We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel D'arromanches

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The proprietor could not have been any more friendly and appreciative of our business, as he explained, theirs is a family business. The hotel being a 1700's structure had a lot of charm but the room was spartan. Nevertheless the location pretty much on the beach and in the center of town, was perfect. The breakfast was 10 euro and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Carterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The location is excellent, the hotel is old and has narrow stairs and decor is a bit dated but was clean and had a super comfortable bed. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was ok but having asked for a large bottle of mineral water an already opened bottle was produced with an Evian label which was distinctly tap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M5PYH
Luis R, Propriétaire at Hotel D'arromanches, responded to this review

Madam, We thank you for your visit to Arromanches and to have choosen our Hotel to satay with us. We also thank you about your words on tripadvisor, but YOU should know and all the readers will know that for confort... our waiters open the bottles before bringing them to the table.... Anyway If you are familiar to a Evian...

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We visited the landing beaches on our way home to Denmark from our holidays at Cote D´azur we book this facility a quadruble room (2 adults and 2 childrfen 12 and 13 years). On our arrival we were shown to our room - The room is very small for 4 persons with lugage, but OK for a one night sleepover....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars_Krull
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Restaurant "Le Pappagall". My friend and I dropped in for lunch at the cafe under the hotel because we saw the sign for 'breakfast'. It was a very friendly little place, the food was great and the prices reasonable. We did not use the hotel, only the cafe, but would go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel is not luxury but they make everything so easy & comfortable. Easy parking, a staff accommodating any needs and a restaurant with reasonable priced food-that we enjoyed. We arrived around 6:30 and left the hotel after breakfast; so did not spend a lot of time in the hotel-but it was a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auburn1988
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Popped in last week for breakfast after an early ferry arrival in Ouistrehem. Great croissants and fresh bread and preserves along with fruit, you guru and cereal all for less than 10 euros what not to like

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsG6615
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Can't comment on the hotel as we only dropped in for lunch before visiting the D Day museum ... but what a great location. Quick, friendly, helpful service in this very busy little bar. Moules were delicious and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basil_peacock
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Little seaside town in the Normandy D Day area. Very nice people both in the restaurant, bar, and hotel. Gave us many tips for the area and seemed to be sincere about Americans. Owner and wife were very cordial. Parking is free after three pm all night until the next morning at 0900. Lots of bus tours in the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soddycreek
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Tried to have a drink here several nights in a row. Ordered drinks and then told that they had changed their minds as were 'closing'. Really weird! Seems that the owner/manager was too busy catching up with friends to think about customers or guests. We are now boycotting it! So rude!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Royalberkshirereview
Luis R, Propriétaire at Hotel D'arromanches, responded to this review

We are sorry but we don't do "bar" ... we have a restaurant that opens from 7 pm to 9 pm.... if you came just for a drink at 11 pm ... then of course we were closing. next time think to reserve a table for diner that way you may have a "drink"

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Perfectly located for exploring the Normandy D Day beaches with the Arromanches beach literally a stones throw from the hotel and free parking a few hundred yards away. A quirky little hotel with accommodation up a spiral staircase. Not the cleanest of rooms, but perfectly adequate. Particularly disappointed by the fact I had to initiate a 'thank you' from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dalestreet

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#4 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#2 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Rosiere
Hotel La Rosiere
#2 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the seaside just 50m from the beach, a warm guest establishment and ideal spot from which to set out your discovery of Normandy. At the hotel, bask in the comfort of cosy rooms with bathroom and hairdryer, satellite TV, canal+, private car park 200m. At the restaurant le pappagall, enjoy timeless recipes with a highlight on seafood dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel D'arromanches

Address: 2, rue du Colonel Rene Michel, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range: £42 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel D'arromanches 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel D'arromanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel D'Arromanches Arromanches-Les-Bains, Normandy, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel D'arromanches staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room has a narrow spiral staircase so avoid if not very mobile”
  • View from top floor room, lovely
 of 5 bubbles M5PYH, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We got room 5 which is very good !”
 of 5 bubbles Lars_Krull, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a room facing the street. Some noise but not like Paris or Amsterdam.”
 of 5 bubbles soddycreek, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The winding staircase is extremely narrow. There is no elevator. I would recommend a lower room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Z439JYgeorgeb, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room that does not overlook the side street.”
 of 5 bubbles Ovvin, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay