We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta

Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
the perfect place to enjoy a holiday far from mass tourism. The hotel is situated in an exceptional position, with magnificent views of the Serra de Tramuntana and its stone walled terraces of olive and orange trees, the area’s traditional produce. The complex is made up of 14 fully equipped apartments, where you can enjoy all the comforts of home along with personal service. The hotel also has exclusive parking for the customers.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
113Reviews
145Photos
2Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
We checked into Sa Tanqueta just a couple of days after our wedding in Deia. We have stayed here before and during past conservations with Mabel at reception she must have noted down the date of our wedding. Upon arrival at our wedding hotel (La Residencia) waiting in the room
Read more
Response from MabelM586, Director de Recepción at Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear James A Thank you very much for your nice words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and you relax after the busy wedding days. We all hope to welcome you in the future.. Why not to choose as on your first wedding anniversary??? ;)) All the best from all at Sa Tanqueta team. Gracias Mabel
Read more
+1
Yet again, another fantastic holiday spent at Sa Tanqueta and we are already thinking about our next. The view is amazing from wherever you are on the property ....and you never tire of it! The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the village square, breakfast provided for
Read more
Response from MabelM586, Director de Recepción at Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Good afternoon from Sa Tanqueta de Fornalutx. Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay. I will pass all your coments to my colleagues and we are very happy to hear that you are planning already coming back. We just can say thank you, thank you and thank you. This encourage us to keep on working to provide a good service to all our guest. All the best form Sa Tanqueta de Fornalutx Saludos Mabel Molino
Read more
We spent three nights and it could be the best hotel of this type that we haved stayed in. Fantastic staff, whole site maintained immaculately. Pool area is really lovely with honesty bar and we enjoyed the breakfasts. Five minute walk to bars, restaurants and shop. Kitchen
Read more
Response from MabelM586, Director de Recepción at Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to rate your experience at Sa Tanqueta de Fornalutx. We love reading that your stay was very pleasant and you enjoyed the hotel, the pool and the village. We all hope to welcoming you back again in our apartments and thank you very much again for your visit. Saludos Mabel Molino
Read more
Everything was perfect ! Hospitality, ambience, great advice on beaches and towns to visit from lovely Mabel in reception. Star beach was Cala Tuente down twisty hairpin mountain roads but well worth the journey, and Valdemossa, Soller and Puerto de Soller are lovely towns.
Read more
Response from MabelM586, Director de Recepción at Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your review in this plattform. We totally agree that Cala Tuent is a place to visit if you are in the area. The road down there is all an adventure. The villages as well close by like Soller, Deia and Valldemosa are very worth to be visited. Also we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and you liked the apartments, the view and the service prvided. It will be a pleasure welcoming you back in a not to very far visit. Very warm regards Mabel Molino
Read more
Whilst the view is stunning the property is situated right next to a crèche (babies crying) and school (balls being kicked against a wire fence) so our week of relaxing wasn’t what we expected....especially when the school held a loud concert/karaoke evening until 10.45 one
Read more
Response from Mabel M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Responded 30 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you did not truly enjoyed your stay with us. Again, we would like to apologise for the noisy evening on the 20th of June. Children of the village´s school were celebrating the beginning of the summer holidays and they did a party very close to the hotel. We did not have any notice about that party. When we are informed about any single thing that disturbs the atmosphere of the hotel, we always inform all our guests. As a gesture of goodwill , we offered you a complimentary upgrade to the superior suite of the hotel for the last two nights of your stay because of the noise on the second day and because you saw that other better categories of apartments have loungers on their terraces. The apartment you reserved from the beginning was the standard apartment with balcony. Unfortunately, you neither enjoyed your stay at the superior suite. Your feedback is always very important for us and it gives us the opportunity to change what does not make feel comfortable for our guests. We have already talked to our colleagues in the kitchen regarding the noise preparing breakfast. We will pay a lot of attention to that. It is true that this cannot happen. You say also that breakfast is limited and disappointing. Under our point of view, our breakfast is not limited for a 14 apartment hotel and we offer a buffet, plenty of local products and everyday there is something different cooked on the warm options. We always have had a very good rating about our breakfast on the online selling points as booking.com or expedia. Our colleague from maintenance normally comes once a week, but when we have something urgent to repair he comes the same day without no doubt. Your wife came to reception to inform that she sorted the toilet problem herself and that it was not necessary to call maintenance to repair it. We have also been talking to the Mayor of the village and they are looking for a solution for the balls kicked against a wire fence. We never had a complaint about that but as you can see we do not want to have another one and we are already working to find a solution. We always do our best to make the holidays of our guest a memorable stay. We would like to thank you for the good comments about Kimi. She is very friendly and professional in every manner . After telling us about the inconvenience of the noisy children´s show we thought it was solved and that you were happy and enjoying your stay because I was personally checking on you every morning. I wish you had informed us about these issues above written before your departure, when we had had the chance to fix them. We all hope you enjoyed the rest of your holidays in Mallorca and we wish you all the best. Very warm regards Mabel Molino
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Room 2
Beautiful to have the room laid out like this when you arrive
View from balcony of apartment 11
PreviousNext
12345610
Sorry we only had a 1 bed apartment, with 1 bathroom. If I had to guess I suspect only one. We would not go again as we found it a little to formal with to many rules. The whole area is to small for the amount of guests. Keep Looking.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Phone and discuss with reception, but none of the apartments will disappoint"
"avoid 1 bed apartment and ask to see an image of your actual room first."
"All rooms have wonderful views , the suite for two with the large terrace was perfect for us."
"See my review comparing 1. 9, 13 and 14"
"Room 13 & 14 for views"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$208 - US$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sa tanqueta fornalutx
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaFornalutx
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing