We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalet Les Grangettes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meribel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Les Grangettes
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a week of skiing in Meribel and staying that the fantastic Chalet Les Grangettes. Hannah and all of the staff were absolutely brilliant throughout the week. Although there was an unfortunate lack of snow early in the week, the staff in the Chalet and the Meribar next door were exceptional. My wife had a nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DichOatley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from weeks skiing over New Year. Skiing challenging due to lack of snow but not Inghams fault! If you want a central location as close to lifts as possible then this is place for you. If you want an afternoon kip after a hard days ski then it certainly isn't as most of the rooms are directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived very late near to midnight as flights were delayed and received a welcome that took us by surprise. Smiles, helpful and even offered a full menu rather than just snacks. The hostility didn't stop there all week we were greeted in a similar happy helpful way nothing was too much trouble. The food was the best we've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my partner are 27 and was looking for a place to spend a week prior to Xmas day to get on the slopes and enjoy abit of a Apres Ski. Les Grangettes looked after us from minute 1. The afternoon Tea was fantastic. Although we wasn't aloud a glass of wine and had to wait till dinner. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here with a party of 25 of all ages which was booked through Inghams. This was my first Ski trip and it was brilliant, Hotel in a fantastic location, opposite the main lift area. Bars and restaurants all a few minutes walk away and you can walk straight through a side door in the hotel through to the Meribar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillMoney05
Liverpool
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is a great place, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, good choices for vegies, fours course evening meal followed by truffles, staff didn't hold back with the wine, breakfast and afternoon tea, plentiful. It has a two boot rooms accessed externally with heated pegs for boots. There's an outdoor bar terrace for when the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBugg
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Grangettes, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you and your party had such an enjoyable ski holiday at the Chalet Les Grangettes, where you were well looked after by our excellent team. It's great to hear that you'd return and we hope to welcome you back soon! The Inghams team

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Writing this on last night of holiday. Party of 22 (adults and kids). Hotel ticks every box: Location - cannot get better, closest accommodation to all major lifts Rooms - clean and tidy. Bathroom good. Food - excellent. Staff very helpful and happily provide dishes not on menu to satisfy fussy eaters and children. Good quality full English breakfast every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Grangettes, responded to this review

Thanks John P for your review of the Chalet Hotel Les Grangettes. It's great to hear that you and your mixed-age group had such an enjoyable time with Inghams and were well looked after by our resort team. We do hope that we'll be able to welcome you back next year!

esher
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Food was dreadful, if not served cold then inedible. Other guests voted with their feet and ate out for the last 3 nights. The heating in our room only worked intermittently so some mornings were freezing, staff incapable of repairing.... Lounge only big enough for maybe half the hotel... Have given up the fight with Inghams for proper compensation, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocraig
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Grangettes, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us as much as other reviewers have done, and regret that this would deter you from travelling with us again. Our overseas team do work hard to address any issues that arise in our properties, and to react to feedback from guests concerning aspects such as catering, and it's disappointing that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 25 of varying she and skiing ability. The hotel staff were great, especially Greg and Cat and Katie. Very welcoming and friendly. The food was mainly very good and the wine was drinkable. The bar next door provided good live music and I could hear it very clearly from the bathroom of my room!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldLil
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Grangettes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, OldLil, from which it's great to hear that your group enjoyed the catering and hospitality in the Chalet Hotel Les Grangettes. It's a shame that a member of your group had an accident on the slopes during your week, and that you were disappointed with the assistance provided by the resort team. Unfortunately whilst the...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This Ingham's Chalet Hotel is in the best postion you could wish for, right by the lifts, gondolas and ski school meeting points. The rooms are not big (but that's usual for a ski hotel) but a comfy bed and bath with shower. We were in room 20 with a big balcony looking right over the lift area. Great view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly1952
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Grangettes, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your latest Inghams Chalet Hotel holiday, Holly1952, where you were looked after well by our excellent team and enjoyed the fabulous location of the Chalet Hotel Les Grangettes. We hope that we'll be welcoming you back for a fourth trip with us!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
#11 of 33 in Meribel
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
#27 of 33 in Meribel
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence-Club Odalys Le Hameau du Mottaret
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Savoy
Hotel Le Savoy
#2 of 33 in Meribel
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Lac Bleu
Hotel Le Lac Bleu
#29 of 33 in Meribel
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Chalet Les Grangettes

Address: The Chaudanne, Meribel, Les Allues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Price Range: £94 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Chalet Les Grangettes Hotel Meribel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Les Grangettes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Les Grangettes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible ask for a room as far from Meribar as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles S5206OSrichardp, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the bar can be noisy so if you like a sleep before afternoon tea, ask for one round the back although you won't get the view.”
 of 5 bubbles MissBugg, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 19, great views but you can hear the music in the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles Bolton737, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“See main body of report, choose a room thats not above the Meribar if you want an afternoon nap”
 of 5 bubbles woolfie58, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some have balconies - our room was small and didn't have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rogernd2015, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5