We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel JS Yate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel JS Yate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

just back from a 1 week stay in this amazing hotel, booked this as a cheap winter break and i wasnt expecting much, oh but was i in for a surprise. The rooms were clean, good size, just what you would expect for an all inclusive holiday, The resturant was more than good, they had theme nights most nights, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest what a fantastic review – thank you so much! We are so pleased you found the staff friendly and enjoyed your room and breakfast. We want to ensure all our guests are looked after from start to finish and our friendly team are always on hand to assist with anything you may need! We are also happy that...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Spend few days at this hotel in August with kids, Must say that is in great location, 2 min to the beach and all bars and shops. Rooms are clean and cosy with basic furniture everything that you need. Went all inclusive, we never been hungry, basic food but you can always find something to eat i must say. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justyna S
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is great to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our JS Hotel Yate is in the centre of Can Picafort, just a couple of back streets from the shoreline, which ensures it is a quiet spot and only 100 metres from the...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Just returned from a week all inclusive at this hotel. Really enjoyed it, as all the staff very friendly and helpful. I speak a reasonable amount of Spanish which certainly went down well. The staff also helped me by improving my Catalan. My wife has mobility problems so we were allocated a ground floor room, so no problems with stairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdarron
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, before anything else, we would like to thank you not only for choosing our hotel for your holiday but also for taking the time to share your kind review with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you felt the service you received was to a high standard. We are very...

lichfield
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Firstly I would like this review to be directed at the j s hotel group and not this hotel directly, this was a short 4 day break for relaxation more than anything,dispute a poor transfer from the airport approx 3 hrs we arrived at our hotel at 4 in the morning. This hotel cleanliness and staff attitude is excellent ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldAmber
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guest. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. We are glad to read that on...

Biarritz, France
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Arrived after 8pm from another hotel on the opposite beach: No more dinner! And that in Spain! Ate snack after 9pm: grueling diarrhea and vomiting all next day. Doctor diagnoses virus, so management says, it CAN'T be the kitchen, must be the air I breathed (since didn't eat all day). PAYING WiFi impossible to connect to in the room (-90dB),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCSaba
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at our JS Hotel Yate on TripAdvisor. Of course we do feel very sorry that you did not enjoy your vacations as much as you expected to and do want to clear out a issues you mention in your comment. As displayed in all our...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel around a wedding we attended on Majorca, and stayed here for a week. We would usually have gone a bit more upmarket but wanted to stay with family. Yate is a modern, clean and functional hotel with friendly staff, mostly Eastern European, and most guests seem to come from Germany and Russia. It's a stone throw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterMBoe
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, before anything else, we would like to thank you not only for choosing our hotel JS Yate for your holiday, but also for taking the time and making the effort to write your comments. Our JS Hotel Yate is in the centre of Can Picafort, just a couple of back streets from the shoreline, which ensures it is...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It's cheap, close to the beach and it is relatively clean. The pool faclities are a a joke and there were glass in the pool, oily dirt floating in the bubble pool and debris at the bottom of the tiny and deep main pool. The rooms are worn, fridges have to be paid for and half pension doesn't include any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purplelator
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guest. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. Our staff takes great interest in our...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel lovely and clean. Staff are so friendly- Gaga & Mario on the bar are faultless. Must say the Germans deffinatly rule the roost here. God forbid u sit in there place on a nite. Girl who runs day entertainment wasnt botherd with us as we were english (she is german). Food was ok- nothing to write home about. Walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca W
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are so pleased, that you would like to stay with us again! Thank you for your review! We are very proud to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities and we will share your comments with all our staff because they motivate us to continue offering excellent service. We should also mention that it is a...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Small but cute hotel. Very good choice of food. It was clean and pleasant staff. Good choice of cocktails and entertainment was provided at night time. We were moved to the JS C'an picafort as it was over booked but still used the hotels facilities. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade761
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We are so pleased that the service exceeded your expectations! All our guests are VIPs to us! The Hotel JS Yate is in the centre of Can Picafort, just a couple of back streets from the shoreline, which ensures it is a quiet spot and only 100 metres from the large beach away....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Very clean hotel and nice room over looking pool area. Food could be better, but I am a veggy so never a lot of choice for us abroad, always fish/meat eaters I think.. Pool not too large but big enough, small hotel. friendly staff.. The only thing is paid for a fridge for the 9 nights at 2 euros a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flea1964
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Yate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is great to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our Hotel JS Yate is in the centre of Can Picafort, just a couple of back streets from the shoreline, which ensures it is a quiet spot and only 100 metres from the...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
#27 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#29 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
#32 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nordeste Playa
Hotel Nordeste Playa
#18 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel THB Gran Playa
Hotel THB Gran Playa
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#12 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fully air-conditioned beach hotel comprises a total of 157 rooms of which 10 are single rooms and 147 are double rooms. A lobby with a 24-hour reception, a currency exchange desk, a safe, lifts, a cafe, a bar, a TV room, a public Internet terminal and a playground all stand at guest' disposal. The air-conditioned restaurant with highchairs for infants invites guests to stop off and indulge in some top cuisine. Room, laundry and medical services round off the services on offer. This hotel is located at the heart of C'an Picafort close to shops, restaurants, bars and public transport connections. Situated on a quiet side street, it is a mere 150 m to the nearest beach nightclub. Nightclubs lie about 200 m away. The double rooms come with a bathroom with a direct dial telephone, satellite/ cable TV, air conditioning, central heating, a hire safe and a balcony. The single rooms are similarly fitted although they include a shower/WC and have no balcony. There is a swimming pool with a children's area in the outdoor complex as well as a sun terrace with sun loungers and parasols laid out ready for use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel JS Yate

Address: Via Francia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £43 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Yate 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel JS Yate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel JS Yate Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel JS Yate staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel JS Yate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early to get the best deals”
 of 5 bubbles patriciamY2280SN, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request pool view”
 of 5 bubbles flea1964, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 529tracyr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road and there was some noise from the dustcarts at night. Didn't bother us but if it bothers you ask for a room on the North or South side of hotel.”
  • View From Our Balcony
 of 5 bubbles 411PaulC, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the front would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BeckaM435, 15 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay