We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 4/30/24
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari

Ctra. Son Servera Porto Cristo, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1493)
Room & Suite (311)
Dining (161)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#24 of 60 hotels in Cala Millor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Protur Monte Safari, a four star aparthotel in Majorca, is located in the outskirts of Cala Millor, to the side of a hill with beautiful views from Costa de los Pinos to Sa Coma. The city center is about 1000 m away. It has 306 apartments with heating and air-conditioning that have one bedroom, a living-dining room, satellite TV, piped music from TV channel, safe-deposit box, direct-line phone, fridge, bathroom and balcony. The Aparthotel has a lounge bar, poolside bar, restaurants (Sa Sinia, Es Moli, Sa Gondola), TV room, games room, outdoor swimming pools with area for children, heated swimming pool with jacuzzi, sauna, gym, children's playground and Mini Club. Amongst its numerous facilities is noteworthy its real turf football pitch and Spa centre (open tuesday through sunday).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Ctra. Son Servera Porto Cristo, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
2106Reviews837Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,006
  • 663
  • 300
  • 97
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Amelia L wrote a review 21 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was honestly amazing. The food was delicious and the entertainment at night and during the day was perfect! A range of pools and a range of entertainment. The main restaurant where you go and eat has different themes ever night. The entertainment people were so nice and the hotel workers were to! I recommend if you want a nice summer holiday for family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of sun cream if you burn easily
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Debbie C wrote a review Dec 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Really disappointing…. We had been on a cruise for first week of our holiday and then came here and wished had gone home instead!! Food terrible pool rammed with no logic when playing pool games! Queues for drinks very lengthy and wine just terrible I would not return to this hotel when we pulled up at the hotel and said holiday village I wished I had booked another hotel very dated!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Dueño at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Thank you for posting. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your recent stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wolfy wrote a review Nov 2023
Emsworth, United Kingdom11 contributions15 helpful votes
TUI sold us 5 start… this is 3 star at a push The rooms were nice and clean. However the bed… we felt bruised and feel we would have slept better on the floor! We had a private pool family suite. Which was good. Rather disappointing that coffee and water bottles were never replenished. The facilities were pretty decent for families. Staff very friendly and helpful. Entertainment… hmm… I have a membership at Butlins and that is more classy… I don’t like the fact it’s all paper cups for drinks. The drinks at any restaurants were out of a machine/ tap. Including wine. Which I am sorry was absolutely vile. The food is what massively let us down. The Asian food was horrendous and so salty and poor quality. The main buffet was alright. The Italian was the best out of the options. We came home slimmer as we could not eat most of this pot quality food. On the plus: good kids club, kids play areas, kids pool and the obstacle course. So plenty for them to do. I would not recommend this hotel for those willing to spend £2K plus on a holiday. You will get so much more for the money elsewhere We have spent less money in the past and received so much more than this hotel has to offer. I am very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Dueño at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the many positive aspects of your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of it. We have taken note and thank you for bringing them to our attention since it gives us the chance to make changes where need be. Again, we are sorry that, on this occasion, we were unable to offer you a fully satisfying holiday experience, and we hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you to Protur Hotels so we can offer you the perfect holiday experience that you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathryn T wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
I don’t usually leave reviews but felt the need to having read a few reviews regarding food poisoning. My daughter age 8 was extremely poorly and like others I put this down to a stomach bug. It wasn’t until we got home and went to the doctors that it has just been confirmed that she did in fact have salmonella. She spent 4 out of the 6.5 days we were there in the room with severe stomach cramps, diarrhoea and sickness. It took 7 days until she could eat and 10 day’s until she started feeling better. Luckily our 4 year old didn’t get this but as you can imagine it was extremely upsetting seeing her sister so poorly and having to stay in the room. Awful experience and now have a daughter who never wants to go abroad again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Dueño at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Please also accept our thanks for bringing this to our attention now, but it always better to inform reception at the time so that a follow up can be made and increased preventative measures can be taken. We are very sorry to learn that your daughter was diagnosed with salmonella on her return home. We can assure you that this is something that we take very seriously. We are audited by a reputable external company in matters of health & food safety and in the dates of your stay nothing abnormal was found in all of the readings and tests done by them. As we are sure you are aware salmonella is first contracted due to eating for example undercooked meat, icecream or salads. It can then be passed by contact. We can only assume that it was contracted by someone, somewhere, not necessarily at the hotel, and then passed on to the child by contact, perhaps at the mini club, pool etc. We are very sorry that, due to this, you were unable to fully enjoy your stay and trust that your daughter makes a full recover, and thank you for bring this matter to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The hotel was ok, pools freezing, cleaner didn’t ever do a proper clean, beds weren’t changed at all during the stay, cleaner used to come about 4pm after me asking why it hadn’t been done. My son become ill on our last day, thought it was a stomach bug. Got home was still very poorly and was confirmed as being salmonella food poisoning. We only ate in the hotel in the main buffet so it was from the hotel. Didn’t make no one aware as believed it was just a bug at first but clearly not when hospital confirm salmonella poisoning for a 7 year old. My 4 year old caught a few days later Awful holiday
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Dueño at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your child was indisposed during his stay with us. This is the first news we have of it, since as you say, you thought it was just a stomach bug and didn’t inform reception. We can assure you that this is something that we take very seriously. We are audited by a reputable external company in matters of health & food safety. We can assure you that in the dates of your stay nothing abnormal was found in all of the readings and tests done by them. As we are sure you are aware salmonella is first contracted due to eating for example undercooked meat, icecream or salads. It can then be passed by contact. Since we have had no other reported cases, we can only assume that it was contracted by someone, somewhere, not necessarily at the hotel, and then passed on to the child by contact, perhaps at the mini club, pool etc. We are very sorry that, due to this, you were unable to fully enjoy your stay, trust that both children have made a full recovery, and thank you for bring this matter to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert Freud W wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Hii ! We must say its been an amazing family holiday!! The weather was great too! The staff made the stay easier and amazing! The hotel , facilities and cleaness was ten out of ten ! Deffo a go Back to : )
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great theemed restaurants you can book at recepción
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ella James wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
After reading the last reviews I think I stayed at a different hotel. Firstly no sickness although I did see some guests picking food up with their hands 🤮🤮 use the tongs.. The Entertainment was amazing the energy they had was just spot on, The food was plentiful and plenty of variety. The hotel staff in general no complaints. Reception friendly and helpful if we needed anything. Overall a great family holiday!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah S wrote a review Nov 2023
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom24 contributions39 helpful votes
We visited this hotel last year in October and were so impressed so decided to return this Oct. We shall not be returning again. The entertainment staff at the hotel were brilliant and my 7yr old daughter loved the evening entertainment and PTY. unfortunately that’s the only positive thing I have to say. We had a swim up room, pool area had chunks out of walls, paint cracked and plaster showing. Inside room was ok but tatty and not to 4* standard by any means. The beds were rock solid and so uncomfortable, you just couldn’t get a full nights sleep. Cleaning staff were not thorough at all and our bed sheets weren’t changed our entire holiday Food was awful, Luke warm, repetitive, poor quality and fried fried fried. No real theme nights or effort made. This was a total change from last year when food was brilliant. My 7yr old caught the sickness bug and is still suffering now, her symptoms started on Sunday, we came home Tuesday and she is still ill now and hasn’t left her bed except to use the toilet and is refusing to eat. We were very careful with hygiene when we were there so I am assuming her sickness is some type of food poisoning. This totally ruined the end of what was a not great holiday and was not fun travelling home with a sick child who now says she never wants to go on holiday again. We had lots of things planned for her last week of half term now home which I have had to cancel as she is too ill. I have never been so glad to get home in my life and I will not be returning to Majorca and this hotel ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you like the holiday villages don’t book this one
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Dueño at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to learn that this year’s holiday didn’t live up to your expectations. Had you informed reception, they would have been only too happy to offer you their assistance e.g. we could have supplied you for toppers for the beds had we know that you found them too hard/uncomfortable. They are the same beds as on your previous visit. As regards your daughter falling ill, we have no record of it therefore we were unable to offer you our assistance and we had no other instances during the dates of your stay. We hope that she is feeling better soon. We are once again sorry about your disappointment and have taken note of your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Silver3000 wrote a review Oct 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve been to this hotel last year in October 22 and it was amazing. Entertainment staff were great, nice room, food was hot, varied and they made a real effort with theme nights. We couldn’t fault it so we booked again this year for October 23 and it was nowhere near as good. TUI informed us four days before flying to Majorca that the Kebab shop was closed which last year was amazing and the Aerial Adventure was closed. I complained and to be told no one got any compensation. On the Facebook page there were customers saying they had received compensation but others not which is not acceptable. When we arrived the Reception team were fantastic and managed to put us in the same room which was brilliant, the rooms are a bit tired and the sofa bed has a wafer thin mattress so you just can’t use it. The major disappointment was the food, last year they had massive theme nights with decorations loads of different foods, it was mostly hot and they seemed to follow the theme. They had curry on most nights but this year the food was not hot, limited choices, no real decorations or the food didn’t really follow the theme. For example our last night was Indian so was expecting a few different curries but the had one which was chicken breast with a chip shop style sauce poured over it, no naan breads, poppadoms or pilau rice. The rest was mainly Italian so was rather stumped. No decorations or staff getting into the theme it was boring. The other issue was the Coca Cola, after a few days it changed and the regular coke was Diet Coke. I asked if they could check it and they said nothing had changed but I know the difference. I only found one in the restaurant which served regular coke and strangely it was labelled Diet Coke!!! The other thing which seemed to be repeated was it was the end of the season and it seemed that they had given up even though we’d paid premium price to stay there for half term. Overall disappointing holiday if it was for the reception staff/entertainment staff and our favourite bus driver who took us into town I would have rated it 1/2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Probably don’t book that last week in October as it seemed like the reason they gave up!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dena2010 wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions18 helpful votes
Average holiday. Good things: Activities for kids are great. Lots of variety etc. the entertainment staff were really impressive. Proper grafters. Disco great for kids! We had a proper laugh. They were best at with my stage-max 9yo. Bad things: Rooms need updating. These are 3* rooms. Not 5* The cleaning staff properly graft, but floors need to be mopped much more often and bedding changed every other day at least. The ants would invade at the slightest sniff of any food. We were fastidious with keeling food out of our room. My daughter left a nakd bar wrapper on the table by accident and in the morning it was COVERED in ants. 🤮 Things that were ok Food was fine. Lots of choice for adults (grilled meats, salad etc) Too much fried stuff, but that’s easy to avoid They’ve got the kids food all wrong. There’s too much choice and it was all odd. Watery bolognaise sauce, overcooked veg, burnt chips. They could do less, well. My kids managed but they aren’t fussy. We were all sick on the holiday (sickness bug symptoms). There’s a possibility that this was linked to the food - as it was often just warm when we ate it. The hotel was ok. We won’t be going back. Sad not to be writing a better review, as all the staff seemed to be working really hard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala Millor area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
protur monte safari hotel cala millor, protur monte safari cala millor
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Millor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY VILLAGE MAJORCA - PROTUR MONTE SAFARI - Updated 2024 (Cala Millor, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Nearby attractions include Via Verda (0.7 miles), Bar Rafael (0.4 miles), and Karting Cala Millor (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tia Jass Restaurant, The Sportsmans Bar, and Kohinoor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (5.3 miles) and Plaça Del Conqueridor (6.7 miles).