We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Dublin

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,012: English reviews
Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I stayed for three nights at the end of December. There was a lovely Dutch lady on reception each night I was there who was very friendly & would ask about my day, which was a lovely touch as a solo traveller! Bit far out of town, easy enough to access on the Luas, but a very cold walk back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BussoJo
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all your kind compliments especially noting Lizette our Dutch new member of reception team. These comments will be passed ontu her. We do hope to welcome you back soon should you visit Dublin again. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager

belfast
Reviewed 4 January 2015

With a price tag of £40 per night for 2 adults/2 children I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, bathroom spotless with lots of clean towels, lovely staff and a time range of 4am-12pm for breakfast. Also early check in (12pm) was great as most other hotels I checked were from 3pm. Probably not the sort of place for people who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank umm_salam
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us, we do hope you choose our hotel again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My car was broken into within an hour of leaving it in the hotel car park, and it was 2 o'clock in the day! The staff weren't one bit helpful about this either, I even had to ask for some plastic and tape to cover up the broken window. The only help I was offered was that I could park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DubsTuf99
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the unfortunate incident regarding your car being broken into. As you stated in your comments we are not acceptable for any damage or stolen items however I do feel it extrememly important that we would have done our best to help you given the said situation by offering tea coffee etc. or any other item...

Bingley
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here from 30/14 till 3/01, we paid a good price having booked early. Great bus service from airport on the portlaoise service 5 euros to red cow roundabout. Hotel by side of motorway so a little uphill walk to hotel. Reception staff (Elizabeth) greeted us and was very helpful. Checkin no issues, room at back of hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deedaws
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Audrey Boucherit, Duty Manager

Portlaoise Laois
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Very basic hotel - paid 108 euro for a double room without breakfast and another family member paid 75 euro for a double room only on the same night " big difference in price " our rooms were the very same but we didnt realise our price difference until we had checked out. Make sure to lock your bedroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amoportlaoise
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comments, I am extremely sorry if your stay was not to your convenience. Due to a computer issue at check in the receptionist had to check if the room was occupied or not in the morning. The price difference between the 2 rooms is due to a booking made at different time...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Fantastic value for money. Conveniently located; bus stops close by and a short walk to the tram stop. Staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious, functional and comfortable but in need of updating. Breakfast was nice. Would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna U
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I will share your feedback with the team. We hope to welcome you back again. Audrey Boucherit, Duty Manager.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 December 2014

The hotel/style is old, if not very old. Nothing special, even your own bedroom is better, the hotel room is plain and boring. The only advantage is; the hotel is located by the motor way, great if you are driving and horrible if you are on foot. There is a bus that will lead you near town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caramal_glo
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time express your comments following your last stay at the Ibis Hotel in Dublin. I am pleasee to see that the location of the hotel was a plus, close proximity from Airport, City Center and on the Junction of the main Dublin road. I am sorry if the decor was not to your...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We stayed two nights in the hotel Good points 1 location 2 price 3 free parking Weakness 1) restaurant is over priced 1 chicken ciabatta 13 euro (basically 2 slices of chicken with some mayonnaise lettuce and some fries), small ball of nachos for 6 or 7 euro. 2) we waiited more than half an hour just to order 3)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Io1079
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us, these are very much appreciated. We also take note of your comments about the carpet being dirty in your room, I would like to state that we do regularly clean our carpets however this room must have been missed. We will investigate further your comments about the pricing...

Reviewed 21 December 2014

Good hotel conveniently located for connections to Dublin airport. Red cow junction 5 - 7 minutes walk across the bridge. Very good if you are taking an early morning flight. Comfortable bed and good shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk21
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate all our guests feedback and are very happy that you found our hotel convenient in location for your needs. We also take note of your kind complimentary comments regarding our beds and showers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager

Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This hotel is exactly as you would expect. It is basic but comfortable, with good service from professional staff. The location is convenient in terms of access to public transport and the hotel has lots of parking. For the price charged, it represents very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank constanttraveller3
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks for all your feedback and noting our competive prices especially. We value all our guests feedback and do hope you choose our hotel again in the future. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,124 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,010 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Dublin staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor has bed and couch. Great value and stay.”
mj2k15, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Replace towels and clean regularly”
yatess2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to the elevator. Constant clanking noises throughout the night. Rooms on the M50 side are quieter than the N7 side.”
20JohnS, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Awful customer service and reception, far from the city center but the price is reasonable!”
Nasamo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms 4 floor”
crivargas, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5