We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Camping Le Clos Cacheleux

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Camping Le Clos Cacheleux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided on this campsite as we got two days free (one for each week) and the dogs went free at this time of year. When we arrived the staff seemed to assume we had been before and as a result we were not given instructions where to site the van and ended up setting up camped in the wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank John186258
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Really this site would be better for just a one night stop unless they make major improvements. Hard standing is not some sand and gravel just thrown on top of grass, equally if its hardstanding i expect the pitch to be reasonably flat which none of them were here. Though I did notice some pitches the next day by reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Barton Mills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Set on a farm in the Grounds of a Chateaux, adequate for an overnight stop. Site was split in two with statics one side and touring pitches the other. Site also had “Tree Houses” to rent. Toilet blocks again adequate, clean but hot water could have been warmer. Toilet paper provided but no seats. Mostly normal style toilets. Site shares... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The camp site was the perfect stop over from Calais on our way across France in our camper van. Only stayed over one night on way from Channel Tunnel and one night on return. Very convenient. All though we did not use them, the facilities for a family hoiliday, seemed to be very good. Nice individual pitches gave a sense... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin-Vicky
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, L'équipe du camping et son gérant vous remercie chaleureusement pour votre commentaire qui nous motive à garder cette... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Visited the site in late March and were among the first of the season there. It's a lovely site in beautiful countryside. Pitches are a great size with hard standing for a van and a big piece of grass for awning/tent etc... Animals roaming the site was lovely and it was so peaceful and quiet. Nice walk into the little... More 

Helpful?
Thank evg85
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this review

Hello Madam, The team of camping and its manager thank you warmly for your comment motivates us to keep this quality requirement (96 out of 100 audit quality tourism 2015) it is with great pleasure that we welcome you with us again Cordially Marie More 

Corsham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first site in France after an absence of 20 years, and we couldn't have picked a better one for our motorhome and our daughter/son-in-law's caravan. We found two enormous pitches adjacent to each other, each of which was plenty big enough for the two of us with an extra tent thrown in. They were not only large,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMoss1
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this review

Hello Sir The team of camping and its manager thank you warmly for your comment motivates us to keep this quality requirement (96 out of 100 audit quality tourism 2015) it is with great pleasure that we welcome you with us again Cordially Marie More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have used this site a couple of times now for a couple of days stop over before coming home and not disappointed. The site is exceptionally well maintained. . The pitches are spacious with lovely surroundings. The staff are very pleasant, speak English and very helpful. We have used the recommended vet a couple of times for our dogs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iamali1
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this review

Hello Madam, The team of camping and its manager thank you warmly for your comment motivates us to keep this quality requirement (96 out of 100 audit quality tourism 2015) it is with great pleasure that we welcome you with us again Cordially Marie More 

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We broke down at junction 23 and was towed to this site vie The Caravan Club, We have never been here before, but I must say what an enjoyable stay, and we are looking forward to going back next year in March. then in May / June, The staff are very polite and very helpful, nothing is to much trouble,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank John A
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, L'équipe du camping et son manager, vous remercient chaleureusement pour votre commentaire qui nous motive à maintenir cette... More 

bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had the bad fortune to break down an hour outside Calais and were towed to this site whilst our car was fixed. We had stayed at the sister site 2 years ago buthad wondered around this one and prefered it. So we had 5 nights, our pitch had water on the side and electric. The pitch was huge so... More 

Helpful?
Thank jers3ygirl
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this review

Hello Sir The team of camping and its manager thank you warmly for your comment motivates us to keep this quality requirement (96 out of 100 audit quality tourism 2015) it is with great pleasure that we welcome you with us again Cordially Marie More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have past a very good week on this campsite. People are very nice and they take care of us, they take care of our well-being... The campsite is in a good location... Thank to this, the campsite is very quietand shoothing.. Great location, very large and privated.. I love very much de swimming pool ! Very very nice !... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coralyne60
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this review

Hello Madam, The team of camping and its manager thank you warmly for your comment motivates us to keep this quality requirement (96 out of 100 audit quality tourism 2015) it is with great pleasure that we welcome you with us again Cordially Marie, Fabien, Christie More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.1 mi away
Camping Le Val de Trie
Camping Le Val de Trie
#3 of 8 in Abbeville
81 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
489 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Le Domaine du Val
Le Domaine du Val
#1 of 1 in Grand-Laviers
139 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Athena Friville
Hotel Athena Friville
#1 of 1 in Friville-Escarbotin
96 reviews
13.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Treport-Mers les Bains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Camping Le Clos Cacheleux

Address: Route de Bouillancourt | Miannay, 80132, Abbeville, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Price Range: £14 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Le Clos Cacheleux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping Le Clos Cacheleux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pitches up the slope beyond reception are larger and quieter than the ones in the main area of the site.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeMoss1, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a sunny flat pitch to be reserved in advance - they may have one - you never know.”
 of 5 bubbles SuttonCTravellers, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
“You need a four wheel drive car.”
 of 5 bubbles JuneW927, 5 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay