Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Allen Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Glen Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if rooms away from the highway would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gaylej989, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles stevenl323, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on side of building away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 874dalec, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Easily located between Richmond and Kings Dominion.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieC590, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway, as it's very noisy.”
  • Drawer's wood is chipped at the bottom and not aligned quite correctly
  • A/C in suite had cover over controls falling off
  • Main part of the suite
 of 5 bubbles nikec_13, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5