We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
 Click to rate
Samut Prakan Province, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very quiet and isolate compare to other part of island. Old facilities but in okay condition. A bit stagnant water on the beach as they've submerged breakwater offshore, might be useful when in monsoon season. Food is standard hotel dishes ,suggest to try outside for more local taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THANARAT84
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't swim on the Beach, Hotel signage says so (no responsibility for injuries accepted by Hotel if you do) Beautiful spot though, well priced meals. Found the garden view rooms tiny but nicely appointed and comfortable. It's 2 hours travel by car from the ferry (19km due to road and traffic) staff were nice, but set breakfast although plentiful was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

fairbanks, ak
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two inch spider lived in the wall below the sink. Twice it showed itself and twice it got away. Off season rate was the lure but most of the staff seemed content to do as little as possible, like making our drinks but not suppling the necessary straw. It sits near the far southend of island and just far enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedbellyboy
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

bangkok
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

generally all good comments staff were fine , pool, beach ambience all good . Breakfast excellent range and well prepared and presented .Happy hour from 3 till 5 pm is a bit odd when you want to have a sundowner the prices are very expensive would be better to run from 3 till 7 and would retain a lot more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorthailand
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Bucharest
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pluses: excellent location, quiet nice beach, helpful staff, you can get a good and very relaxing massage on the hotel's beach. Minuses: old furniture, uncomfortable pillows and mattress, noisy air conditioning, bathrooms need an upgrade, average breakfast and lunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neromylo
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Tomorrow we have to leave. Back to Bangkok then Belgium. About Mercure; A new beach bar, new standard rooms in front, and a lot of new sun beds. Like always very friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful garden, en lovely warm pool. You need it if it's low sea. If you want to stay a couple of days, try to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greet P
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were looking for a good place to stay and Mercure didn't seem to disappoint. However when we arrived to the resort, we immediately got approached by the hotel staff at the parking lot. They asked us to park our motorbikes somewhere else, followed by them asking us what our business was. At first you wouldn't think this was strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Linda, Greetings from Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway. We do apologize for an inconvenience caused to you when you arrived at our hotel. We have seriously addressed your comments with the Hotel security team in order to improve our team performance. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and welcome you back to our hotel for your...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews I didn't know what to expect. This hotel is absolutely stunning and people writing bad reviews only want something to complain about! Firstly - grounds of hotel are stunning, beautiful pool and private quiet beach on front. Staff very friendly. Standard room very clean and lovely. Sunbathing by the pool really is like lying in paradise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ck1446
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your great positive feedback of your stay at our hotel. Your review is encouraging our team to feel confident and proud to provide a good services to our customer. I have shared this message to all of them. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This Was my second Visit to Koh Chang. Our Stay was don 2 Hotels and Mecure was for the remaining 5 nights. When we arrived our first impression was good , we struggled checking in as reception were trying to get more money from us for our second child who was 10 as they claimed only 3 in room only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Edwards, First of all, we do apologize for all inconvenience caused to you during stay in our hotel. As agreed with our Food and Beverage Manager, we have processed the refund of your dinner bills for the amount 2,561.15 Baht on 1st March 2017. But the Local and Overseas Banks would take a minimum of 3 - 4 weeks...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night, but loved it. The name "Hideaway" does describe this place. The hotel is about 20k's from the ferry terminal & it is not in the "town area", it's away from it. The drive to get here does get quite windy & steep in areas & is not a nice drive to do when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5035Michael
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your great positive feedback about your stay in our Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway. We would share your supportive comments to all team member as it would encourage them to keep up their good work performance. Hoping that would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next...

1,226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (981)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (164)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (388)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe King Pool Access (79)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
3.1 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
8.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#12 of 72 in Ko Chang
955 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 72 in Ko Chang
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
3.0 mi away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#8 of 72 in Ko Chang
726 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Hemel Hempstead

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get one with pool access”
  • View from the pool
858georget, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some sea view rooms are best described as pool view, make sure you check.”
AdeB722, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in standard room as we are out all the time”
lisinopril, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool villa are great”
carolinepaterson, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 50m rooms in the back are very quiet but the sea view is worth the money!”
849danielm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5