We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Dublin

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Dublin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arriving back for another stay at the Ibis Dublin. Excellent service from the moment we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager achmed Abdalla was in reception and recognise us from our last visit and took the time to have a chat with us, he gave us lots of information on what to do and where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharonsargeant123
Widnes, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We booked here mainly for the location as we were visiting Dublin for a christening been held nearby so we had no real need to stay in the city centre. The hotel is very clean and tidy and suited our needs perfectly. We had two room booked for ourselves and the in-laws and paid extra for an early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluenose1981
About Hotel's Favourite Review
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all your kind complimentary feedback and these comments will be passed onto our staff in order to promote and encourage them. We do hope you will choose us again for any future stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel in the Ibis old patterns, room bathroom not well restored, problems with hot water in the shower, hotel far from the city (30 minutes by tram) and very high rates during weekends and bank holidays. Good staff during check in and bar service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaioDias101
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am sorry you were not happy with the decor in the bedrooms. All our bedrooms have been refurbished and a full renovation of two floors to include the new ibis suite room. I would recommend you choose this room should you wish to stay again....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently. The rooms are very good for value being clean. The shower and bathroom were clean as well. Soap and Shampoo are provided with room. I didn't have any problems at all with the staff. Staff was always nice and greeted me every time I came and left the hotel. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mj2k15
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your kind complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay with us and your comments will be passed onto Sergio also. We do hope you will choose us again for any future stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff brilliant. But that's where it ended... three of us in a room and most days had only 2 towels (including used towels folded and out back) no proper cups in the bathroom and knowhere near enough toilet rolls. The bar menu far too expensive and looked more like a cafe.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yatess2017
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and your praise for the staff. Your comments will be taken and addressed today in order to prevent any re-occurrence. I do apologise that there wasn't enough toilet paper and towels in your room. Had you mentioned this we would have given you extra at any time and ensured this was...

Borrisokane, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roset271
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariagB7564MH
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family stayed here in April for a few days and we visited them while they were there. Food was poor. I had caesar salad. The consistency was more sandwich filling than salad. Too heavy with salad dressing by far. The burger was better. A number of family members had this but described it as good meat but tasteless. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmel F
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent family stay here at ibis Dublin, I am very sorry you found the food to a poor standard and the quality of service also. This I do assure you is not our normal standard of service here however we will take all your comments onboard and will discuss your issues...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think staffing is an issue here. The staff work hard, readily help and so on, but there are certain high volume points where they just can't cope. Breakfast is one time. The breakfast, by the way,is plentiful but bacon is overcooked and dry, scrambled egg is the only egg option and invariably lukewarm. Coffee is from a machine. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we do value and appreciate all our guests comments. We take your views onboard regarding staffing levels however I cannot explain further as to when this happened but can only look to ensure our staffing levels correspond to occupancy. This may have been due...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on 24th March while in Dublin for the Ireland vs Wales game. Had a number of issues during my stay and found the staff to be very unhelpful and rude. Rather than turn straight to trip advisor I choose to email the hotel directly after my return home to discuss the issues fully and perhaps have these addressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay again and as you have stated I did reply promptly to the email that was given from the orginal complaint. I do apologise if this did not get to you directly. I am sorry if you were not satisfied with my response and should you wish to contact the general...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,121 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,006 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Dublin staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor has bed and couch. Great value and stay.”
mj2k15, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Replace towels and clean regularly”
yatess2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to the elevator. Constant clanking noises throughout the night. Rooms on the M50 side are quieter than the N7 side.”
20JohnS, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Awful customer service and reception, far from the city center but the price is reasonable!”
Nasamo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms 4 floor”
crivargas, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5