We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hillsville

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(20 reviews)
“small dog”(3 reviews)
“first floor”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
122
79
34
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
122
79
34
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmall dogfirst floordefinately stay herenext morningneeded a place to stayno extra chargeoutdoor pooloff the highwaystaff was friendlygreat rooman overnight staygreat place to staymicrowave and fridgecheck in was quickbiscuitsconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful as I have allergies to perfumes and cleaning supplies and she helped me find the room that had the least amount of off gassing from artificial fragrances. Room was clean, updated, nice furnishings. Felt safe and comfortable here and was happy...More

Thank carolmcglinchey
Response from Ambrish P, General Manager at Motel 6 HillsvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear carolmcglinchey, I'm so happy to hear that my staff member was able to help you find the perfect room. We trust our cleaning products as we believe they are the best in the business. We're also happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here twice a year and it is the best motel on my route. Pet friendly, clean, with a fridge, and a tv in a clean, well appointed room Parking is super convenient and safe. Good food nearby and friendly, helpful staff.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter O
Response from Ambrish P, General Manager at Motel 6 HillsvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter O, Thank you for an Excellent Review, and we're happy to hear our Motel 6 is your #1 pick while traveling North/South. I'll be happy to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

I am disgusted by this hotel. If you see my pictures, you will understand why. There was poop on the wall, dirty sheets, and a band-aid stuck to the wall. All of this plus rude staff and they refuse to refund my money, saying I...More

Thank Ashley W
Response from Ambrish P, General Manager at Motel 6 HillsvilleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashely W, As I mentioned in a previous message to you. After reading your comments I spoke to the staff members that interacted with you directly from when you checked in at 10:22pm on Saturday night and again when you checked out at 10:41am...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Clean. No issues. Right off exit. Beds were of the normal shape. Can't remember which way toilet water swirled pretty sure it was clockwise. Coffee was black and hot. Ice from ice machine was ice......More

Thank RVingFamilyof4
Response from Ambrish P, General Manager at Motel 6 HillsvilleResponded 28 February 2018

Dear RVingFamilyof4, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Motel 6 Hillsville. Although maybe not a perfect rated stay we're glad to hear you didn't have any issues with your stay and the room was Clean. We hope...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Had a very good stay at this facility, which apparently used to be a Best Western. And the price couldn't have been nicer -- less than $50. I made my reservation on the Motel 6 website then called the property to ensure I could get...More

Thank millenniumhwy
Response from Ambrish P, General Manager at Motel 6 HillsvilleResponded 11 January 2018

Dear millenniumhwy, WoW! What an Excellent Review! Your review is perfect in every way and we couldn't thank you enough or be happier to receive such great feedback. We are so thrilled to hear your stay was far beyond your expectations and I was very...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelly G
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ambrish P | Property representative |
Motel 6 as a national hotel chain does not offer breakfast nationwide. We apologize for the misleading information on Trip Advisor as we are diligently working to get that corrected. This property was formerly a Best Western... More
0
Votes
cburton01
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BestWestern47106 | Property representative |
Yes, sadly the hotel has been sold and is now a Motel 6.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The motel has two floors, first floor good for accessibility and pets plus the rooms at the back are farther..."
Read review
"chose a room in the back for quiet and if you have dogs"
Read review
"The front is two story (faced the main road), the back only one story. The back was a lot quieter."
Read review
"Bathroom has a nice tub:). Convenient parking close to room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing