Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Traveller (379)
Panorama at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
360
Panoramas (53)
Suite
Room & Suite (269)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 6 hotels in Clondalkin
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Clondalkin does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Louis Fitzgerald Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Plus, Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin offers a fitness center and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to The Hudson Rooms. Otherwise, you may want to check out a steakhouse such as GUNPOWDER Bar & Grill.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Clondalkin Round Tower (0.5 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Clondalkin.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Naas Road, Clondalkin D22 X5N7 Ireland
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Dublin Airport
Red Cow
10 minDublin Luas
1,605Review44Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 600
  • 529
  • 270
  • 102
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
brennanIreland wrote a review Jun 2021
Dublin, Ireland87 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed on the bank holiday Saturday night. The reception check was quick and efficient. The lady was so nice and polite ( so sorry we didn’t get her name)and on the following morning checked us out, very professional pleasant person. There was a person cleaning the foyer toilets and lifts.

The deal was three course meal, cocktail and breakfast. The evening meal did not have extra charges and includes strip loin steak. Bearing in mind that they had just opened and were short staffed. The starter was a bit cold and the chips were greasy. But the portions were large.

The room was spotless and had a window that opened. You would be surprised at the amount of hotel rooms that don’t have opening windows. The room was at the back and unbelievably quite for beside the Naas road. We had a perfect nights sleep on comfy beds, windows open and no internal noise. Brilliant shower the next morning.

Then onto breakfast, here Eoin our waiter was brilliant. The breakfast was big, sausages x2 , rashers x2, eggsx2, white /black pudding, hash brown, mushrooms, tomatoes, and a pot of beans. Topped of with soda bread and a pot of coffee, this after a large bowl of fresh fruit. There was also yogurt and juice ( not fresh). You could have omelette, pancakes or fry. Eoin then checked twice we were ok and answered any question we put to him.

So would we return. Both of us would in a heartbeat. Thanks Louis Fitzgerald staff for a great stay, see you again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have returned to hotel after lockdown and I must say how hard all the staff and management have done to
keep the hotel sanitised to a very high standard from you enter the hotel to your room they have hand sanitiser everywhere. When I even got to my room a small bottle was at hand
in room which was a nice gesture. I would like to thank all the staff and management doing all they can to keep
all customers and staff safe at these strange times. I don't have any hesitation staying at hotel and feel safe but be alert and stay safe.
Alan
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PadraigVV wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel on a Saturday night as I was going to an event just off the M50 on Sunday morning.
I really enjoyed my stay.
I parked in the underground car park and the check in staff were friendly and efficient. My room and bathroom were very spacious. I went for one drink in the bar that evening and both the decor and the service were good.
As you'd expect breakfast on Sunday morning was quite busy so going down reasonably early is recommended. The buffet breakfast was of the standard you'd expect from a hotel like this.
I'd definitely stay here again if i needed to stay near the M50.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mags O wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel through bookings.com and prepaid when we arrived to the hotel tell they continue to charge us for today I updated them that I had prepaid with bookings. Then they told us we needed to pay €200 cash only deposit this is not stated in bookings or their website. We paid the €200 cash deposit got a room keys the heating was broken the room. They moved us rooms we also presumed there was a residence bar in this hotel there is not a residence bar but they offered us to sell us wine only after hours. The only good thing about this hotel is the restaurant the food is good. I would not recommend this hotel or stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle wrote a review Dec 2020
Reading, United Kingdom457 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here at the weekend and had a great night. We paid €80 each for the stay, a 4 course meal, a cocktail and breakfast the next morning! Despite the current climate it still felt like a Christmas night, with live music playing too. Staff were lovely, would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah K wrote a review Mar 2020
Antrim, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not going to say much except that the hotel is in need of some tlc in places. The lifts misbehave and check that you have clean cutlery and plates before you eat. I had to go through three different tea cups before I found a clean one. Shame really.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AaronD wrote a review Oct 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom36 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at 15:40, our room was not ready, no explanation given however after a few minutes we where given room 004. Room had clearly not been inspected for the arrival of guests, new towels had to be requested as the ones that where there had hair on them, room was dusty and grimey, this hotel has so much potential and there was so many things that let it down, next day at breakfast the chef was quite rude, informed my self that he cant multitask? I don’t understand why’s he in the role in that kitchen and also offering that explanation I never asked him if his capabilities in a kitchen to begin with. Avoid avoid avoid. The moment I used dash board wipes from my car to wipe our own room down I new our experience would be a bad one….. out of all honestly the host at the restaurant was lovely and showed us around the kitchen when she had asked us if we had been before and I believe the lady at reception who was lovely aswell was called patence went above and beyond, I can’t say the same for Tim in the restaurant who brought us over tea when we hadn’t ordered any and then said “we’ll do use want it or not”…. I would say train your staff in customer service, fire the maintenance team and bring in a cleaning company to train the staff up to a 4 star quality which the hotel states it is.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Yes :-) please avoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Q wrote a review Sept 2021
Dublin, Ireland18 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed the weekend of the All Ireland Hurling Final. I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions previously and was extremely happy with the experience. However, on this occasion I could safely say that our experience was terrible. Firstly, on the Sunday morning the toilet did not flush. I went to ring reception but the phone was broken. I contacted reception on my mobile and was advised to use the toilets in the lobby. At no point did I receive an apology but was told that it was the same for everyone as there were too many people using the toilets. My sister who had booked in for two nights received a call from the hotel to remove her belongings from the room in the middle of her stay or else the hotel staff would do so. Again, she received no apology. Thirdly, my sister ordered a coffee but when she tried to pay for it she had to wait for twenty minutes for someone to take the payment. When she complained she was told that they were understaffed even though the employee had been chatting to someone and ignoring her. We paid €200 per room per night. Over priced without basic facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LFH Management, General Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Thank you for your review. Whilst we understand you are disappointed with elements of your stay, we would also would like to state that our version of events was quite different to what you describe. Nonetheless as a business that highly values guest satisfaction, we did try to reach out to a member of your party to put things right. However these attempts unfortunately did not come to fruition from the other end. Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane M wrote a review Dec 2020
Vienna, Austria17 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A group of young lads who woke me up multiple times throughout the night, knocking on each other's doors, running down the corridors and shouting loudly - not the hotel’s fault.

1st issue - I called the reception multiple times at 1:30am and 2:30am with no answer. Eventually they started banging aggressively on MY door at 5am - very intimidating. I finally got through to the reception and they dealt with the issue. However I was unable to get to sleep thereafter and got 3 hours sleep altogether.

2nd issue: the manager's reaction. After apologizing profusely, I was offered a free breakfast... I requested a full refund. She insisted there was no way she could offer a refund 'from her side' because I booked through Hotels.com but could only offer a free night in the future and breakfast. I made it very clear that my preference was a refund but accepted the free night and stated that I will follow up with the management and Hotels.com for a refund.

I contacted Hotels.com asking for a refund so they contacted the same manager via phone and sent me this reply: "I was advised that they already provided a complimentary breakfast and future accommodation to compensate for what happened so they can no longer offer refund”

After confronting the manager and a LOT of drama she agreed to the refund through Hotels.com...which she could have done from the beginning. I know these times are hard for hotels but there is no justification to be dishonest to customers to protect your profit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JoanneD_14 wrote a review Jul 2021
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom52 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful staff, all very friendly and helpful.

We checked in a few minutes before the last orders for food at 9pm. The lovely lady on the reception desk rang over and told them we were coming over, whilst keeping our bags behind reception for us. Breakfast was great, plenty of options and the lovely lady who showed us to our seats every morning always remembered us and chatted away.

Everyone in the restaurant Joel’s were super welcoming. Our waiter I think Habib was his name perhaps and a lovely young girl on the till with reddish hair, always remembered us when we came in and we felt super welcome! We couldn’t have asked for a better stay.

Two really small things I would say would be that the room could have had a fan for the warmer weather. The first night I had to sleep with the window open and managed to get a few bites. My friend staying in another room said that you could ask at reception for one but I didn’t know this was an option at the time, and it was no longer warm when I found out. The other thing would just be that the bath/ shower could do with a glass partition rather than a curtain, or perhaps offered a choice of a shower. The curtain sticks to you when you’re trying to have a shower and it can get a bit claustrophobic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The turn in to the hotel is at a petrol station. We drove past it the first time and had to go...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clondalkin area.
PRICE RANGE
£95 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
louis fitzgerald dublin, hotel louis fitzgerald, louis fitzgerald hotel dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinClondalkin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOUIS FITZGERALD HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clondalkin Round Tower (0.5 miles) and St Johns Church Of Ireland (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pandini's, Joels Restaurant, and East Village Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Louis Fitzgerald Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Clondalkin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Louis Fitzgerald Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.6 miles), Guinness Storehouse (4.4 miles), and Saint Patrick's Cathedral (4.9 miles).
All Clondalkin HotelsClondalkin Hotel DealsHotels near Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire