We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Don Jaime

985 reviews
Save
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (171)
Pool & Beach (102)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“food was fine”(14 reviews)
“the main hotel”(23 reviews)
“great holiday”(29 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (985)Write a Review
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
77
239
236
163
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
239
236
163
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood was finethe main hotelgreat holidayireneslushlaugh
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a really cheap holiday here, as love the area. The hotel is only a short walk from the sea front where all shops, bars and restaurants situated. You are bordering cala millor and cala bona which was perfect as few minutes walk to both...More

3  Thank bunny922
Response from Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Don JaimeResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello bunny922 We greatly appreciate your kind words and the high score you have awarded to us. We want to share our good news with you - we are about to commence a total refurbishment of our hotel and all facilities. This will solve the...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

v Very friendly staff , very good for a 3star hotel and the cheapest hotel in Cala Millor i find this hotel very good for the price rooms are very clean and the bedding is changed daily and so are th towelsMore

4  Thank aberffrawal
Response from Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Don JaimeResponded 20 November 2017

Hello aberffrawal It is always a pleasure to hear from our friendly guests, even more so when they have chosen to spend their holidays with us for the fifth time! You have become part of our family and we feel honoured by this. Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, great location for beach as less than 5 min walk. Food very basic but would definitely bring own food if you have ceoliac disease and require a gluten free diet as being given cookies to feed your 2 year old for breakfast wasn’t...More

1  Thank tjones_10
Response from Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Don JaimeResponded 9 November 2017

Hello tjones_10 We thank you very much for your positive review and for defending us against other old negative opinions. We are happy to see that your stay and that of your family has been a happy one and this makes us feel proud. Next...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Don Jamie, hotel is in a good location within easy reach of the beach and shops. Rooms ok - cleaned every day except Wednesday & Sunday, flat screen TV which starts to break up after lunch. Rooms a little tired. Food ......More

Thank ClevelandPaddy
Response from Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Don JaimeResponded 3 November 2017

Hello ClevelandPaddy Thank you for giving us your review. We see that some points have been to your liking, while others have not been so. We apologise if the food has not satisfied your expectations and would like to announce that for the next summer...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Well I was very very surprised considering this hotel has a lot of bad reviews. The staff were not at all rude to us at all and Irene is fantastic. We stayed in a refurbished room across the road .... it was amazing better than...More

2  Thank lucy d
Response from Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Don JaimeResponded 3 November 2017

Hello lucy d We sincerely appreciate your positive review and high score you have given us. We are happy to see that it is because your satisfaction has been high and that your stay has been happy. We also like to see that the apartments...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456183
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (171)
Pool & Beach (102)
Dining (57)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise W
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BLS H | Property representative |
Hello Denise W. Thank´s for your interest en BLS Don Jaime We are very sorry, but we have verified that not all rooms are wheelchair friendly. The common area, the entrance and dining room have ramps and access is easy, but... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Angela T
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hotel R | Property representative |
Hello Angela T Thank you for your interest in our Blue Sea Don Jaime hotel. No, there is no kettle in the rooms but you can get one from the reception desk if you wish. Welcome
0
Votes
Google Translation
Angela T
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Pat B | Reviewed this property |
We just had a room so had to take our own kettle
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345648
Room Tips
"High floor/ front/sunny/afternoon/evening .. rooms at back /sunny morning/quieter"
Read review
"Ask for rooms away from main road and away from lift."
Read review
"Wouldn't know"
Read review
"Don't Bother"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing