We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort Eustis

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“theater room”(12 reviews)
“fort eustis”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
78
52
34
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
52
34
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheater roomfort eustisgame room with poolcardio roompriced roomthree buildingsfront deskwafflesconstruction workerscoffee maker and microwavestaff was friendly and helpfulmilitary familiesoutdoor poolhot and cold breakfastdish soapmain gatefree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Mulberry Inn on Spring Break. It is very accessible to 64, easy on easy off. The staff at the front desk and cleaning staff were so friendly and kind and you can tell they really have...More

Thank adventurer119
Response from Monique H, General Manager at Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort EustisResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! It brings me much joy to here that you and your daughter enjoyed your Spring break here with us! Thank you again for your business and I hope you chose to stay with us again real soon!

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Very nice hotel for the price; clean, friendly staff, convenient, very good breakfat. Has workout room and cardio room and pool (Billiard) room. Not a 5 star hotel, but great if you are on a budget. I would stay here again.

Thank Tim R
Response from Monique H, General Manager at Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort EustisResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you Tim! Your feedback is very important to us.

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The only issue we had was with Google Maps. It put us on the opposite end of Warwick Blvd. Use the address and you wont have any problems. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and the breakfast bar was awesome,...More

Thank Don F
Response from Monique H, General Manager at Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort EustisResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear about your issue with finding us on Google Map Don, but am glad you were able to locate us! We hope to see you again when you visit Newport News!

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for grandsons graduation from Ft Eustis since it is right outside the gate. Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were large and clean. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave and the low rate included a hot and cold breakfast that looked...More

Thank PAS1242
Response from Monique H, General Manager at Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort EustisResponded 13 February 2018

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests....More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

A friend and I had a pleasant stay in the main building. This is a clean hotel with some nice amenities, especially for those visiting service members who are at Ft. Eustis—theatre room, game room, exercise rooms, free hot breakfast etc. As other reviewers have...More

Thank cat0972
Response from Monique H, General Manager at Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort EustisResponded 25 October 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Mulberry Inn! We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Ft. Eustis!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Newport News
#6 Family Hotel in Newport News
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Newport News
#6 Family Hotel in Newport News
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erroneous1950
The question from management who responded to our review asked what the scary parking lot situation was. We were not in that lot at night, so I don't know if it was better or worse, but there were a lot of people back there that made us feel uncomfortable. Not saying they weren't perfectly OK, but they didn't look like people we felt comfortable being around. Plus, the vehicles back there made us feel uncomfortable as well. Hard to really put into words, but they didn't look like nice people would own vehicles like that. I apologize for any improper and rude generalizations, but we have learned to be aware of our surroundings, and if we saw an area like that in Los Angeles, we would know to steer clear for safety sake. I hope that helps explain it. I am sure part of that is geographical style and we shouldn't generalize, but that's how we felt. sorry. The main building was much better and we didn't feel at all uncomfortable there, if that helps.
15 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Monique H | Property representative |
Thank you so much for elaborating on your experience. With several construction projects in our area, including the widening of interstate 64, we do have several contractor groups staying at our hotel. These gentlemen have... More
0
Votes
Luann L
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dianna P | Property representative |
Hello!! Yes we are pet friendly, which requires a $50 refundable deposit and a $15.00 per night per pet. Limit of 2 pets. Also yes we offer a military discount along with a AARP discount. You must book your reservation... More
0
Votes
oregongirl2016
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
It's less than 10 miles, should be less than 20 minutes according to Google maps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Mention at booking if you can't do stairs because there is no elevator."
Read review
"Main building only"
Read review
"The upper room in the "suites" D section allows smoking. To avoid smoke smell you may want to ask..."
Read review
"Our room was very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing