We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (155)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The hotel is located only 100 m. away from a beautiful beach, in front of the salt lakes. These salt lakes are in a protected nature reserve area and told to be the second oldest of the world! Our mediteranian garden with palm and pine trees, spacious terraces and a heated pool with children area invites you to enjoy and to relax. Beach towels are at our clients disposal. WiFi (free of charge) in the hotel and our garden. In our lounge there is a computer with internet connection and printer as well as a small library.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
133Reviews
171Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 23
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
We had our short honeymoon here for 4 days, and it was a last minute booking. We were not disappointed! This lovely boutique hotel impressed us no end, and we thought all the staff were fabulous. We arrived fairly early on a Tuesday to find that we were upgraded to a suite
Read more
Response from Myriam N, Inhaber at Hotel el Coto
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Dear Lucy, thank you very much for all your compliments and we are very happy, that you enjoyed your honeymoon in our hotel. The problem with the reserved sunbeds that you have mentioned is sadly a problem in all the hotels all over the world. We are a small hotel and unfortunately we don’t have enough employees to check how long a sunbed is reserved by a client. We are very sorry! Anyway we hope to welcome you again and remaining with kind regards Family Navarrete and team
Read more
I researched long and hard to find the right hotel for us in CSJ - it was between El Coto and Villa Chiquita just up the road but finally we decided on El Coto. Did we regret it? No, not at all, it really is a charming hotel, clean, spacious, quiet and classy. The pool is a true
Read more
Response from Myriam N, Inhaber at Hotel el Coto
Responded 26 Aug 2018
Dear Susan, thank you very much for your positive comments and your really detailed description of your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed our garden as a real oasis of calm and that you has been content with the room facilities. As our hotel is an older building and some renovations have been made in recent years, all our rooms are different in layout and size. Regarding the TV channels we want to inform you that we have CNN. It seems that there was a problem with the reception on the TV set. Why did’nt you inform us? We would have solved the problem immediately. We apologize, that our request for gentlemen to wear long trousers for dinner is a little old fashioned practice. In Spain, however, it’s usual to wear long trousers for dinner in a hotel of our category and we also prefer, to give our clients an elegant ambience in our restaurant. You are right that it is a little bit unusual to choose dinner at breakfast, but planning for our cuisine is much easier and our guests do not have to wait a long time in the evening. We are probably the only hotel in Majorca that includes a 5-course à la carte menu in the half-board rate. We hope to welcome you again and remaining with kind regards Family Navarrete and team
Read more
+1
I have been coming back here for the last three years. This year I’ve been twice. I consider myself as well traveled and I know good food and good service. This hotel hits top marks in all categories. You may think your paying a little more than you would normally for a hotel in
Read more
Response from Myriam N, Inhaber at Hotel el Coto
Responded 12 Aug 2018
Dear Mr. Paul C. thank you so much for your very favorable comments and all the compliments. It’s very nice to know that you enjoy the food, vine and atmosphere and also the personal treatment in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you and your son again and remaining with best regards from Majorca Family Navarrete and team
Read more
+17
It caters generally to German and Swiss. It was our second year here and we were here for a week in July in half board and the food for is absolutely wonderful. Michelin starred if they were reviews. The wine selection is amazing too. There are a few idiosyncratic like
Read more
Response from Michaela S, Manager at Hotel el Coto
Responded 15 Oct 2017
Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your positive comments and all the compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Your host Family Navarrete
Read more
Nice hotel, not far from a Caribbean style beach. We had a room on the second floor facing the pool. Friendly staff. Good cuisine. Would come again for the beach which was the best we visited. Room had all the amenities you need. Under 40 minutes to the airport.
Read more
Responded 4 Jun 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for all the compliments and we are very happy, that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to see you again in the future. Kind regards Your hosts, Family Navarrete
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Pool & BeachRoom & Suite
Blick Strassenseite auf die Salinen (Sonnenaufgangsseite)
Blick Strassenseite auf die Salinen
Dieser Ausblick macht süchtig....
PreviousNext
12
Hello again, I have just looked at Hotel El Coto's site and I see it is closed until 29 March. That may explain the silence!!
0 votes
Show all answers
"The rooms overlooking the salt pans had a much better view than those over the pool, these were rooms with odd numbers I think."
"Our room was a superior double and overlooked the salt flats. A poolside room would have been quieter."
"Rooms at the front have views of the salt pans."
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaColonia de Sant Jordi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing