We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel catered more for overnight stay and coach parties.The one evening meal we ate there was poor, breakfast was ok but served in a windowless room on the first couple of days, the one day we ate outside was more enjoyable. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool area good. We had to drive into Trani the next small town to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-juke
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We come here often and it never disappoints as there are great rooms, spacious, with two balcony's, comfy beds and decent shower. The bathroom overall is good. There is a good telly with a lot of channels and you can feel the rooms are of a good quality. The swimming pool is never too busy and is a great size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, thank you for choosing tho Hotel Villa ****S. We are so happy for your kind review! The opnions of our guests are so important for us, because they make us so proud of our job and help us to be always at the best in it! We hope to see you again at the Hotel Villa! Best...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here for one night on the hotel 'special' package "Cuddles&Wellness" As part of our package we were allocated a superior room which was large but dated with a slightly musty smell. Our package also included an hour in the hotel spa which had a steam room and a Jacuzzi. Dinner was also included and the hotel informed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FourCrazyIrish
GIANCARLO R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear FourCrazy, we are really sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay and that the dinner has disappointed you. In your packege it was included a daily menù, but if you would told us that you didn't agree your menù we would gave you another choice, that was the menù à la carte in where you could take whatever you...

Reviewed 31 March 2015

Stayed at hotel villa in June of 2014. From the moment we arrived, the wait staff was very friendly and accommodating especially since we spoke no Italian. Although the room was a bit small by American standards, it was very clean. The food was excellent, especially the pasta dishes. One day we were running late for lunch and, when poolside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Dave W, thank you so much for your review, the opinions of our guests are very important for us and review like your make us so proud of our job. It has been a plaisure have you as a guest and we hope to see you again this summer. Speaking about this if you want to come back at...

FRance
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have spent one week in Poglia and two days in this hotel. The overall feeling is very positive.. The hotel is a bit old style and unfashioned but it is honestly a good hotel. Nice people at the reception, big room, a nice balcony, wifi... Etc.. The bed was not outstanding but was very large and acceptable. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristofo06
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir choisi et de nous donner une bonne critique ici sur Tripadvisor. Nous...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was fantastic, probably the best looking hotel I've ever been to. Their is no entertainment at all though but their is a swimming pool, Table football and a table tennis table. The food is extremely expensive but the breakfast is very good. The rooms are very spacious and we had a bubble bath in ours with different coloured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear James, We thank you for your good review, the opinions of our guests are essential. You have chosen a Business Suite with Jacuzzi and chromotherapy bath, one of our best rooms. We are glad that you have not heard anything, the double glazing windows are good. In the summer we usually hear a lot of noise because "Viale la...

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2014

working in the area for a month meant a few different stops at this hotel, which was a grea experience everytime. great wifi coverage, which is important to me when travelling with work, and a great pool to cool off after a long day working. close to amenities in the town, and a helpful owner who always had time to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine E
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you have been well, the reviews are our pride. thank you for the feedback, we offer you a voucher for a free wellness at the spa (during 1h). We hope to have you soon as our guest. Heartily Valentina Ruggieri

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Half an hour from Bari airport. Excellent stay and good staff. Lovely buffet breakfast. Close to sea and pizza restaurants. Five minute walk. Town of Trani and Bisceglie five minutes away by car. Bus stop right outside hotel. Gardens fantastic, well-kept, especially round the pool. Snacks and drinks available around the pool area. Outside Jacuzzi. Rooms well kept and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blakemorebrown
GIANCARLO R, Direttore at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all many thanks for your preference! We are very happy to meet you again in Hotel Villa for your next stayng in this beautiful corner of Italy for offer another relaxant and pleasant stay. I remain at your disposition for any further information, With my Best regards

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here with my husband while he was at a conference so spent quite a bit of time here alone relaxing. The actual hotel was probably at the height of its career in the seventies. Having said that, we had a very comfortable room with a Jucuzzi bath which I enjoyed. The pool area was surrounded by beautiful, well tended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannee
GIANCARLO R, Direttore at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks first of all for your preference to Hotel Villa. I confirm you that Hotel Villa at the height of its career in the NINETIES, I inform you that last complete renowed have in year 2009.. After your marking out We have buy new pillow reserved a exlcusively menu of pillow for the guest Hoping to meet you...

Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed one night here on the way south. It's a two story hotel near the sea, just south-west of Trani. It has an open-air pool that was too cold to use when we were there, and private parking. It has good wifi broadband, but however long you stay only the first hour is free. Our room was quite large, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grey.dave
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate the wonderful review. the ratings are very important for travelers. From your visit, much things has changed: free wi-fi throughout the stay, a new spa, new pillows, small improvements that make the difference. There are also many offers on our website, rates are slightly varied. We hope to have you back at the hotel villa! Thanks...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisceglie
0.4 mi away
Memory Resort
Memory Resort
#2 of 5 in Bisceglie
59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nicotel Bisceglie
Nicotel Bisceglie
#5 of 5 in Bisceglie
521 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Bonomi
Hotel Palazzo Bonomi
#3 of 5 in Bisceglie
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salsello Hotel Puglia
Salsello Hotel Puglia
#4 of 5 in Bisceglie
397 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lucy
Hotel Lucy
#1 of 6 in Trani
227 reviews
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A world of peace and stillness....If you look for the right atmosphere that can make you feel at home, you know that only a place, carefully made in all its details, is synonymous of quality and can assure you a perfect welcome. Encircled by a luxuriant tropical vegetation, by colors and scents of a great garden full of flowers, Hotel Villa is a paradise of peacefulness and privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa

Address: Viale la Testa 2, 76011 Bisceglie, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Bisceglie
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Bisceglie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here unless you have to.....”
 of 5 bubbles FourCrazyIrish, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Any room is good, especially the Executive room.”
 of 5 bubbles A7487KSjamesc, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The main part of the hotel houses the best and most luxurious rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles blakemorebrown, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay