We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
California,USA
Reviewed 10 February 2015

by mistake my assistant book this hotel ! Rooms are extremely small ( you don't even have a small table in your room...) , carpet in the corridor and and the room are dirty and smelly ( sorry this is not the charming Paris smell as somebody wrote in their reviews....this is mold smell!!). The bathroom was minuscule and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giogio42
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team of BEST WESTERN The hotel Versailles, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Know the hotel has 47...

Heverlee
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel as basecamp to visit Versailles. First thing's first, we really enjoyed the vast choice in breakfast, something sweet, salty and fruity, well done! The nights were nice and quiet and we had decent pillows. Although it seems like a large hotel, it felt quite cosy. We liked the decoration which created a nice atmosphere. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stein O
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is really important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a Superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the...

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as the first stop during out honeymoon. The rooms were small, but clean and have all of the amenities that we are used to from a Best Western. We requested a room near the garden because a lot of other reviewers said those are quieter. Honestly, it didn't make a difference when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for a night for a two-day tour in Paris, and i could say that this hotel just perfectly suited our stay. It is basically good and clean, nothing to complain about. It is quite far from the city center.Yes, the room is a bit small but it was never a problem. The staff were very helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aventureradeoriente
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a plesure for all team. Don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything for an other stay. Best regards. Christelle Delecroix

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Not the usual Best Western, this is a modern hotel on an industrial estate, however it is ten minutes drive from the Palace of Versailles and the rooms reasonably priced and parking easy. The rooms are a bit cramped but I haven't stayed in a French hotel that wasn't. We got a call whilst in route to advise the resturant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DINERMIGHT
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, thank you for your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon....

Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DomAustralia
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Burg (Spreewald), Germany
Reviewed 24 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart K
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brenda G
Spangdahlem, Germany
Reviewed 15 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcmcdonough
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buc
3.4 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
2.4 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
317 reviews
3.0 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
2.4 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book a room for only two guests, you`ll be assigned their smallest room.”
 of 5 bubbles SweetDiAngel, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles jelenaljujic, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the shutters to keep the temperature down in Summer.”
 of 5 bubbles philips651, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor - be advised, there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeBee1506, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room on the north side on a hot day”
 of 5 bubbles Petz747, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5