We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grangefield Oasis Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for half term. Myself, wife and 2 daughters 5 and 3. We went all inclusive. I have to say though that it wasn't what I imagined. There wasn't a great deal of choice and very little variety day to day. The breakfast was the same every morning, only scrambled egg, never any other choice. Lunch and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Ben C: We thank you for your comments as they make us improve our service. We would like to inform you that we have taken note of your comments to avoid unpleasant situations in the future. I would like to tell you that we have a series of improvements for the successive seasons which we hope will be to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

we arrived as a party of 11 people having booked our appartments several months in advance to find that our rooms had been double booked. yes not a great start to the holiday. !!!!! Eventually part of our party were given a 2 roomed apartment and the rest had to wait until they were given a 1 bed roomed apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmorton1952
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Morton: please contact directly with me trough email: gm.oasis@muthuhotels.com Waiting for your response. Victor Lopez

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here in 2010 and gave it 5 stars. The accommodation is good deserving of 3 stars and some apartments even 4 or 5. Unfortunately ours was dark and damp with mould on the ceilings. The furniture really could benefit from an upgrade. It was very clean and spacious and I have no problem in recommending it for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50HongKongGirl
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear 50HongKongGirl: we regret to not have reached your expectations. We have taken good note of your comments and we have informed to every head of department to correct this. I would like to inform you we are doing some changes for next season 2017 and we would like show you we are professionals and re involved in our guests's...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot with work or on holidays and I've stayed everywhere from youth hostels to five star luxury hotels. I've come to realise that you only really need 3 things when you stay away - clean accommodation, a comfortable bed and relative quiet. Everything else can be managed - ipads provide in room entertainment and there are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Rob H: Kindest regards from all the team that makes up our Grangefield Oasis. With great concern we have read your letter, because contrary to what we would have liked, some of our services not covered their expectations, therefore, we ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We guarantee that we are...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Imagine a place that has not been cleaned for a while; that has not seen paint for a number of generations; has discourteous and unhelpful staff, poor signage, a restaurant that offers little more than chaos and mayhem and you are in a location 20 times better than this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Tim O: Kindest regards from all the team that makes up our Grangefield Oasis. With great concern we have read your letter, because contrary to what we would have liked, some of our services have not covered their expectations, therefore, we ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We guarantee that we...

Yehud
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were a party of 6 that stayed in a 3-bedroom unit for a week. Some units (such as in block R) are in a poor condition. Whenever askin to move to another block we were told that the only other one with 3-bedroom units was unavailable due to plumbing problem (throughout the whole week ?!). Intwrnwt was a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishemer
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear ishemer: thank you to have shared your comments in Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconvenient you have had, we have taken note of every points to avoid situations like that in the future. In MGM Hotels your satisfation is our main target. Please do not hesitate contacting us directly for your next visit. We will have a special...

Manchester
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I wish I could make this shorter, but to be fair to the hotel I have tried to be impartial and to give the good and the bad points. Firstly I have always found that a lot of reviews on this site are people just finding fault for the sake of it or nit picking. However this time I must...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travellers64
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Travellers64: Thank you to have chosen MGM Grangefield Oasis to spend your holidays and to have shared your opinion in TripAdvisor. With great concern we have read your letter, because contrary to what we would have liked, some of our services not covered their expectations, therefore, we ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This review could be a long one but I will try not to drag it out too much .... I would agree with probably most of the reviews and say that this complex really is in need of attention on all levels. After reading the reviews, after booking this holiday, I was more than a bit concerned to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tina W
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Tina W: thanks for sharing your opinion. We assure you that we have taken note of your comments and are exploring options to make drastic changes in the next season. Once again we thanks your sincerity and hope to see you soon. Regards

cheshire, uk
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Although it's had shocking reviews.. our room was very spacious with sun loungers in our terrace.. air conditioning in lounge area and bedroom, piping hot water for showers, self catering area fantastic, ( we were all inclusive) but has everything you need if not.. blackout curtains at all windows, outdoor lights at front door to apartment and on terrace with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kareware
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear kareware: First of all, we appreciate the time you have spent for sharing with us your experience at Grangefield Oasis Club. We sincerely regret that we have not reached your service expectations. We are sure that your feedback will help us to improve our product. We appreciate the time taken to share with us your dissatisfaction during your holiday....

France
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I am an Infiniti Club Member and did not look at the previous reviews on this complex until after booking a week stay. I wish I had. The staff were not welcoming throughout our stay and I thought the female shop assistant in the on site mini store was rude keeping us waiting for a good three minutes while she...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pjbeauchamp1952
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear pjbeauchamp1952: We regret your last stay with us not filled your expectations, let inform me you That we are not happy to learn That in overall we Achieve our objective with you, it's them happy,That we will Have another opportunity to serve you in the future.We hope we can, take the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel...

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Two Bedroom Apartment (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
4.6 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
1.7 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
0.6 mi away
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
7.0 mi away
Hacienda Puerta del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated between Fuengirola and Marbella, the Grangefield Oasis offers functional, self-catering apartments with furnished balconies.The complex features 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna and gym. There is free internet access in reception.Each apartment in Grangefield Oasis has a fully-equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge area with a sofa bed. They also include a TV with satellite channels.An entertainment and activity programme is offered for children at the resort. There are tennis courts and a mini golf course. The Miraflores Golf Course can be found next to Grangefield Oasis and the nearest beach is less than 2 km away.Guests can enjoy drinks, snacks and light meals at the cafeteria and bar. The La Hacienda restaurant serves regional and international cuisine all day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grangefield Oasis Club

Address: Calle Topacio s/n | Urb. Riviera del Sol, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Price Range: £45 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grangefield Oasis Club 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Budget Places so you can book your Grangefield Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangefield Oasis Club Hotel Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Hotel
Grangefield Oasis Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see your rom before paying”
 of 5 bubbles jimmorton1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of Block R !”
 of 5 bubbles ishemer, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Blocks between T and O have views of building site. Blocks I to N are close to car park area. Blocks E & F are above reception area.”
  • view from balcony
  • Balcony area
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Travellers64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Block O was quiet but no views”
 of 5 bubbles pjbeauchamp1952, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT BOOK SUPERRIOR! they are NOT superior! go for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 341DawnW, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay