We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Oswego, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We usually arrive late in the evening with no advance notice and the front desk staff is always very helpful. The rooms are a bit outdated but always very clean. Some of the rooms have an additional door to the outside which isnt my favorite, so I always ask for a room with no outside exit. A+ Thanks Guys

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeatheJones
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Your kind words are very appreciated. We strive to exceed our customers requests and expectations. I am glad we were able to achieve this during your stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future!!

Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Rude front desk....smoky smelly hallways....incompetent billing...still sorting it out 6 weeks after my trip....they are clueless. I asked to speak to manager (Mary Smith) and she refused...at least that is what I was told. Their location is good however....that's got to be the only reason they stay in business....ob but they will say sorry...a lot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily D
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

It is unfortunate when a customer is not satisfied with our services. We strive to treat our guests with respect and appreciate the same courtesy. We feel honesty is always the best policy. As I previously stated in my e-mail response to you as well as our phone conversation, When our guests are traveling with their pet companions we also...

Cape Cod
Reviewed 1 December 2012

After a bad experience last year at New Market, we tried the Quality Inn. Everything was excellent. The room, exactly as we had requested it was waiting for us. Dinner at their Johnny Appleseed restaurant was very good and fairly priced. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. This will be our New Market stopover in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don B
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you during your future stays!

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My husband and I have been staying here off and on for many years. When we come to the Shenandoah Valley we either stay at the Blue Ridge Inn in New Market (see my review) or this Quality Inn. We are tending to stay at the Quality Inn more now. Our recent stay for two nights in late November 2012...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VAvisitor
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We strive to make our guests stay a pleasant one. Your suggestions and comments are greatly appreciated!!

Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I booked a room here as a halfway stop on my way home from a Virginia Tech football game. The booking price was a little high for a Quality Inn, but the location met my needs. The service is friendly across the board. The rooms are nice size, but the bathroom is tight. The TV is not a flat screen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hokie67
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated!!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2012

First off, all of the Staff was very, very nice, The hotel is clean but it is quite old and very tired and REALLY due for a makeover! The room was CLEAN and LARGE but again, very old. Fuzzy old style CRT TV. I closed the curtains after dark and they were so old that when the sun came up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgpete
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciated all of our guests comments and suggestions. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have looked into the issues of concern and are taking care of them. Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff. Our entire hotel staff strive to make our guests stay a pleasant...

Zebulon, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I (ages 72 & 77) stayed at this inn on October 10, 2012. It was one of the most unpleasant stays that we have experienced in our many years of travels. Although we called the telephone number shown at the Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley web site (540 740 3141) to make reservations, a bill was received from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1dapperdan2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We first want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make each guest's stay pleasant and comfortable and regret when we are unable to achieve this goal. All reservations booked through Expedia display the Expedia name and a suppressed rate so that the hotel is aware the room...

Phoenixville
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Older hotel, and the furniture shows it, but retains the class of its youth. Excellent front desk service, rooms well-appointed and well-stocked. Most downstairs rooms have both drive-up and interior corridor, convenient to access the restaurant, where food and service are fine. Very comfy swivel chair and large desk, TV (tube type) has wide selection of channels. Great for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear such nice compliments in regards to our accomodations and staff service, we will let them know to keep up the good work! We hope that you will visit with us again soon!

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here while visiting Civil War sites in Virginia. The place has a good location with a great restaurant. Our room was clean but well used. Our tv was an old tube type that would not focus at all. Hey Quality Inn it's time to remodel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitewing94
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you took advantage of all the Civil War history in this area. Also, it is nice to hear that you had a chance to visit our locally famous Johnny Appleseed Restaurant, we are proud to continue this tradition! We do want to apologize for the poor focus of the tv in...

Bealeton, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Come here every year, around labor day, one of the only places you will find a pool 8 foot deep. the theme here is Johnny Appleseed, they have a 14 tall talking statue of him . and the restaurant is apple friendly. Just off 81 at route 211, you gotta stop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theroses57492

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
11.2 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
928 reviews
13.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
12.6 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
129 reviews
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is noise from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnF412, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the parking lot side are quieter than the pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles OhioDave_47, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“leave nothing on the floor, or you will bring home passengers.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainManny, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My interior first floor room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 558vincentg, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have access to the interior hallway”
  • Tiles need repair.  The front desk said that they would take care of it.
 of 5 bubbles Alapitka, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5