Campanile Versailles - Buc
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Campanile Versailles - Buc

Rue Clement Ader Zac Du Pre Clos, 78530 Buc, Versailles France
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (16)
trop bon
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#3 of 3 hotels in Buc
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The CAMPANILE VERSAILLES BUC is ideally located in West Paris 4.5 km from Versailles and just 25 minutes from Paris for your tourist getaway. But also, the geographical crossroads of large business areas of Velizy, Guyancourt and Saclay. This location makes it ideal for business trips. The hotel, although located along of the area of activity and provides an attractive view of the countryside of Toussus-le-Noble, and can accommodate our guests in a quiet place, yet close to the main tourist cities. Furthermore, the hotel features communicating rooms for families and a closed parking for more security. The 48 rooms of the hotel Campanile Versailles-Buc is distributed on two levels accessible from outside by two staircases located on either side of the building. All rooms are equipped with premium bedding and air conditioning. The hotel also offers free access to Wi-Fi and provides in each room a welcome tray. You will also find on site the Restaurant allowing you to be able to eat on site in a friendly and warm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Polish and 1 more
240Reviews2Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 81
  • 50
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JenBlack85 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kaiserslautern, Germany384 contributions133 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I knew not to expect too much when I booked this hotel, it was only supposed to be for one night anyways to cut a very long drive into half. And for one night, it's ok. Located in a industrial area it is not the best location, but the room was alright, unfortunately the sheets and towels had stains and it felt rather dirty. The staff was friendly though and I appreciated that they spoke English. The breakfast was ok, we had to preoder what we wanted the night before.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OLIVIER LESTIDEAU, Directeur général at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We are sincerely sorry that you have found stains on your sheets and towels. Did you ask reception to come and see him ? The satisfaction of our customers being paramount, we could have replaced the sheets and given you new towels. We hope to be able to welcome you during a future stay. Best regards. Olivier L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vjon66 wrote a review May 2015
Raleigh10 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Much smaller that what we are use to in US. But hotel qualities make up for the size. The mattress was fantastic for sleeping. The lobby staff was excellant and did all they could to help us. I had always heard about the snooty french around Paris, but found this not to be true, especially in the Campanile Hotel chain. I believe that each unit is franchised, but that really didn't make a difference. The bathing area was good sized and so we enjoy staying with these folks. The food for breakfast and dinner was very enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A chain which is worthwhile staying in all over France.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 24 May 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to give you a better picture of French people around Paris. We are enjoyed also that our quality of service has fully met your expectations and we will certainly share it with all the staff who contributed to your well-being during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you a next time on a future stay in Paris. Emilie M Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nrvsh wrote a review Jan 2015
Boulogne-Billancourt, France14 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel with my mother and our two little daughters for 3 nights just before Christmas as we had water damage in our home. The rooms were simple but very clean. The beds comfortable and the bathroom spacious enough to get two little ones bathed and to bed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and very accommodating with the children. Would stay there again any time. The location is maybe a bit far from Versailles and Paris, but if traveling by car it is not an issue at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 4 Jan 2015
Cher client, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis et vous en remercions. Nous esperons que tout est rentré dans l'ordre pour vos problemes de degat des eaux. En esperant vous revoir dans notre établissement. Emilie M Directrice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayneShuff wrote a review Jul 2022
Sandbach, United Kingdom139 contributions69 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel for a stopover on our return home from south of France. After booking I looked at reviews here and thought they aren’t great but am sure things have improved since 2021…. They haven’t trust me! On arrival I commented that I hope the aircon is good as it was so warm to be told “oh it’s broken”, is there a fan in the room I asked … “no”. I asked to see the room to check how hot it was and told the receptionists I was hesitant about staying. They weren’t interested, I asked if there was a reduction in the room rate as aircon not available - no… when I pushed they said they might be able to give 10% and the more senior receptionist said if the room wasn’t suitable she might have another room to show me. First room was baking hot, when I asked about seeing second room I was told it was the same, on returning to reception with the receptionist she whispered something to her colleague behind her hand - very professional! More senior receptionist offered to refund breakfast, the 2 receptionists then spent 10 minutes trying to do this and having a good giggle at the same time and eventually said we can’t do it. The behaviour and attitude of the receptionists was very poor. We left and found another hotel a few miles down the road - still a Campanile but what a difference, staff were friendly and helpful and aircon worked. I do not in anyway recommend staying at the campanile Versailles Buc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OLIVIER L, Directeur général at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Madam, Rest assured that the satisfaction of our customers is essential and that we pay particular attention to the quality of our services. We understand your disappointment at arriving at a hotel with broken air conditioning on a very hot day. This failure happened on a weekend and the maintenance technicians were not working. Also we didn't have a fan available. You asked for a goodwill gesture that the receptionists were ready to grant. Unfortunately a computer problem blocked them. Can you be lenient ? The receptionists didn't mean to disrespect you. It's a misunderstanding ! Whatever the circumstances, does an air conditioning failure justify such a harsh comment on us? You have canceled your reservation so how can you judge our hotel? It's like giving your opinion on a dish that you haven't eaten ! Our air conditioning has been repaired since your visit, so I encourage you to come and spend a night in our hotel. You will find that we know how to welcome our customers. Best regards. Olivier L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice N wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here oj vacation, just one night to see the Versailles castel. It's near by, 15 minutes from Versailles. We found a really DIRTY toilette anda really DIRTY bed. Not recommended. A realy bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manel wrote a review Jan 2015
Porto, Portugal32 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a little bit apprehensive when this hotel showed up but I got to say that I really liked it! The staff are very polite and always willing to help (inclusively with matters of transportations like the train and the metro)! It has a free park and the rooms are very clean and have a nice aroma. The only things I would say that are not so good are the location (it's very safe but it's quite far from Paris and even Versailles) and the Wi-fi, which is super slow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 17 Mar 2015
Cher client, Je suis ravie que votre sejour ce soit bien passé. Depuis fin décembre 2014, nous avons solutionné le problème de connexion wifi en changant de fournisseur d'accès et en mutipliant les bornes dans notre établissement. Dans l'attente de vous recevoir à nouveau. Cdt, Emilie M
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adfds64 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately the previous occupier had smoked in the bedroom and the smell was awful. Even the sheets were smelly . It might have been useful not to rent this room yet, even if I fully understand it’s not your fault
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OLIVIER LESTIDEAU, Directeur général at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Dear Customer, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Be certain that the satisfaction of our customers is essential and that we pay particular attention to the quality of our services. Please accept our apologies for the smell of tobacco. Like most hotels, our rooms are all non-smoking. Unfortunately, some dishonest and disrespectful guests continue to smoke in their rooms. We spray special deodorant and above all we ventilate the room. Despite this, the smell sometimes persists. We inform you that in case of dissatisfaction, we do not hesitate to dislodge customers in another room. Have you requested it ? We hope to be able to welcome you again during a future stay. Kind regards. Olivier L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claudio f wrote a review Jul 2019
Laives, Italy219 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It is standard Campanile but it is a bit out of route. So better have a car

Not bad not good

No disappointment if you know how Campanile are....

So consider it before booking

It is not 24 hours open reception. So better get there not too late
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L-OLIVIER78, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 6 Aug 2019
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We do not know how to appreciate it, but the whole chain CAMPANILE will be delighted to welcome you on the occasion of a next reservation. Best regards. Olivier L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aiah Shafi wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel tired from touring the city. When we arrived, we got the rooms on the floor without aircondition (summertime), and if we had to open the windows, there were bugs everywhere. My dad asked if we could change rooms, but no the lady said they were fully booked. Fine. While we were waiting for our check in cards, a gentlemen who had checked in before us, who got the room next to ours and he wanted to have it changed because he didn’t like it and they immediatly gave it to him. We didn’t say anything. We go to our rooms. One of them was already open! What if someone had been in there? But you know what, fine that can be helped. We opened the door to the second room, AND SOMEONE HAD BEEN IN OUR ROOM AND SLEPT THERE AND DRANK COFFEE BEFORE WE EVEN HAD THE CHANCE TO GO IN!! It was disgusting. The lady that worked there kept rolling her eyes at us. She was NO help AT ALL! When ever we told her there was a new problem, she sighed and rolled her eyes. I wish she was nice and helpful. She kept telling us she couldn’t do anything and that we had to call someone else. This was the worst experience ive ever had at a hotel and to anyone out there, DONT CHOOSE THEM. In the end the service we called refunded us the money which is the only good thing that came out of the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L-OLIVIER78, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 6 Aug 2019
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion following the stay in our establishment. The list of your inconveniences proves to be very important for a single experiment. Which is regrettable. The satisfaction of our customers being our priority, we are always at their disposal and listening them in case of problems. For example, we can dislodge in another room in case of dissatisfaction, except if the hotel is full. Unfortunetly, following a big electrical problem some air conditioners were no longer working for a few days in july.The staff present that day did not find any solutions so that your stay goes well and we apologize for it. Please note that if you have made a complaint to the Hotel Management, you will have made a commercial gesture without hesitation. Nevertheless, we hope you will continue to trust CAMPANILE hotels. Best regards. Olivier L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daisy wrote a review Jun 2019
Kincasslagh, Ireland16 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No sleep due to urine stain smell on carpet. Complained to management but they were not bothered. Poor health and safety. Broken kettle and scalded my hand. Shower drain blocked so overflowed and damp on ceiling. Awful night - very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L-OLIVIER78, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc
Responded 6 Aug 2019
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion following about our establishment and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The satisfaction of our customers being our priority, we are always at their disposal and listening them in case of problems. For example, we can dislodge in another room in case of dissatisfaction, except if the hotel is full. In this case we give without hesitation a commercial gesture. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you next time to ensure you a better experience. Best regards. Olivier L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice N wrote a tip Aug 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
vjon66 wrote a tip May 2015
Raleigh10 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A chain which is worthwhile staying in all over France."
Read full review
Kate C wrote a tip Jul 2014
Chelmsford, United Kingdom73 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay extra for a premier room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buc area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
campanile buc versailles
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceYvelinesVersaillesBuc
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPANILE VERSAILLES - BUC - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Campanile Versailles - Buc
Which popular attractions are close to Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Versailles (3.1 miles), Escape Vaugien (4.3 miles), and The Royal Opera (L'Opera Royal) (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gaberem, Le Pincemin, and Le Dauphinoix.
Are pets allowed at Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Campanile Versailles - Buc offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Campanile Versailles - Buc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Campanile Versailles - Buc?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palace of Versailles (3.1 miles), The Royal Opera (L'Opera Royal) (3.0 miles), and The Trianons & The Hamlet (2.8 miles).
Is Campanile Versailles - Buc accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Buc HotelsBuc Hotel DealsHotels near Campanile Versailles - Buc
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire