We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sylvan Koh Chang

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 46 resorts in Ko Chang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A GARDEN PARADISE BY THE SEA Concealed amid 25 hillside acres of lush rainforest habitat, and flowing around the contours of a small and secluded private bay, Sylvan is an enchanting hideaway possessing all the qualities that Koh Chang Island has up its sleeve. Take in the sunset from the island’s highest lookout. Peer through your snorkel mask down into a coral reef where fish play. Kayak to a small island just offshore – or take a stroll out during low tide. Wherever you wander, you’ll find opportunities to relax and reflect – whether stretched out by the pool with the sea and skyline spreading out before you, or immersed in an authentic Thai healing ritual or the Vitality Pool at the award-winning Rainforest Spa. Trace a footpath through the lush, lightly landscaped gardens, around water features and into tranquil nooks and shady corners. Indulge in casual, gourmet dining by the sea or simply stretch out in a sun lounger on the resort’s private, sandy beach. Everywhere, you’ll enjoy the magic spell that is nature’s embrace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Babysitting
Pool with view
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
52Reviews3Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
crimsondip wrote a review 18 Feb
Cambridge, United Kingdom112 contributions54 helpful votes
*Pros* one of Thailand's best spa facilities (must-try Thai massages). Simply the best location and sea view of Koh Chang. Large and comfortable room. Great facilities and outdoor activities for guests of all types (must-try kayaking to a nearby uninhabited ialand & friday night's amazing fireshow!). Efficient and helpful staff. *Cons* a bit of walking up and down stairs from reception to pool/beach, so might not be ideal for eldery with limited mobility. That said, golf buggies are readily available to take you up and down if you dont mind a few mins of waiting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tate87 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom61 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
After visiting Koh Chang a few times and staying in several hotels, I can say this is the best one! The views are incredible, service super friendly, the rooms recently renovated, the food is excellent and well priced! The access to the private beach is a great plus, there is lots to do around the island but you can easily enjoy your holiday without leaving the resort. Thanks to the team for looking after us! We will be back soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Tate87, Warm greetings from sunny Koh Chang! Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you find us to be the best resort in Koh Chang, a statement with which I couldn't agree more :) Our staff is also excited to see you found all of us to be super friendly. Our views are always one of the highlights for all our guests and, I am happy to hear this wasn't an exception in your case. Thank you for your comments on our delicious food and the multiple activities offered within our resort. We will be waiting for your return trip to us with open arms. Warm Regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patrick S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Koh Chang was always on our travel list. So glad to have stayed at Sylvan! The front private beach is beautiful and clean. The views from the breakfast place are spectacular. We can clearly see Koh Mun Nai which can also be reached by Kayak boat. Not to mention how yummy food is, especially Thai food and freshly made Kanom Krok. We’ll definitely go back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Patrick S, Thank you for sharing your awesome experience at SYLVAN Koh Chang! We're thrilled to hear that your stay fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed the beautiful and clean front private beach. It's fantastic that you appreciated the spectacular views from the breakfast place and the delicious Thai food served. We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay. If there's anything specific you'd like for your next visit, please feel free to let us know. Warm regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew B wrote a review Jan 2024
Bangkok, Thailand26 contributions39 helpful votes
Visited over the Christmas period, booked on of the more expensive reserve suites right on the seafront, a few notes on my experiences as below. The Room, great with a lovely view all along the beach, however a few problems when we were there, key card wouldn't work, had to change the key card holder, toilet blocked, aircon wasn't cold, the hotel locks it at 23 degrees and u can't adjusted, called the front desk and had some long conversations and complained about it until they agree to adjust (excuse was that the owner is worried about condensation). The overall service from the staff was good, the drivers of the carts that took us to breakfast were really good. Breakfast was very poor if I'm honest, the same thing each day, no bacon and wasn't inline with the price that we paid for the room, very disappointing. Room service and breakfast menu was very limited, mostly slow and run out of alot of things. Beach and pool were nice, and the gardens and forest was interesting. Overall I will be trying somewhere different next time (had a much better overall experience at KC Grande)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Dear Andrew B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your December visit. We sincerely appreciate your detailed comments as they help us identify areas for improvement. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from your reserve suite along the beach. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the key card, toilet and air conditioning. We understand how these issues can impact the overall experience, and we'll address them promptly. Your feedback about the breakfast offerings is duly noted, and we'll work on enhancing the variety and quality of our breakfast options. We also appreciate your comments on room service and breakfast menu. We'll review and expand the offerings to ensure a more satisfying dining experience. It's encouraging to hear that you enjoyed the beach, pool, and the natural surroundings of the gardens and rainforest surroundings. We regret that we fell short of your expectations this time, and we understand your decision to explore other options for your next visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more seamless and enjoyable experience. Best regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MK C wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
I've lived in Thailand for a long time and visited all the tourist attractions, but I think this hotel's private beach is the best so far. Depending on the season, during low tide, the water level drops enough to allow you to walk to a nearby island, and during high tide, you can see the rare phenomenon of the entire white sand beach being filled with emerald sea water. (Good for kayaking or paddling.) Moreover, it is the clearest and cleanest seawater I have ever seen in Thailand, so no matter how you take a picture, you will end up with a picture of your life. It's also nice that since it's a private beach at the hotel, there are no outsiders, so you can leisurely spend time on the beach all day. It's quiet because it's connected to the beach and pool. There are a total of 3 to 4 buildings on a vast site, and there are various facilities such as lodging, restaurants, spa, beach swimming pool, and infinity pool on the hillside, so you can spend time in various ways in different atmospheres. (You can take an elevator-type gondola from the beach to the mountainside, or you can call a buggy in front of your room and it will come right away. The staff is also very friendly.) In particular, at the spa in the hotel, you can receive an incredible quality massage at a reasonable price. (I have been living in Bangkok for 9 years and have visited many hotel massage therapists, but I can’t believe I found the best here..) The food at the hotel's restaurant is good, and the bars near the hotel are not far away, so it's easy to go out and have a drink as they call a car from the lobby for 50 baht per person. Satisfaction that exceeds expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Happy hour for cocktail is 5pm to 7pm (1+1 !!)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 19 Dec 2023
Dear MK C, Thank you for sharing such a detailed and enthusiastic review of your experience at our hotel. We're truly delighted to hear about your positive impressions, and we appreciate the time you took to provide such valuable feedback. It's fantastic to know that you consider our private beach as the best you've encountered in Thailand, and your description of the seasonal changes and the clear seawater creates a vivid picture. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the tranquility of the private beach and the various activities it offers. Your praise for our facilities, including the accomodation, restaurants, spa, beach swimming pool, and infinity pool, is truly appreciated. We're glad you found our staff friendly and the transportation options convenient. We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant and found it easy to explore nearby bars. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your satisfaction that exceeded expectations. Thank you for choosing us and for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay. Warm regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Madevertonian wrote a review Dec 2023
earth14 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice with stunning views, but why stay when there is constant construction noise all day, they are reforming the beach restaurant and are using grinders to cut tiles, the worst sort of noise possible. No chance to relax. WHY DO THIS WORK IN HIGH SEASON OVER CHRISTMAS !! Also we upgraded to a deluxe view room, don't bother paying the extra, we get woken at night and from 6-30am whilst they clean the restaurant moving chairs and tables, again a horrible noise dragging furniture across concrete floors. Don't book the Sylvan until they can assure you the work has finished, I think it's very poor that they didn't inform us beforehand !!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear Madevertonian, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovation work. We understand the importance of providing a peaceful and enjoyable stay for our guests, and we regret that the noise disturbance affected your experience. We regret that the work coincided with your stay, and we are sorry to hear that the notices placed on our website and all the online travel agents were not visible enough. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll work to improve our communication to prevent such instances in the future. We understand your frustration and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once the construction is complete, providing you with a more peaceful and enjoyable experience. Warm regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NoMosquitosPlease wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom11 contributions12 helpful votes
Such a disappointing stay. We booked a Pool Villa Suite for 4 nights in November. The suite itself is beautiful, exactly like the photos and is easily one of the nicest suites we have ever stayed in. However, the suite and private pool were completely unusable between 8am and 5pm due to the hotel construction taking place. This included consistent and persistent loud drilling. Directly in front of the suite. We cut short our stay due to this and were refunded the spare nights (and given free spa treatments to occupy time away from the villa). For a hotel to offer a premium product, but to not advise customers of disruption (or the closure of the beachfront restaurant) is not acceptable. The least I would expect is a message prior to check in, or indeed at check in, so that we could explore other options. Instead, we had to waste half a day investigating and making other plans. This is a hotel of two halves. The 80s part of the development which is run down and dated, which includes the restaurant and (distinctly average) food options, then the more modern rooms nearer the beach. It looks like there is an ongoing modernisation program, but there is no mention of this, or the risks, when booking. When the hotel renovations are complete, this will be a lovely spot to spend your vacation. In the meantime, buyer beware.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Dear NoMosquitosPlease, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at SYLVAN Koh Chang. It's unfortunate that the restaurant renovation works disrupted your stay with us. Your feedback highlights the importance of communication between the resort and guests. We believe your reservation came through a couple of days before we placed notices on all websites and emails to all our partner agents and we are sorry we missed emailing you to inform you about the renovation works. It's positive to note that somewhat addressed your concerns by refunding the remaining nights and offered complimentary spa treatments as a token of our apologies. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. If there's anything specific you would like to convey or if you have additional details you'd like to share, feel free to let me know. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fearless03191823076 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The most beautiful views, secluded and peaceful. Great food and staff, especially Bas at pool bar. Exceptional room and facilities. Beach and pool fantastic, truly paradise. Wonderful place to stay, easy beach walk to shops and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try the spa, you will never find another like it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 10 Oct 2023
Dear Fearless03191823076, We're delighted by your positive feedback. It's fantastic to hear that you found our views beautiful, the atmosphere secluded and peaceful, and that you enjoyed the great food and our exceptional staff, especially Bas at the pool bar; I will make sure your comments are shared with the team. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful experience in your room and enjoyed our beach and pool. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pdmancs wrote a review Sept 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom643 contributions461 helpful votes
Just completed a 5 night rainy season mini break at Sylvan. It’s a huge resort. You can walk everywhere, but it’s very hilly. Some of the paths are incredibly steep, and you have to be very careful in case it’s slippy, so definitely not suitable for everyone. The hotel has its own funicular, with 4 stops connecting the beach with the rooms and restaurant right at the top. This is a great help, but it’s SO slow and only holds 6 people. It was very quiet whilst I was there but it was still a bind (I walked most of the time). I imagine it could be a nightmare when the hotel is busy. They also have golf carts, but other than when I first arrived, I didn’t see any evidence of them being used. I guess they’re available on request. Because it was off-season, one of the restaurants was closed for refurbishment, and the gym was closed for a couple of days whilst it was being decorated. This was a bit of a pain - I’d specifically chosen a hotel with a gym, and the restaurant being closed meant there was only one option for evening meals (other than room service). But it’s kind of understandable - as I said, the hotel was very quiet. When the gym was open, it was excellent. All new equipment, and more than the average hotel gym. It’s great to see a place investing like this. The gym is just a token gesture in so many places. There are two pools - one at the top, and one by the beach. I spent my days at the beach pool because it’s by the beach (!) and because there’s a bar/lounge there. And it’s just nicer! There isn’t really a beach to be honest. The water is mostly up by the retaining wall. The hotel has created a kind of fake beach instead. It looks ok, but it’s hard underfoot. The reception area is lovely, but there’s no real reason to spend time there other than when you arrive/depart. I didn’t use the spa, but I understand it has recently been renovated. The food in the restaurant was excellent, both at breakfast and in the evening. Because it was so quiet, there was a smaller, more limited buffet on my first couple of mornings, but this was extended on Thu/Fri/Sat and, again, was understandable. There was still enough choice. There was a sign saying you’d be charged if you wasted food or took it for consumption later. I didn’t have a problem with this - I dislike waste and so many people take more than they can eat from a bufffet - but some people might see it as a bit dictatorial. My room was a bit dated, but very clean and well maintained. The walk-in shower was great (it takes a few minutes for the water to heat up), and it was nice to have a separate bath to relax in. Bed was very comfortable. Aircon excellent. TV with enough channels. Living area with fruit bowl. The terrace was great, and a good refuge when it rained (it only rained for one morning over the whole five days though). Housekeeping was excellent. Drawbacks: - having to keep things off the terrace and the doors locked because of monkeys. - there’s not nearly enough power sockets in an age where everyone has half a dozen gadgets to charge. - the walls and ceiling were very thin. Connecting door to next room didn’t help. I could hear the next room as if I was in there with them, and upstairs sounded like they were tap dancing. - a huge roach found its way in on my first day. Not what you want, but hey, it’s a jungle out there. One thing - the hotel is isolated. It’s a 20-25 minute walk to both Kai Bae and Lonely Beach. If you don’t fancy the walk (it’s hot, hilly and pitch black after sunset), they have a shuttle service three times a day to Kai Bae, but it’s only one way! And the last one is at 4pm. You still have to make your own way back. This seems crazy, as the shuttle obviously has to make its way back after it has dropped people off! Similarly, another one on the evening would be a good idea. They don’t make it easy as clearly they don’t want you to leave! Generally, I was very impressed, and felt I got great value for money. The staff were mostly lovely - helpful, smiley and keen to please. The upkeep of such a big place is no mean feat and, although the resort is a bit dated, they do a good job. The grounds are beautiful, and the buildings are all clean, tidy and perfectly functional. Shortly after I arrived, I learned that, in the last couple of years, the resort has changed its name from Sea View. Many of the last reviews when it was Sea View were truly awful, and there was also some controversy around the same time, but the place as it is now felt nothing like it was being described then. Maybe there’s been a change of ownership. Who knows? But what is there now is a well-maintained, well-managed resort. They’re clearly investing too - the gym, the spa, the 2nd restaurant. And check out the 560 - yes 560 - solar panels on the roof.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear pdmancs, Thank you for choosing SYLVAN Koh Chang for your rainy season getaway. We're pleased you found it to be excellent value. As you mentioned, some facilities were closed for refurbishment during this quiet period in order to keep our property to the highest of standards, and we appreciate your understanding. Your positive feedback on the gym, food, and room cleanliness is noted. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding power sockets, this is one of the points we are addressing in the current renovation works. We're glad you were impressed and enjoyed our friendly, welcoming staff and beautiful resort grounds. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again soon :) Best regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fred T wrote a review Aug 2023
5 contributions
Beautiful hotel set in forest with nice beach. Some rocks but an area with none. Beachside rooms haven’t been updated since we first stayed some years ago but fine by me. Big rooms with wooden floors and fantastic outlook to beach. Best gym with new machines and a decent amount of free weights. Like the funicular with breakfast at the top. Salads are the best with fresh lettuce etc from on site. Other stuff good. Nice walk through forest. Two nice pools. Thanks to Bou and other staff at reception for friendly service. Had a meal there and good. Big bit of fish. Love if they had shuttle into evening for convenience and to save a few baht each day but have suggested it before and it’s not to be. Only 50 baht per person to Kai Bae so not so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Assistant Manager, Other at Sylvan Koh Chang
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Fred T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The combination of the rainforest setting and our private beach has clearly resonated with you. We're glad you find the natural ambience appealing. We are in the process of renovating our Deluxe Beachfront rooms and hopefully, you will have the chance to enjoy them on your next trip to Koh Chang. Your positive remarks about our gym's equipment variety and the scenic beachside breakfast setup are appreciated. It's wonderful to know that our salads, sourced with fresh ingredients from our hydroponic garden, stood out to you. We're grateful for your kind words about our staff, especially Bow, and the friendly service you received. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're excited to welcome you back for more memorable experiences. Best regards, Tom Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Chang area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo Chang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SYLVAN KOH CHANG - Updated 2024 Reviews (Ko Chang, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sylvan Koh Chang
Which popular attractions are close to Sylvan Koh Chang?
Nearby attractions include Mu Ko Chang National Park View Point (0.1 miles), Kai Bae Beach (0.4 miles), and Kai Bae Viewpoint (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sylvan Koh Chang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sylvan Koh Chang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sylvan Koh Chang?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sylvan Koh Chang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sylvan Koh Chang?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Barrio, The Ocean Terrace, Restaurant & Bar, and Cabana Koh Chang Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sylvan Koh Chang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sylvan Koh Chang have airport transportation?
Yes, Sylvan Koh Chang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sylvan Koh Chang offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sylvan Koh Chang?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Sylvan Koh Chang have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.