We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fowlers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fowlers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This place just oozes style and grace. It is difficult to find, but worth the effort just to sit and be transported into a bubble of relaxation. The rooms are booked up to a year in advance, tables for meals tough to get. We managed to get a table for a few drinks by being early. ah well! next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank LordGlencoe
fowlershotel, Administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LordGlencoe, Thank you very much for your review on here, and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Fowlers, and that you managed to try the drinks! Please do not worry about missing out on the food as we just serve breakfast for our guests staying in the hotel. We hope that we see you again next... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We passed Fowlers whilst walking yesterday and thought we would go back for an evening drink before going into town for our meal. I am delighted to say we were not dissapointed. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic setting this has to be the place. Great drinks, polite staff and beautiful classical music. Highly recommended if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank John O
fowlershotel, Administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent review and we are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Fowlers Bar! Thank you. More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have just spent two wonderful weeks at this hotel. Fowlers is a small,family run hotel that promises and delivers a personal and friendly service. Such a change from the usual large hotels where you can stay a week and barely see a member of staff more than once. It is quirky in style but in a nice way. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank ganda27
fowlershotel, Administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back very soon! Best wishes to you both. Fowlers Hotel. More 

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

As part of a group of 4, surely a simple gesture like having the table ready for Breakfast each day wasn't too much to ask? Every morning we had to move two tables so we could sit together..... We were very late but had no opportunity to contact the hotel. The pre booked taxi, called the owner 5 minutes before... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank VMP88
fowlershotel, Owner at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Our final response to these four "experienced travellers" is that we sympathise with the management of the other hotels where they have stayed. More 

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Despite the great location and great reviews, we were more than a little disappointed. The decor is very jaded and is a far cry from the photographs online, the breakfast less than average (when its gone its gone!) and our garden room view was in fact a view of the neighbors garden across the road. We arrived early hours of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank marueenmmilne
fowlershotel, Administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you found your stay disappointing, and from the moment you arrived here your party was clearly unhappy and distressed, especially as you were delayed and the airline had damaged someone’s new suitcase. So please find below our... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Gold nuggets are difficult to find, but my wife and I have been fortunate in so far as we have found a number over the years. f course not the nugget of hard currency but something just a little different but meeting and more often than not exceeding our expectations. Fowlers Hotel fits perfectly in this category. The Roof top... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Camdan
fowlershotel, Administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate the feedback and we are glad to hear that we seemed to meet your expectations. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to leave the 21st century 'pressures' behind and just... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Very fortunate to have stayed here in 2 lovely marina-facing rooms with beautiful views and lots of light. Slept really well in comfortable beds and what we came to call 'magic' pillows. Location, as with hotel, was superb, with short, very pleasurable walks to the marina, the centre, and to the stunning coves and beaches. Breakfast on the terrace was... More 

Helpful?
Thank spain05186337
fowlershotel, Administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's good to hear about the 'magic pillows' and that you found the beds comfortable! We do look hope that we see you again in the future. Until then all... More 

kent
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

A delightful place that certainly could hold awards for such creative delicious cocktails. Atmosphere is comforting and the view over the harbour mouth is very tranquil . I would have preferred to have enjoyed this without the children & I'm sure other patrons might have felt the same albeit they were well behaved & made to feel welcome, I feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank TRDSKent
fowlershotel, Administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the cocktails and we are glad that you were able to still enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings! We hope to see you again sometime. Regards More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in the Roof Terrace Room (room 8), as a family of 2 adults and one teenage girl. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable with a double bed and single bed, chairs, wardrobe and dressing table, with a spacious en-suite shower room. Two double sets of patio doors opened onto the private terrace... More 

Helpful?
Thank CeeJayDubya
fowlershotel, Reception and administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and the positive comments, it's always good to receive feedback. It is unbelievable how quick the 2 weeks went, but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see all of you again in the future. Thank you. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Where to start with this wonderful, family run hotel! Fowler's is situated in a quiet residential area close to beaches, the Marina and centre of Cala D'or. Some rooms with wonderful views of the Marina - so calm and relaxing. From breakfast on the terrace in the morning with ample choice of bread, cold meats, cheeses, cereals and the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
fowlershotel, Reception and administration at Fowlers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, the only problem was... how quick the 2 weeks went... we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 47 in Cala d'Or
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ceiba
La Ceiba
#35 of 47 in Cala d'Or
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Apartamentos Parque Mar
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leo D'or
Hotel Leo D'or
#30 of 47 in Cala d'Or
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.6 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Fowlers Hotel

Address: Carrer D'en Rito, 12, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: £52 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fowlers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fowlers Hotel Cala D'Or, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fowlers Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fowlers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with harbour views were definitely a better option.”
 of 5 bubbles VMP88, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with marina view are nice. Check size of bathroom and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles marueenmmilne, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Roof top room excellent, but other guests said theirs were good also.”
 of 5 bubbles Camdan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are different to each other, and beautifully presented.”
 of 5 bubbles spain05186337, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have harbour views”
 of 5 bubbles 325SusanJ, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay