We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Smartline Anba Romani Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Smartline Anba Romani Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel fantastic position very clean , but Germans favoured over everyone. Staff except odd ones talk German to you even though they know you are English.One chef is really ignorant will do anything by serve you.The animation team are the worst example other day they were playing bingo translating numbers in English then started talking German and started doing various...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Penny B
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dame, Firstly, thank you because you have written your opinion in tripadvisor, However, I am concerned about your feelings It is not true that German clients are favoured in Hotel, Maybe the staff cannot speak English very good, but they have knowledge enough to make its job. For sure, the entertainers speak German but English as well. And the...

stoke
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stay here for a week 13/9/2016 to 20/09/16 with my girlfriend at half board. Smartline Anba Romani is smart modern hotel.The hotel has mostly german nationals staying there but dont let that put you off. Even thought other reviews say the staff cant speak English only german and Spanish. This not true they can speak english enough to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisml1984
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrisml1984, We are grateful for your opinion and recommendation in tripadvisor. It is nice for you to stand up for our staff, it is true that they speak enough English to make their job We are satisfied to know that you want to visit us and that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Particularly, I will be pleased...

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Having returned from a great week we found the location of the hotel to be second to none. The hotel was clean and being all inclusive thought all bases were covered. Unfortunately the staff who were excellent were overworked hence very slow especially at the pool bar. You were not allowed to go and order yourself you had to find...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 802dawnl
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, Mr We are thankful for your opinion. You have right when you said that the location is the best of Cala Millor. However, I disagree with you about the service in Bar, we want to give the best service to our customers, so that they do not need to pick up the order, our waiters bring them on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel was clean but unless you spoke German you felt like an alien., The food was awful, we called it the slop kitchen and unless you liked salads or vegetables don't bother. Ice cream was good. Health and safety an issue with the lifeguard who was seldom at poolside with the kiddies. Set a bad example to them. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenannrodger
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rodger, I am very sad because you haven't enjoyed your holiday, It is true that we don't have as many English customers as Germans, but not to feel like an alien. I disagree with you about your comment of food, and I'm sorry, but we cannot admit these kind of description. Fortunatly, ice cream are good for you, I...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and I just returned from a 7 night holiday my advise would be unless you are German do not visit staff could not speak very little English it's a good job we did not take any children because they would be left out with the activities sun bedswere to close together only television available in room was 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleo336
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cleo, We are very sorry that you haven't enjoyed your holiday. It's true that not the all staff can speak English fluently, but they understand enough to do their job. In spite of the fact that you don't recommend our hotel, I think we have a beautiful hotel and very nice persons who are working here. Kind regards. The...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was spotless apart from the entrance to one of our rooms looked like poo it was their for the 10 nights we slept their wee tried to cleaning it ourselves but it would not come off .we spent a lot of time out of the hotel as the staff were rude and you could be sitting for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Just arrived back from Anba Romani Hotel. Hotel was clean and bright. A great hotel with a brilliant beachfront location. First impressions were good we stayed all inclusive. There were time restrictions on all inclusive and this was not a self serve all inclusive holiday which did make the waiting times longer. However the staff were all very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AChara19
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Achara, Thank you very much for give your opinion inTripadvisor, it's good to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. I am very sorry about the sunbeds in pool, we have bought some news and put them in seaview terrase. I hope that we have enough now. The option to eat at night outside in this momen...

Partizanske, Slovakia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We ( I and my mum) have just returned from a 5-night stay at this hotel and we had a great time. It was our first time in Mallorca and I'd recommend it thoroughly. The only thing that bothered me a bit was that the staff spoke very little English, however some of the receptionists managed to provide us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianakralova7
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Firstly, we are grateful for your nice words, and for writing this wonderful description of the Hotel and staff I am saying your nice words to our staff. Despite we do not speak English fluently, you have been so thoughtful wiht us. We hope you have a nice time, and I look forward to seing you again in...

Burbage, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We've (45yr old Dad with 18 and 13yr old daughters) never tried all inclusive before but I'd recommend it to anyone after this experience. The hotel is everything you'd expect of a Spanish hotel except that the level of spoken English was poor - but hey, I was in Spain! The room was small but clean and the maid cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien C
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien, Thank you for your opinion here. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacation and also with our cuisine. As I have responsed to other satisfied client, we have bought some sunbeds , waiting that now that little promble had been solved. The all inclusive service is different that the opening hours in the bar. They don't...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I booked the Anba-Romani for myself and my 2 boys aged 16 and 12 for a 2 week break in July/August this year. I did the usual thing of looking at the Trip Advisor reviews and talking to Travel Agent about this resort and in the end decided to give it a go as we were running out of available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARAH S
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you to write your impresions and your opinion in Tripadvisor. I'm sorry about your stay here, according to your writing you haven't enjoyed it. I cannot answer every point you have written, the staff not all of them speak English fluently, but they understand it. It is good to hear that you were satisfied with our daily...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.0 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#28 of 65 in Cala Millor
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#27 of 65 in Cala Millor
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#37 of 65 in Cala Millor
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
#9 of 65 in Cala Millor
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#26 of 65 in Cala Millor
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smart Line Anba Romani**** is situated in one of the principals Avenues in Cala Millor, in front of the beach, just separated by the promenade, and surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. Smart Line Anba Romani**** ha been completely reformed during winter 2015 with and elegant and a comfortable design that will amaze all the family. With two swimming pools, one in front of the beach, with a very beautiful view, and the other in the midle of the hotel complex, and a children's pool, both with parasol and sunbeds, and a snack bar service. All our rooms have been reformated and will offer all what the family needs: air conditioning, 32" Sat-T.V., bathroom with haidryer, safety deposit box and mini fridge. You your amuse is garanteed with our daily animation program and night shows, also with our jacuzzi, sauna and gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smartline Anba Romani Hotel

Address: Avenida Cristofol Colom 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel An-Ba Romani)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Price Range: £58 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline Anba Romani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Smartline Anba Romani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel An Ba Romani
An Ba Romani Hotel
Smartline Anba Romani Hotel Cala Millor, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smartline Anba Romani Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Smartline Anba Romani Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for double wardrobe and drawers if 2 sharing”
 of 5 bubbles helenannrodger, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a side sea view but overlooked by other hotels”
 of 5 bubbles AChara19, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try and establish if you have a pool/beach or street view room as the street view rooms are apparently noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahsL8712SP, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“left side for the nearst to the beach 3019”
 of 5 bubbles 865_d_mh, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor and wth the see view”
 of 5 bubbles 459sahars, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay