BLUESEA Cases Dor
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BLUESEA Cases Dor

Parc De La Mar, 6, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Traveller (306)
Panorama of the Apartment at the Apartamentos Ses Cases d'Or
360
Panoramas (7)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (120)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#34 of 48 hotels in Cala d'Or
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The BLUESEA Cases Dor 3 Star hotel is located in Cala d'Or in the Club Martha’s Hotel complex. The complex consists of 44 apartments. It has a large outdoor pool with a pool bar. In addition, guests can enjoy all the services and facilities of the Martha's 4 * Hotel which is also part of this complex. The aparthotel offers an extensive activity program and entertainment for all ages. It has a free, high-speed Wi-Fi network. The spacious rooms offer air conditioning, television, free high-quality Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom and balcony. With the all-inclusive option, you can enjoy the varied, buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, from 10 am to 11 pm you have a wide selection of inclusive drinks at your disposal. At the hotel reception you can hire excursions, activities and other services to complete your vacation. The Hotel has private parking (additional cost). One Bedroom Apartments. The spacious apartments have a bedroom with twin beds, a living room with two sofa beds and a dining table, air conditioning, free high-quality Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchen, television, private bathroom and balcony with views of the complex. There is a laundry service and a safe (these last two at an extra cost). For more information, visit our web page.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Parc De La Mar, 6, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Palma Mallorca Airport
29.3 mi
See all flights
200Reviews90Q+A50Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 76
  • 29
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ToriaJ1 wrote a review Jul 2021
England246 contributions169 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our last visit was so great we decided to try and get another week away.
We had a great week here. The location is spot on if you have a young family. 5 minute walk to the small eating areas and shops and same to the beautiful white sandy cove.
We had a 2nd floor apartment this time which is at the back of club marthas. The pool is much quieter and there isnt much noise at all.
We had a spacious terrace area that had the sun most of the day.
The apartment was a great size with 2 single beds and 2 huge sofa beds.
The cleaning staff came and changed towels and bedding every day.
A few niggles that if sorted could have made it even better:
No kettle. Had to ask for one and was brought a coffee pot twice instead of kettle. When we did get a kettle, it blew the electrics so we stuck with boiling a pan!
We had no tv remote and when we asked for one we had to pay 10 euro. Took it back 3 times as didnt work. In the end we just left channel on news. Not there to watch tv to be fair!
Air conditioning remote needed new batteries which we just replaced.
More pillows would have been good.
Finally, if they could provide cheap microwave, would have been perfect as we did like stay in and eat breakfast.
All in all its a great complex and apartment if you want easy access to cala egos.
Try indiana johns for the best meal and mollys irish bar is a 10 minute stroll.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarahcoppard2013 wrote a review Apr 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just had 5 days here 🥳

Wow lovely from start to end ✈️

The staff (all staff receptionist bar staff catering and entertainment team ) work so hard to make sure we all enjoyed our holiday

We had a clean room and fresh towels.

Food was nice plenty to choose from and I’m very fussy
Pools and surrounding areas clean and washed down daily.
I would recommend this Hotel for a holiday
It was perfect
The salt water shower wasn’t a problem
We used bottle water for a cuppa and to clean teeth
But overall
Fantastic place
5 minutes walk to a beautiful beach 🏖 and shops just made my holiday

Thanks to all the staff who work so hard while we relax and enjoy ourselves
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy P wrote a review Apr 2022
40 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived 15th April to fantasic weather. Our accommodation was in block 9, bedroom and toilet on the ground floor and a small kitchen living room upstairs, outside was a spacious balcony. The apartment was fine for what we needed and was cleaned each day with new towels put out.

The food was fine, with plenty of choice, even the fussiest of eaters shouldn't go hungry! As with any All Inclusive getting the hottest food was down to timing but it was replenished frequently. There was always a good choice of salad and fruit. Drinks are good and what you expect from All Inclusive. Plastic cups are €1 each which you take up to be refilled (a fresh cup is given each time) at the end of your stay just take them back for a refund or drop the money in the tip jar!

The entertainment team were great and worked really hard, their hours are long but they were always full of energy with smiles on their faces. The evening entertainment was what you would expect. We couldn't fault any of the staff from the bar and restaurant, cleaners and reception.

For the people that have complained, don't book if you want a 5* holiday at a 2*/3* price. Would definitely recommend the hotel, it's great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marg Simpson wrote a review Jul 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I sit here & type this on our 4th out of 7 nights all inclusive …food 7/10* drinks 10/10 staff 10/10 room 8/10 air con is a godsend especially in late July! yeah there’s only sky tv but I didn’t come on holiday to watch tv. Free WiFi so bring kids tablet or download bbc programmes before you leave! …pools great. Absolutely agree with previous reviews the sun lounger situation is MAD it is what it is. I get up 8am and take one for the team. Sit for 45mins by the pool with a coffee and croissant and yes you have to be a bit “bulchy” if you want a sun lounger for the day. Not my style but it’s no ones style. The hotel should definitely sort out that problem but hey ho. They get unlocked at 9am and you reserve your spot with a towel. Never encountered this at other hotels in Majorca (8th trip here) anyway…for the price I can’t really fault this place however I would say after staying at multiple 4* hotels in the past I’d say this place is more like a solid 3+ my husband is coeliac and there are loads of options for him. Our 5yr old LOVES every minute. Evening entertainment is funny, loud and if it’s not your cuppa tea then the rooms are very sound proof. Last night it was a reptile show, night before that parrot show the kids love it! Would I come back? Hmmmm. Maybe if it was like £100 cheaper??? Great location easy drive from Palma and lovely beaches about however I hate the sand so not interested!!! Ps check out the hotel cat Mariano he’s the best 😻
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
What a location!
Great little town, good shops and restaurants on the door step. Nice beach close by too.
Apartment was basic but fine for us as a family of 4. Improvements like extra storage would be amazing! 1 wardrobe for 4 people was a struggle. A sideboard of bookshelf would have been really helpful!
Air con worked brilliantly!
The shower room was a little on the grubby side with a very tatty shower curtain which didn’t stop water getting out.
We were lead to believe by the website and travel agent that it was its own complex but we could also use the facilities within the sister hotel blue sea Martas. Turns out it’s all under one complex along with others so we got a 3* apartment with 4* facilities.
Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were amazing. There was always someone out doing something, cleaning, fetching towels or jet washing.
Plenty of sun beds even though you had to be up early to “claim” them. Couple of issues with arguments over the sun beds which was ridiculous!
The service was amazing!

We would go again but NOT all inclusive!!! The food was terrible. From breakfast to dinner! Just awful. We spent extra money to get away from it, luckily the town was full of great food!
The “menu” was repetitive, bland and strange!
4th night in we thought “yes!! Burgers” but my god they were terrible! Chicken and beef combined into what can only be described as a sloppy Pattie!
The puddings were pretty much the same every night “cake” I use the term loosely. Ice cream which had the consistency of dog poo pushed through a play doh machine and what we think was mousse.
If you like chips and cheese, pasta and rice you’re in for a great week.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Dueño at BLUESEA Cases Dor
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Dear SamanthabT5128KD, From what you tell us, you had a very pleasant family holiday, feeling at home in your apartment but enjoying the whole complex, its many activities, the services, and our unbeatable location. Having said that, we are glad you enjoyed your visit. However, we note the buffet was a great disappointment to you, and we deeply regret it as if it had not been the case, we would have offered you the ideal holiday. Therefore, as we want you to make the most of your stay, we will inform the staff in charge of the service of your feedback. As well we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause you. Still, this is not the only thing we would like to say, as we thank you for choosing us, and for sharing your experience on this website to help us improve. It would be a pleasure to count on you again. So, we hope you are willing to come back again. Best regards. Blue Sea Ses Cases D'Or.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my two teenage daughters visited here June 21st for one week. We had a lovely time. The hotel is absolutely spotless, the grounds and gardens are too. I felt really safe.
It's about 5 mins in a taxi to cala d'or which is vibrant and busy, we were in cala egos really which was a quieter little town, still nice.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis - breakfast and lunch there was always something to eat , the food is varied and fresh, dinner was ok ish , I wasn't too impressed but for the price we paid for the holiday, I didn't expect it to be amazing to be honest. We ate out on three occasions as was nice to do so.
The all inclusive drinks package is good, apart from the plastic cups you have to drink out of , but around the pool
Etc kids, I understand the reasoning, but wine out of a beaker is pretty rubbish.
The rooms were clean, beds /towel changes daily if wanted. Air con only worked in one of our rooms. Lovely view with a nice large balcony.
Sunbeds- locked up until 10am people start waiting from about 9 ish, there aren't really enough. I dread to think about the chaos in the peak months but there is plenty of grassy areas to sit if can't get a bed so don't panic too much.
The bar staff work so hard and the reception staff were so helpful ( Alenssa) I think his name was? Was a lovely helpful man who went out of his way to be accommodating, Isabel not so much.
I would definitely stay again as we all really enjoyed the holiday, I paid £1200 for 3 of us all inclusive with flights so didn't expect the world , but was pleasantly suprised!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam B wrote a review May 2024
5 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this as a gift for (Spanish) Mother’s Day for my partner and our children, we were excited to get away and relax for Mother’s Day but was terribly disappointed with our room.

When we got to the room we first noticed there was no bed sheets or pillows on the bed so we went to reception and the receptionist gave us the sheets ands pillows but we had to make our own beds (you don’t go on holiday to be told to make your own bed). Also in the bathroom we had no towels and no soap in the soap dispenser a basic for any hotel to wash and dry your self apparently not in this hotel.

The toilet was broken water was running constantly the noise was unbearable making sleeping impossible. (Thankfully we were only there 1 night)

The shower could not be attached to the wall as the attachment was broken so made showering uncomfortable.

In the bedroom the light was hanging off the wall, the bulb was broken and live cables were visible and at very easy reach for our children.

We were shocked at how this room was passed fit for use 1st from maintenance 2nd from the cleaners and 3rd from the hotel management.
It’s incredible the negligence especially the live wires on the lamp.

On your website you say your “philosophy is to provide comfortable accommodation for all budgets, without lowering the quality of service to our customers” well you failed with us.

I contacted you direct and you did absolutely nothing.

I would recommend you avoid this hotel and company.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel and this hotel company
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Cases Dor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Sam B, We have read your review carefully and are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It is important to note that if you had communicated to the front desk that you were dissatisfied with any aspect of the room or felt that something was out of place, we would have been happy to assist you. At our hotel we are known for offering simple service and excellent attention to our guests. However, we apologize for the inconvenience and will review your review to improve. and we will review your review to improve. Best regards. BLUESEA Cases Dor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kennysheffield2016 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom20 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely week here end of August 2022. Blue sea cases D’or is essentially part of the Club Martha resort but is apartment blocks at the back of the complex. You are able to use all the club Martha facilities bar some restaurants which are paying only but you get a discount. The apartments have some basic self catering facilities like a fridge, hob and toaster but limited otherwise supplies.
The air conditioning was really good and needed. Can get a bit noisy so take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
The all inclusive bar and restaurant are a short walk from the apartments.
The food was really good here. Varied options every night and the Chinese night exceptionally good quality. Deserts were good too.
All inclusive drinks were good enough.
There is plenty of activities to do including a football court, volleyball/tennis court and a basketball hoop. They have waterpolo and other pool activities in one of the other pools. I enjoyed the pool by our apartments the best as it was the biggest and had the most room around it. There isn’t a life guard there but there are some on site at other pools. Sunbeds situation is a free for all. We loved being able to walk out the apartments onto the pool having a ground floor apartment.
The entertainment was as you would expect for a family orientated all inclusive but there was something on every night and was ok. Can get busy finding a chair and table.
There are some nice restaurants/bars and a local spar close by if you fancy a change.
There are two beaches close by and we really liked Cala egos which was good for snorkelling. Take a taxi to Cala mandrago for 10 euros which is also a really nice beach or there are plenty in Cala d’or.

Only real things that could be better were the noise at the Evening meal from the mini disco was too loud as the stage is next to the restaurant.
The meal times are quite short and the evening meal could be a bit late for some at 8.30 p.m.

Would definitely recommend here and would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground floor pool facing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith j D wrote a review May 2022
New Brighton, United Kingdom147 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The B block has quite large patio areas which are great. The rooms have a separate bedroom which is a added bonus. As it's also used for selcatering there is a working stove and good range of kitchen equipment. Toaster, kettle. Fridge.
Everything is in good order and comfortable.
The worst thing is broadband connectivity which is virtually none existing. Very annoying if you need to carry on with business and it such a challenge. Having been on Menorca previously there was no issue there why here is anybodys guess. The front desk will not be interested so don't bother them.
Food is the usual medd stuff well cooked and plenty full. It's challenging for a diabetic vegitarian as very few stuff is labeled. As diets are changing across the world you would thing all inclusive properties would have kept pace, but no its still cheap and cheerfully
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday wrote a review Jun 2022
Dunfermline, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying here at the moment there are three pools two of which you are unable to get a sun bed around meaning you have to sit for around an hour for the. 10 o’clock bed rush. The apartment is basic but clean and has decent air con. The pools and the grounds are nice very clean and tidy. The beach is a short stroll away and again very clean. The Snorkling was good too. We are all inclusive in the hotel, I have stayed in lots of all inclusive hotels in the past and I have to say this is the one with the worst food for example the kids selection yesterday was chips and battered vegetables, all the food is bland and the meat appears to be very cheep with no taste it’s horrible. For that reason I would not stay again we are eating out once a day but had not budgeted for this so you may want to bring a little extra money to get some decent food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
astley321 asked a question May 2024
Astley, United Kingdom1 contribution
Do they provide pool towels
Answer from Ruth J
1 contribution
They were using inflatables in the bottom pools not sure about the other two pools and I think there was a few cocktails but not many. It was too cold on the nights to stay outside for very long. Too show how cold it was we were drinking hot chocolate. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful
Answer from Missy C
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom236 contributions56 helpful votes
No its only these areas. And also if you booked before the rule came in place you're fine. Playa de Palma, Majorca - El Arenal, Majorca - Magaluf, Majorca
George H wrote a tip 6 Jun
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book Case’s d’Or rather than club Martha’s. Choose self catered as you get a larger apartment along with the opportunity for better food."
Read full review
Lynda wrote a tip 5 Jun
Windermere, United Kingdom51 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy bottled water for your room."
Read full review
Sam B wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the hotel and this hotel company"
Read full review
Julia wrote a tip May 2024
Mossley, United Kingdom41 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the gate near the quieter pool - it saves walking around the entire complex to get to the centre of the town!"
Read full review
Kirstie J wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is better quality hotels for similar prices in the area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala d'Or area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos ses cases d`or hotel cala d`or
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA CASES DOR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Cases Dor
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Nearby attractions include Bongos (0.02 miles), Sparkles (0.2 miles), and Cala d’Es Pou (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub, Restaurante Tentol, and Western Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does BLUESEA Cases Dor have airport transportation?
Yes, BLUESEA Cases Dor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Cases Dor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to BLUESEA Cases Dor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.4 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (3.9 miles).
All Cala d'Or HotelsCala d'Or Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala d'Or
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire