Ibis Dublin
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Dublin

Red Cow Roundabout Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22 Ireland
Steak Ciabatta at Ibis Dublin West was tasty.
Traveller (309)
Habitación
Room & Suite (91)
selfservice hot and cold
Dining (38)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#5 of 6 hotels in Clondalkin
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 3 more

Location

Red Cow Roundabout Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22 Ireland
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Dublin Airport
Red Cow
3 minDublin Luas
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
2,049Reviews32Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 502
  • 867
  • 440
  • 140
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Orla H wrote a review Jan 2020
Mountcharles, Ireland18 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is basic enough, staff were not overly friendly on checkin, but it was pretty late when we arrived. Room had a bit of a smell when we entered and wasn't very warm, but we managed to figure out the heater and get some heat going and as the room warmed up the smell disppated too. The bed felt quite firm, and ungiving, and I thought it was going to be uncomfortable, but was pleasantly surprised to find it a lot more comfortable than expected. I would advise to check the cups and spoons if you are going to avail of the tea/coffee facilities provided, the teaspoons in our room were dirty. The decor could do with updating, and there was clear evidence of damp on the windowsill. Another downside to this hotel is the walls are very thin, and we were awoken by the occupant in the next room playing a guitar and singing (both badly) at 5.20 am. He did shut up for a while, but was back at it in the morning. I did mention it to reception on checkout, and they did apologise, but that was it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for your comments and feedback and we appreciate all our guests feedback as this helps us to improve on our performance. We take note and apologise for any disturbance you had regarding the other guest. Regarding the smell. spoons heating in the room had you mentioned this we would have moved you immediately. I will speak with the accomodation team today in order to rectify any issues that you have found. I would hope that you would give us another chance to redeem on this past experience and stay with us again and would love to meet you personally to ensure your best stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn Mac wrote a review Jun 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom14 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have returned to this hotel 4 times in the last 10 years, all of my stays have been comfortable, clean functional with great customer service. The staff have been very accomodating every time as on one occasion we had to change rooms, they even helped us move.

It's located just a short walk from the rail and bus station as well as being situated just off the M50 if you are driving.

The buffett breakfast has always been fresh and plentiful, they always try to tailor to your needs if you request anything cooked in a different way.

I would gladly return here again for my annual trip to Dublin in February.

Thanks very much, keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors had better views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 29 Jun 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and in such a complimentary way. Your comments will be passed onto our team today to serve as an encouragement especially during these difficult times. We look forward to welcoming you again to avail of an even better experience now we are open fully in our restaurant and bar. Stay safe and best regards Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie wrote a review Nov 2021
Cork, Ireland35 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had both positives and negatives to our stay here.

Positives: It was the most reasonable place to stay in the city and the Luas was extremely convenient to the hotel making our commute very easy. Our room was clean.
There was also a nice cafe near the hotel called Evolve which I recommend for breakfast.

Negatives were that I rang ahead on Tuesday to enquire about an early check in, when I said 1pm is what we wanted the man on the phone said that time was absolutely no hassle at all as it was so close to the normal check in time anyway.

When we arrived at 1.15pm the man on the desk said that our room wasn’t ready and that he couldn’t help us. I understand when hotels are busy the room may not be ready but why tell me that it wasn’t going to be any hassle on the phone if this is clearly not the case. It was a great inconvenience.

We sat in the reception area waiting and saw all the cleaners depart the hotel- to me this would mean rooms are ready but he left us sit there and even checked in others before us. I would say it was nothing but rude and pettiness on behalf of the receptionist.

Not one staff member was wearing a mask during our stay. Receptionists are behind a screen but no one seemed to abide by their own signage. We even had a cleaner come to our door looking to clean the room and - no mask. Staff on corridors - no masks. I found this to be disrespectful to guests and it would turn me off returning here to be quite honest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are happy that you found us very affordable regarding our prices. I am sorry you found some staff not wearing masks this i assure you is our priority here and will be actioned with all team members today. I do appreciate that you had to wait to check in, our normal check in time is 2pm however we do try to accommodate all our guests where and when we can. We would hope that you would choose us again for your next stay to redeem on this past experience. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr B wrote a review Feb 2020
Killarney, Ireland57 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm going to give this hotel a 5 rating based on what we expected and also the service and price.

We knew it was a budget hotel, the rooms were clean, comfortable and stocked with tea, coffee, towel, soaps etc and also a small sofa which was great.

Beds were fine for a short stay and we brought our own pillows, I never use hotel pillows. Perfectly fine for a budget hotel and very clean.

Staff allowed us to check in an hour early with no problem at all, they were always friendly and informative during our stay, even the maids for the rooms smiled and said hello on the way up in the lifts, I get the impression it is a well run hotel.

Price was excellent, €69 for a Saturday night.

Hotel is 25 mins away from the city centre using the tram, probably 15 mins in a taxi but the tram is way cheaper. The nearest station is Red Cow, about 7 mins walk from the hotel.

Overall I would stay here again, in actual fact we are booked in for March aswell!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and in such a complimentary fashion too. We will pass your comments onto our staff and look forward to another enjoyable stay for you in March. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Possibly the worst hotel experience I've ever encountered!!!! The room had a very musty damp smell and the beds were rock hard. The atmosphere in the hotel was awful and it lacked that special hotel feeling.The Red Cow Luas Stop is a short walk away however it is not signposted and we had to try cross the road at a very busy roundabout junction to get to it.
I stayed in this hotel due to a concert and when I got back from the show I discovered that my car had been clamped because the receptionist at the hotel upon checking-in forgot to mention that you need to have a permit to park there even after I asked was it ok to park my car around the corner . After several conversations with the "acting manager" that day explaining the situation he was unable to solve this issue and I had to fork out €125 release fee. The reason I chose this hotel is because it clearly states "free parking" on the website and over the phone, however I had to pay €125 for my car to be released. The staff on today have said that this is an ongoing problem the hotel has had yet nobody has decided to do anything about it! Upon further research i have discovered that this has been going on for years as I found other reviews dated back to 2017 stating the exact same problem as I have encountered.
Absolute joke for a hotel would never stay here again !!!
AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am very sorry you had issues which affected your stay. I assure you that we do take note of each and every guest comment to improve on service and quality regarding our hotel. We do have clamping in operation here at ibis Dublin however you must have a permit displayed in your car to avoid being clamped, this is given at check in and there are notices displayed all around the car park and inside the hotel to inform our guests. Our car park is free to our guests. I am sorry you found a smell in your room had you mentioned this we would have moved your room immediately or indeed sorted this issue for you. I would hope that this explanation meets with your approval and would like to hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve on this past experience and stay with us again. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drew H wrote a review Oct 2021
Carlow, Ireland446 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for two nights here with my wife.Lovely tasty food on Friday 22nd October steak sandwich with chips ,good quality,good portions and lovely cheesecakes. Comfy bed and warm room with all you need including a hairdryer. Friendly attentive staff. Highly recommended hotel.

Just a pity that the large group of men with sitting in the reception area were not wearing masks in public areas inside the hotel,no excuses for ignorance

The Breakfast was the best buffet Breakfast I have ever had, great choice ,portions very good,and a friendly staff.

On the Saturday morning a knock on the door with a 2 second pause, a lady saying she was checking room for cleaning then at 1.12pm she opened my room 121 and did not knock....very strange. My advice is do not leave valuables in your room when your out.

The starters on Saturday were lovely wife had Buffalo wings I had Garlic Mushrooms. My Chicken Goujons were very dry but tasty Breakfast on Sunday yet again lovely sausages and white pudding yum the best in town. Weetabix, fruit,croissants ,cheese ,coffee etc brilliant choice and good quality. Thank you all Ibis staff for a lovely stay. Highly recommended, will recommend to all I know and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only a short walk to Luis to take you into Tallaght Square or anywhere in Dublin City.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay and with such praise. Your compliments will be passed onto those concerned today. Regarding mask wearing for the public we do try to encourage this for everyone however whilst eating and drinking this may not be observed. The knocking and entering in through your door, this was our accommodation cleaning staff to clean your room, we will reiterate to our staff to knock and announce their arrival louder before entering. We do hope you will stay with us for another enjoyable stay again . Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie C wrote a review Feb 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom162 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother and I stayed at the Ibis whilst needing to visit a child at the nearby children’s hospital. Initially there was a little confusion with our room, this was handled well by the staff and especially the duty manager (working Friday evening of 14th Feb), he was kind and did his best to make our stay as happy as possible under the stressful circumstances we found ourselves in with the nature of our visit. I wish I could remember his name to personally thank him on behalf of my mother and myself.
The room (no. 414) was clean , comfortable and quiet. The location was very good for Crumlin Children’s Hospital.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Many thanks indeed for your very kind feedback and we will pass your comments onto our reception and management staff also for you. We do hope you enjoyed your stay in your room and would hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable under better circumstances for your stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kat_pap wrote a review Aug 2021
Thessaloniki, Greece34 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a really pleasant stay at Ibis Dublin. At a very affordable price I enjoyed a clean and spacious room and a very good breakfast. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located near a suburb in Dublin (Clondalkin) which is cute (went there, very good pub) and conveniently very close to a LUAS and bus station (25 minutes from the city centre and 15-20 min from the airport). The only downside is that it is not actually IN the centre of Dublin, but I was well aware of it, If you are Ok with this and want to stay in proximity to Dublin at a very reasonable price, you should choose Ibis for your stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thank you very much for your kind complimentary feedback and we will pass on your comments to our staff also. We do hope you will choose us again for another stay should you visit Dublin in the future. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paolotessa wrote a review Sept 2021
torino46 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Best thing is location: the hotel is at the entrance/exit motorway. If you don't have car red line tram to city centre is 5 min.walking.
Breakfast could be better.
Room: big room but tv could be much much better (only few channels)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 3 Sept 2021
Thank you for your kind complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do value all our guests comments and will action with our team. We do hope you will return again. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Muireann F wrote a review Dec 2020
20 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Fell outside on the footpath this morning when it was icy.. Thankfully passers by helped me back up... Be careful out there folks. Fell on the footpath down from reception. You would think that staff would be weary of here as people would be going to their cars.. Staff didn't even see me fall. 0/10 would not recommend.. Get some salt x
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am very sorry you had a fall outside the hotel. I must assure you that we have a large amount of salt for exactly this purpose and the outside area has very recently been salted for this exact purpose. I am sorry if we missed a night of ice as this is not our normal standard here, we regularly maintain and monitor icy conditions to prevent this from happening however this could have been due to unexpected weather conditions. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity to stay again as I would like to ensure you a better stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clondalkin area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor dublin west, ibis dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinClondalkin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS DUBLIN - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Dublin?
Nearby attractions include Red Cow Inn (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Dublin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Dublin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joels Restaurant, Woodfire And Wings, and Boomers Bar & Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Dublin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Dublin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Arabic, Romanian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Dublin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.1 miles), 14 Henrietta Street (4.8 miles), and Guinness Storehouse (3.9 miles).
Is Ibis Dublin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Clondalkin HotelsClondalkin Hotel DealsHotels near Ibis Dublin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire