We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Friendly and helpfull staff. Room was big and clean, nice bed and good matras. The hotel is situated in an industrial area so don't expect great views or long walks in the surroundings. However we reached the citycenter in 25 minutes by car, and within 10 minutes you can reach the M50. Free wifi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit V
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip-advisor following your recent stay with us.I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this.I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Hangzhou, China
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I was on a business trip there and stayed in Aspect for almost 1 month in total. The breakfast is really good and service is excellant. Maybe I am the majority Chinese, the man in the dining room can even remember my room number. Haha~ Room is tidy and contains the basic facilities: refrigerator, mircowave oven, etc. Transportation is convenient:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augsut X
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

First, I want to thank you for taking the time out to share your review. It is so encouraging to read that you have enjoyed our comfort, location and our courteous and helpful staff. I expect your were here on business so we gladly accommodated you in one of the suites which has the facilities you require when you are...

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

it was our last stop on our coach tour, our evening meal was very nice but id heard breakfast was poor,the rooms were pleasant but the bed was 2 single beds pushed together the matresses weren't very comfortable either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip-advisor following your recent stay with us. Apologies about the discomfort of the bed, we have just recently upgraded all the hotel with brand new beds so hopefully if you come and visit us again you won't have the same issue. I do hope that we will...

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival this hotel looked nice from the outside and when we walked through the door there was quite a big reception area and dinning room area and a small bar area with plenty of seating only thing the seats were a bit low down. We were on the first floor you walked out of the lift round the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip-advisor following your recent stay with us.I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you...

Reviewed 11 October 2015

Value for your euro....would stay again. Restaurant NOT great but the hotel and staff were very nice. Got an upgrade (I guess because we were staying 2 nights) so I can't complain. Very nice room for the euro. If you don't mind the bus into the city, it is well worth the stay. Beware, there is a NOT nice neighborhood...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margot W
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s very rewarding to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I was delighted to hear such positive words about the staff. We are a located in Parkwest, however we are only 8 minutes by train to the city centre. We do hope you will return to us in the near future...

New York
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I'm shocked to see favorable reviews here, although it's interesting how most of the issues described by other one star reviewers describe my stay exactly - extremely rude staff (with a few exceptions), springs poking your back in the bed, taking days to make any changes, not calling a cab despite my request. I could go on. I've spoken to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arpita D
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we are very surprised by your negative review. The company who actually booked you into the hotel have been in partnership with the hotel since 2006, we have never received such a poor review like this in the past. I am sorry that this is the first we are hearing of your disappointment. We genuinely...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during our visit to Ireland. Whilst a little bit out the way from the town centre and on a business Park (which we already knew frome reading other reviews) the hotel is really nice and there is a bus stop right outside which goes to the city centre for just €2.80 each. Staff were really pleasant and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha K
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s very rewarding to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I was delighted to hear such positive words about the staff. We are a located in Parkwest, however as you mentioned only 10 minutes by train to the city centre. We do hope you will return to us in the near...

cork
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Hi I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend in Oct 2015 and was very impressed with the staff and also the room was very spacious. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. One improvement is the vegetarian options in the restaurant were not great so we dined elsewhere. Other than that a pleasant experience and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah n
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable & great value. Apologies about your experience in the restaurant regarding vegetarian options normally we have at least 2...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Although this hotel is lovely, I would not recommend staying here if you're wanting a mini break in the city. Not unless you like travelling. It costs 50 euros there and 50 euros back in a taxi. There is a bus outside the hotel into Dublin (the hotel have the timetable) but it takes 45 minutes each way (and takes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie S
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your experience. We take both positive and negative feedback on board and endeavor to improve our service with it. Regarding the transport, we are located only 15 min by motor way from the airport and there is a few cheaper options other than taxis. You...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Have stayed at the Aspect Hotel on many occasions whilst visiting family who live on west side of Dublin. It is a very good clean hotel with friendly staff. Relatively easy to get into the city by train or bus. Prices can go up dramatically if there is a big event on as it is convenient for visiting travelling in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewp435
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be of excellent value, thank you so much for awarding us 5 stars for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hospitality in the not too distant future. Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,280 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,124 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,009 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Clondalkin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest County Dublin/Clondalkin
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had two family members stay for the last three nights and was only charged for the extra bed put into the room and 10 Euro for breakfast.”
351cathya, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you state non - smoking”
Triptravel368, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please make sure the rooms are cleaned properly. €280 is way too expensive for one night in a dirty room !!!! ”
319claireo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the same and basic”
TOPCAT010, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really don't know and have no sense of direction. But I had a pleasant enough view.”
62done, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5