Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort

Traveller (1595)
Panorama of the Apartment at the Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (268)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#21 of 48 hotels in Cala d'Or
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Attractive three-star Club and Resort located in Cala d'Or, in a beautiful and peaceful area just 50 m from the beach. Fully air-conditioned. Large gardens. Reception open 24 hours, bar, pub, TV room, restaurant with buffet serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. 5 Swimming pools with children's area, sun loungers and parasols. Entertainment team with a daily programe for adults and children. Miniclub. Sauna, solarium, table tennis, squash, volleyball, billiards, boccia (some of the a.M. May have a surcharge). Free WiFi Internet access at the lounge. Wifi Internet access available all over the complex, both in public areas as in the rooms with a small surcharge. Comprehends Hotel double rooms as well as 1 bedroom Apartments, 2 bedroom Apartments and also Studios. The hotel rooms are nicely decorated with a bathroom, direct dial telephone*, air condition, central heating, safe*, Satelite TV, balcony or terrace (depending on the type of room). The Apartments and Studios, added to the room facilities, they all have an equiped kitchenette with electric rings, a toaster, a kettle and a fridge. A Microwave can also be provided under request. *Fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid wifi
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Calle d'Ariel 1 And 2, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Palma Mallorca Airport
29.1 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,972 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort is celebrated for its excellent location, with guests enjoying easy access to local beaches, bars, restaurants, and shops. While some visitors report the rooms as being out-of-date and compact, others commend their cleanliness and coziness. The hotel's amenities, such as wristband keys, are appreciated, though there's room for improvement in snack variety and pool access. Opinions on the atmosphere and entertainment are mixed, but many acknowledge the hotel's value and the eco-friendly cup deposit system. The staff's friendliness and attentiveness are frequently praised, and the resort's overall cleanliness meets guests' expectations, aside from some remarks on dated areas.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,972Review462Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 761
  • 754
  • 289
  • 95
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
molojo87 wrote a review Aug 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just finishing our stay at the Gavimar Ariel Chico and it’s been pleasant but I wouldn’t return.
The hotel is a definite 3 star, it’s perfectly fine but a bit shabby. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the children’s entertainers… shout out to Irene who my little boy loved and followed round at every opportunity.
The all inclusive food is fine but gets very repetitive, we ended up eating out most nights in the evening to break it up. The drinks are plentiful and you can help yourself but the quality is pretty sub standard.
Pool opens at 10am and there’s the usual stampede for sun beds, it’s like the lions have been let out at feeding time. It quickly settles down though and there’s enough beds for everyone.
Housekeeping make your beds everyday, they don’t change them however. We were here for 10 days and my little boy had a cold from the off. TMI but he had dried snot on his bed pillow from his nose running whilst sleeping… it was still there 9 days later when we left.
There’s towels in your room but none to use at the pool, unless you hire them. I believe it was 10 euro deposit per towel, plus 7 euros hire and 1 euro every time you changed them. There’s a shop right outside the hotel that sells beach towels for 5 euros, we bought those instead.
The hotel is in a great location for the beach and nearby restaurants/bars and marina.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear molojo87, We are glad you appreciated the good location of our hotel and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. We will passing on your praises to all of our staff and especially to Irene with the animation team. All of the other suggestions in improving our hotel have been noted and have been communicated to the relevant departments. We hope that you will change your mind and visit again one of our Gavimar hotels where you will be most welcome. kindest regards , Gavimar Ariel Chico Hotel & Resort, Gisela Welp gisela.w@gavimar-hotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha wrote a review Oct 2021
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as a last minute break for me and my partner. We booked the all inclusive as the price was no different to self catering / bed and breakfast however we knew we would really only use the hotel for breakfasts and drinks during the afternoon / early evening. When we arrived (around 2.30pm) we were told to go for lunch in the restaurant as it would be finishing soon so we went and had a look… food was very basic and a random mismatch of things but typical of a 3* all inclusive. Our room situated over the road to the reception block and looking onto to main pool with a balcony. It was clean and spacious but again basic. You can hear absolutely everything the people in surrounding rooms are doing, even to the point of them getting out of bed walking to the bathroom!! The rooms are cleaned and beds made up daily. The pool area is kept clean but there are many broken sun beds and the pool was too cold to go in even though the days were sunny & hot, only a few brave children ventured in the whole time we were there. Also which we found odd the kids weren’t allowed inflatables in the pool even though it was empty. The animation team seem to be working hard however can’t help but feel that they were “checked out” by this point in the season, one evening we sat for a drink and the “entertainment” was a YouTube compilation of funny videos! Can’t complain about the breakfast there was a good selection each day and the food replenished regularly. The hotel is in a brilliant location, 2 min walk to
The beach, 5 mins to bars / restaurants and about 10 mins to the marina which is gorgeous especially at night making it a great base for people who want to go and explore Cala D’or. If you were planning an all inclusive holiday and didn’t want to leave the hotel much I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear SamJGee, we thank you for giving us your opinion on our hotel. kind regards Gavimar Ariel chico Hotel & Resort Gosela Welp.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jon T wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived 1st April for a week with 4 young children (4,7,8, 11). For the first 2 days the hotel was very busy either mainly Spanish guests taking advantage of the restaurants before the main season starts. Then it was much quieter. Far less chaotic without the ill-mannered shoving for the best dishes, and it was really a delightful experience! The Maitre D Damian was utterly brilliant, one of our kids has severe food allergies and Damian was so helpful and supportive finding whatever food our boy wanted and making sure the chef cooked it fresh and allergy free. They even made him special fruit deserts with artistic flair. It really made mealtimes safe and relaxing for us, thank you so much! The buffet food for the rest of us had plenty of choice and gave us a few giggles at descriptions, textures, and oddities but it was all good quality, plentiful, and always kept topped up.

The two rooms we had were next to each other and they gave us additional key cards so we did not feel isolated from each other. The rooms were very clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking one of the pools.

The hotel reception were always helpful whenever we had any queries, even making phone calls in Spanish to one of the islands (the Caves of Drach) attractions when we had questions.

The closest beach was Cala Gran, a few minutes walk away, and it was a perfect little cove that never got busy during our stay even on the warmest two days. If only the covers loos had been open it would have been totally perfect.

The hotel entertainment was only just starting for the season and as the hotel was not full they teamed up (hotel (Christian) and the French 'top club' (Antoine and Sonia)) to really make the kids happy for various games, activities, and minidisco. Thanks guys, The kids loved you all. As it was still cool in the evenings the minidisco, karaoke, quiz, bingo etc was indoors which was perfect. There was one brief scare when one of the hotel management thought it a bright idea to hold it outside on the Thursday evening (including closing the indoor bar to force people outside), but as everyone refused after feeling the cold breeze the Maitre overruled and it was all indoor smiles again.

We would definitely go again, perhaps early or end of season to avoid the crowds again.

Muchas gracias!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Jon T, thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff, especially to Damian, and to our animation team. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future. Our very best regards from cala d ' Or and our Gavimar Ariel Chico Hotel & Resort Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Aug 2020
Stevenage, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just got back from this hotel travelling as a group of 5. The hotel rooms are a little dated however these were spotlessly clean. We could choose which days we wanted our room to be cleaned which we actually preferred rather than everyday.

The food in the restaurant was good. The selection on offer was enough to keep all of us happy, on occasions the food was lukewarm however this is to be expected considering it’s buffet service. There is a snack bar by the pool which serves lunch, this tends to be salad, burgers and chips which the children liked.

The main pool was big enough for the hotel and plenty of sunbeds on offer. We never had a problem getting sunbeds in the morning. There are other pools located at the Cala Gran which is a little closer to the beach. We used these pools and the bar on days we went to the beach.

Special thank you to the entertainment team Alessandra, Boris and Sabinne who kept all of us entertained and especially the kids. They did so much throughout the day and the evening you could not fault them - absolutely amazing thank you!!!

~ Steve, Samuel & Phoebe x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Steve, Samuel and Phoebe, thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel and especially about our entertainment team. We will be passing on your praises to all of them.We would be delighted to be able to welcome you once again to our hotel. If you have any special wishes for a next stay please do not hesitate to contact us: gisela@arielchicohotel.com our very best regards from Cala d Or and your Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara Brooks wrote a review Jul 2023
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The gavimar ariel is located in the perfect location as it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to the centre , cannot fault the location at all.
The staff are wonderful and we found them to be very friendly and helpful.
Upon arrival at 1am we was told we was staying in room number 1012 and was told where to go but the instructions were very unclear so the gentleman at the reception took us to a room at the top of 2 flights of stairs that then was then the wrong room, that we had carried out suitcases to the top at this point!
A honest mistake but not ideal at that time in the morning.
When we eventually got to our room , I honestly could have cried! The bathroom was absolutely disgusting, smelly shower curtain , sick down the walls at the side of the toilet, tiles coming off the walls. I asked in the morning if our bathroom could be cleaned as it was really dirty but unfortunately that wasnt followed up. The kitchen cupboards are all dropping to bits. We had our beds changed once in our 10 day stay , the towels changed daily but the room was "cleaned" once during our stay. (Just a quick mop around that was all) . Absolutely nothing at all like pictures on the website what so ever. The view from the room was absolutely beautiful though.
The photos on the website are taken from 2 different gavimar hotels which is rather misleading.
The food had good days and some not so good days, really enjoyed Mexican night! But it was by no means terrible. We feel like cala dor is definitely a place to go self catering as there are so many amazing restaurants around to explore and experience , we ate our 4 nights and really wish we had gone self catering.
Breakfast was a bit boring, the same stuff every day.
The pool was good, we had to cross over a road to use the pool as the pool to our side was closed for some reason throughout our whole 10 day stay.
Evening entertainment was absolutely fantastic! Really good and the whole family enjoyed it. Evening entertainment that is also located over the road, but we didn't mind that at all.
There was no soap in any of the toilets around the hotel, that was a bit gross.
Overall our stay was OK. We loved cala d'or but unfortunately wouldn't stay at this hotel again due to the cleanliness issues that unfortunately let the hotel down.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you get a new room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 2 Jul 2023
Dear Tara Brooks13, we are gratified that you have taken the opportunity to evaluate in such detail our hotel. You mention the good location the friendliness of our staff and entertainment team. We will be passing on your praises to all of them. We hope that you will change your mind and visit our Ariel Chico hotel again or one of our Gavimar hotels kindest regards Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam S wrote a review Aug 2021
Bolton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just been back a week and already missing the place …what can I say another fantastic stay in Cala dor Gavimar Ariel Chico
We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was very large and lovely and cool it was situated on the newer side over looking a small pool at the back block 2012 out of the way of any noise.
Check in was nice and smooth with Sebastian who was very helpful and friendly.
We sunbathed at the large pool most days could always get sunbed area very clean… there were signs to say no diving and no floats in the pool which I totally agree with more room to swim around .
Breakfast and lunch really nice usual cooked breakfast or cereal fruit etc and lunch a lovely salad bar or hot cooked food really nice .
We went out for evening meals even though we were all inclusive as the restaurants in Cala dor square are beautiful.
Soft and alcoholic drinks a plenty the beer on draft is Cruz campo with local spirits.
Literally 2 min walk to the beach absolutely beautiful.
Thank you Ariel Chico for a fantastic holiday we will be back and thanks to Sebastian and a big thank you to Magdalena who we booked with you have been fantastic and will be seeing you next year x
The Smyth’s x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear Smyth's family, we thank you for taking your time to evaluate in such detail our hotel. We are happy to see that once again you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to Sebastian and his team. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again next year. If you have any special request for your next stay please do not hesitate to contact Magdalena or gisela@arielchicohotel.com kindest regards from all of us your Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jemma Holmes wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just returned from a 6 night family stay at Gavimer Ariel Chico Hotel, staying AI with 2 adults and 1 child.
We were a little apprehensive reading some reviews, however, we were pleasantly surprised.
On arrival we were given a room on the ground floor in the main hotel (this hotel is across two areas with a road as a divide). However it was too noisy and close to a local bar. This was 1am and we immediately asked to be changed rooms, however, nothing else was available that night. The following morning, we were given another room across the road (pool side), which had been updated and was very quiet. We did go when it was very hot, which limited what we could do during the day. We mostly stayed around the pool. We found the snacks at the poolside were adequate for lunch snacks, so never went into the restaurant at lunchtime.
As others have mentioned, you pay 1£ for deposits on cups and plates, this does help to keep areas clean and free from wasps and ants and didn't cause an issue for us.
Food was good, you can always find something to grumble about when catering for a large population. We found it was catered for French/German appetites, but that didn't bother us. We always found something to eat.
The staff are friendly and are always working to keep the areas clean and tidy.
I would recommend updating all the rooms.
Considering what we paid and how expensive everything is becoming, we had a lovely holiday. Hopefully, next time, we didn't visit during a European heat wave!

Would have given this hotel a Good if this was an option.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 22 Jul 2023
dear Jemma25513, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to our staff. We would be delighted to be able to welcome you once again to our hotel kindest regards from all of us gavimar Ariel Chico Hotel & Resort Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon R wrote a review Jun 2022
Diss, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the minute we arrived at the hotel until the minute we left we had an amazing time. Firstly checked in by a lovely lady called Carolyn (all reception staff were lovely)and before we travelled I requested a low room as not great with heights and was so greatful that they had given us a ground floor room. Rooms are spacious and everything that we needed including a fridge which was great. Towels were changed everyday apart from Saturday which is no big deal at all as there was always plenty in the room. Restaurant and food was lovely a good choice for everyone, I’m not a huge meat eater but always had something lovely to eat. All the staff in the restaurant were lovely and very polite especially Damian who always had a smile on his face. We discovered towards the end of our ten night stay that you could eat outside which was lovely. I can’t really comment on the pool area as we went to the beautiful beach everyday but the pool bar was nice for relaxing on late afternoon with a cold drink and good friends who we met there. All the pool bar staff were lovely worked very hard and were constantly cleaning tables/chairs and rearranging them especially a nice young man who I believe was called Luis. The entertainment team were fantastic and kept us all entertained no matter what age but special mention to the amazing young man CHRISTIAN, what can I say he really was the life and soul of this hotel and the manager should be proud of him. I think lots of people would have popped him in their suitcase if they could of done. Would we return yes definitely, we are coming back to Cala D’or in august but are staying on the marina this time but wouldn’t hesitate to come back again. Thank you all this lovely hotel for making our stay an enjoyable one 😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear sharonrW8006TX, we thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us your opinion on our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our staff and especially to Carolyn ,Damian, Luis and Christian. We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you again here with us soon. If you come back to Cala d Or in August we hope that you will find the time to come in to seeing us. kindest regards from all of us the team of your Gavimar Ariel Chico Hotel & Resort Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona M wrote a review Apr 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a three star hotel, you get what you pay for. Rooms were basic but clean(ish) there are no frills and it’s pointless pushing surveys through the door if you don’t give me a pen to write with. The beds were comfortable and sleep would have been great had it not been for the other guests who thought it was ok to yell and screech at the tops of their voices until 3.30am and for those that slammed doors at any time of the day. I did feel the hotel should have addressed the night time noise, but I guess that’s what ear plugs were designed for!
The food and restaurant were standard all inclusive Spanish offerings and mostly edible.
The pool area was clean generally because the hotel ask for a 1 euro deposit for plastic cups and plates, it encourages you to take them back! Although I have never before been anywhere that did that before. The pool was nice to swim in.
Drink service was slow, they seem to be short on staff and the woman in reception when we arrived didn’t manage to crack a smile. Although the woman who was on when we left was very nice.
I think I’ll pay a bit more the next time and stay somewhere else. Cala d’Or itself is beautiful and I’d go back to the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear FionaM499 we thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us your opinion on our hotel. We are pleased that you loved Cala d 'or and hope that you will change your mind and visit again our Ariel Chico Hotel or one of our Gavimar Hotels. Kindest regards Gavimar Ariel Chico Hotel Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher F wrote a review Oct 2022
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived home from a short 5 day stay here and the hotel was absolutely brilliant after arriving late at 3am they receptionist booked us in swiftly and told us that food was in the restaurant for us and also the drinks machines are on so help ourselves to a drink. When we went to our room it had a strong smell in it of possible cleaning chemicals spoke to receptionist and he went to the extreme to find us a suitable room and moved us without any issues. The hotel was always clean and maid service everyday which was great. The entertainment team do a great job all day making everyone welcome from all countries the bar staff do a great job aswell and are always polite. All inclusive hours are until 11pm and that is it not a minute longer which is no issue if you read the welcome letter it says that bar is open until 12am to allow you to drink up. Only downside we had was food choice was not impressive we did find food but it was not impressive I am putting it down to coming upto the end of season. Please be aware in certain shoes the restaurant floor can be slippy under foot. The hotel is in prime location for the town if you like shopping and going out for drinks aswell. We will definitely be returning again next season with our children as they will enjoy the hotel like we did.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Bover Cánaves, General Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear W9300LEchristopherf, we thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to our staff and to our entertainment team. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again next season. If you have any special wishes for your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us gisela@arielchicohotel.com kindest regards from all of us your Gavimar Ariel Chico Hotel & Resort Gisela Welp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMPV asked a question 7 Jul
Eindhoven, The Netherlands80 contributions35 helpful votes
How is the gym? Anybody got recent pictures?
MMPV asked a question 7 Jul
Eindhoven, The Netherlands80 contributions35 helpful votes
How is the gym? Anybody got recent pictures?
MMPV asked a question Jun 2024
Eindhoven, The Netherlands80 contributions35 helpful votes
Heeft er iemand recente foto's van de sportzaal?
swimming61 asked a question Jun 2024
Chorley, United Kingdom65 contributions52 helpful votes
Can anyone tell me whether pool towels are included, and how often you can change them? Thank you
Answer from ashc4918
Manchester, United Kingdom54 contributions104 helpful votes
We paid a tourist tax when we went in April - amount depends on when you stay and length , suggest you google it to find out exact amount
Chelsea L wrote a tip 18 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get in the sun bed que early. Don’t moan about it, it’s worth getting a bed. Respect the €1 cup rule. It is what it is. Just enjoy your hol"
Read full review
rebecca e wrote a tip 10 Jul
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"They charge £30 for a room change, and also charge extra for sauna, golf, and any activities. Makes you think!"
Read full review
Lynn wrote a tip 7 Jul
5 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to eat out , try Supertramps which is less than a 5min walk food is so nice and cocktails are the cheapest we found 7 euro.Enjoy"
Read full review
Katie M wrote a tip 4 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mad rush to claim a sun bed when the pool opens at 10am but it beats the 6am bunch nabbing beds before everyone else has got up!"
Read full review
swimming61 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chorley, United Kingdom65 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that you have to leave a euro deposit for plastic cups. Take the local bus to the Caves of Drach - much much cheaper. Caves of Drach very good."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala d'Or area.
PRICE RANGE
£142 - £4,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel ariel hotel cala d`or, aparthotel ariel cala d or
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GAVIMAR ARIEL CHICO CLUB & RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cala Gran Cocktail Bar (0.06 miles), Decades (0.2 miles), and Playa Cala Gran (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kalypso Tutti Frutti, Indian Fusion Cala D'or, and El Rincón.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.6 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (3.1 miles).
Is Gavimar Ariel Chico Club & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cala d'Or HotelsCala d'Or Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala d'Or
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire