We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Reading
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel lobby is very deceiving, it looks nice and clean, but then once you enter the room you pretty much don't even want to unpack you should turn around and leave. The rooms are dated, the furniture is worn and dirty. The bathroom is nasty the shower rod was practically falling out of the wall you could see where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tish R
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I brought my Grandson down to Norfolk, so he could tour Va. Wesleyan College. We received A very good rate because of the college, however, that did off set the conditions that were to come !!! First I found a bottle of Coke Zero frozen in the freezer (which I put in the bathtub in case it exploded), then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynthompson001
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Although we have stayed at this location before, this trip was a little disappointing. Our main reason for staying here is that have a real breakfast, not just pastries and coffee. Our disappointment was the loud air conditioning system. It was loud. So ask the desk to check the noise level of your room first. Second, the overall cleanliness wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryville425
Laurel Springs, NJ
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I coordinated stays for 4 families on our way down to the Outer Banks for vacation. This spot was a little more than mid way on our trip. While the spot was convenient, the hotel was not clean, the staff was just ok, the hotel is definitely in need of updating. Breakfast was good, although many things ran out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaCBTraveler
Reviewed 18 October 2016

No space for the wheelchair to go close to bed,and manager would not even look at the bar on the bed that prevented free movement of medical equipment. A Roach was in the refrigerator so I did not even eat there. When I spoke to new manager he shrugged his shoulders and walked away. I would never recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annett B
Jonathan H, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

We do apologize that you felt discrimated against, however we do not discriminate against anyone. We actually offer five different types of handicap accessible rooms, well exceeding ADA requirements, and providing many different options to suit different needs. We apologize that when you booked your reservation online, you booked a standard room, and we were not able to provide the...

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for her high school reunion. We did receive a special rate of $99, but that did not offset my disappointment in service and facilities. At check-in, we waited about 5 minutes before a second clerk offered to help us. The room smelled a bit musty, but that was diminished once we turned on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I normally don't write reviews but my favorite hotel to visit is getting some really bad reviews....yes the hotel could use some updating but everyone is nice ...5h3 pool was never dirty there's over 10 chairs to sit in...the beds are comfy down to the sofa bed...I never smelled any cigarette smoke in my non smoking room...the breakfast was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jannie R
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time. It has been a tough year here but the good news is the hotel is scheduled for major renovation over the winter. We will have new hotel with our same great staff to give our guests a great experience.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

First Stay here driving down from the Philadelphia area. I travel for work This is an old beat hotel. Check In was disorganized. The kid seemed like it was his first day. Maybe it was, but should have had someone helping him. There was no friendly welcome. Felt like I was putting him out cause he had to work. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we apologize that your stay was not so pleasant. No excuses, we could have done better. Your feed back will help us in improving our service. As a footnote, the hotel is schedule for a renovation over the winter months which will imp;rove the property itself and also improve our service. Thans for your input,...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The room was clean and spacious and we got a great rate. We never were able to connect to wifi dispite many calls to the front desk. Shortly after we checked in, a maintenance man just walked right into our room without knocking. Turns out he had the wrong room. The morning we were leaving, hours before checkout, the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach0284
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank for your comments, your feedback helps us do our job better. I apolgize for any incovenience you experienced especially the internet. Our vendor has been working on the issue as it is doing greta then loosing strength. Our staff are trained to knock before entering a room so perhaps they need to knock loader and we need to retrain...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Checkin was disorganized. The room was rundown, peeling walls, hole in the ceiling, stained bedskirt, overall dingy, dark, and felt dirty. The very noisy air conditioner woke us up all night. The bathroom was gross and the fan did not work. Phones out the whole time and only one elevator worked - so crowded, we used the stairs. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlb333
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, this past weekend was not our best. While our hotel is aging we can usually serve our guest well. This weekend got away from us. we were over crowded and could never catch up to the demand. We apolgize to you and all of our guests that our efforts were not good enough.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
5.8 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay there in any room !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carolynthompson001, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any conferences, family reunions or seminars planned. Attendees of these events will get the service you will be missing.”
  • None of these TV channels matched what was available. Outdated!
  • Missing ironing board foot on mount that was pulling out of wall.
  • Crud and peeling wallpaper adjacent to shower stall.
  • Notice the carafe not reaching the perk basket. It's too small!
  • Holding carafe up to release button to fill carafe.
 of 5 bubbles EmmettTheK, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear the banging of kids over us, but that didn't bother us. We have kids!”
 of 5 bubbles OpiciB, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floor is always quieter at any hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles oldprune, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles centennial_13, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay