Tent Palmanova
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tent Palmanova

Carrer de París, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Traveller (239)
Sunrise
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#24 of 37 hotels in Palmanova
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you plan to discover all the corners of Mallorca, the Mallorcan culture and gastronomy, or come across gorgeous beaches to have a swim, tent Palmanova is your hotel. A few meters from Na Nadala beach, in Palmanova, an experience in the purest Camp Life style awaits you so that you can dedicate yourself to rest, connect and discover. tent Palmanova offers you spaces full of personality, comfort and functionalism to make your stay unique: bar and reception available 24 hours, Wi-Fi as at home, vending machines with snacks to take at any time, swimming pool with solarium, private gardens, chill-out area, gym, laundry point and our delicious Brunch Unlimited every day of the week, available until 1.30 p.m. It is up to you to choose your breakfast time! Pack your suitcase and get away to Mallorca.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Taxi service
24-hour security
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Carrer de París, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Palma Mallorca Airport
11.1 mi
See all flights
226Reviews29Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 62
  • 26
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SanGav wrote a review Oct 2022
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner stayed for one week in the newly refurbished tent hotel. Having previously stayed when it was the Don Bigote we were surprised at how modern the hotel now looks.
As mentioned in other reviews there are both positives and negatives.
We were checked in pretty quickly and after paying the tourist tax and safe hire fee we were given room 311.
The rooms are a little on the small side and as other reviews pointed out a lack of storage for clothing. This could easily be remedied by adding bedside draws
We used our suitcases as draws for our day/pool wear and stored them underneath the beds.
Beds were really comfortable.
Clean towels every day although our sheets were not changed during our stay.
Soon after our arrival we decided to go down to the pool to sunbathe.
My partner always takes the stairs whereas I chose to go in the lift.
Upon entering the lift I pressed the 0 button, the doors closed and all the lights on the panel flashed, again I pressed 0 for the ground floor....nothing happened....to my horror I was stuck in the lift!
I was pressing the alarm button however no one was coming back to me via the intercom.
My partner rang my mobile and asked if i was stuck and when i said yes he managed to alert reception who rang for an engineer to come and get me out. I must admit I started to panic.
This lift remained out of order for most of the week ahead.
The Brunch aspect is really good because there is a variety of foods to choose from and if you have breakfast early you can also go back in for your lunch.
Most of the staff were polite and friendly especially the barman Livingstone.
The dining hall is modern, clean and open plan with a lovely sun terrace.
The pool area was also peaceful and clean we never had a problem getting a sunbed.
After 4 peaceful nights sleep we were beginning to think the reviews about the noise were exaggerated however we were soon to find out they are not.
The hotel becomes very noisy at the weekend with inconsiderate guests coming in at all hours shouting, arguing, laughing and slamming doors.
The walls are thin and you can hear everything.
One afternoon we were sitting on the balcony when the maid came to clean.
( cleaning consisted of making up the beds emptying the bin and wiping the bathroom sink and toilet down with a dirty towel) not once was a sanitising spray or other cleaning product used. The floor was not swept or mopped and by the end of the week you could literally write your name in the dust on the lamp and dresser.
It would be such a shame if this standard of cleaning continued as the hotel will not stay clean and fresh looking for long.
Apart from my ordeal with the lift, lack of cleaning in the room we did overall enjoy our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear SanGav, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review of our tent Palmanova. We are pleased that you have enjoyed many aspects of the hotel however, we are disappointed that your stay wasn’t entirely satisfactory. We value all of the comments which you have raised regarding the storage place available in our rooms along with the daily cleaning service, the soundproof insulation as well as about the proper working of the lifts, and be assured we will work on improving our offering. We apologies for the encountered issues and we do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam P wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was perfect! Clean, tidy, great choice of breakfast/brunch (and unlimited quantities for the hungrier appetite). Buffet topped up continuously
Rooms cleaned daily, with fresh towels. Beds made (sheets changed if necessary)
Free wifi and english TV for passing the time
Rooms are minimalist - spacious, air-conditioned
1 minute walk to Palma Nova's bars, restaurants, shops and beaches...
Staff couldn't be more helpful.
This was a great first holiday back to normality for us - even considering our return visit later in the year!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were 7th floor - great views and probably helped with lower noise levels from street noise at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear sami_with_1_i, Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about our tent Palmanova and for your wonderful feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you not only had an enjoyable stay with us but that the facilities and staff met your needs. We will certainly pass your feedback on our whole team to advise them of the great work. Thanks for choosing FERGUS Group. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the island. Kindest regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhona H wrote a review Jun 2022
Essex, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
To begin most of staff friendly
Rooms cleaned to a high standard everyday.
Buffet available from morning to lunch was good
Location approx 5 minutes from beach
Lots of souvenir shops and cafes along the beachfront.

Pool area lots of seats, unfortunately towels left on seats when people not present result by afternoon no seats free yet no one seen using these loungers.
Noise 6 out of 7 nights woken by shouting screaming doors banging.

No security on entering and walking around hotel.

Unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positives and I would not recommend this hotel for a peaceful break.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Rhona H, Thank you very much for your stay with us and your valuable feedback on the tent Palmanova. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion the standards about our facilities fell below what our guests expect, especially for the reservation of sun beds around the pool area and the noisy atmosphere at nights. We have taken good note of all your remarks and be certain we will do our best to improve our offering. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future giving us the opportunity to show you the improvements made in all areas of the hotel. Kind regards and best wishes, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
22as01 wrote a review Oct 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and mum booked this hotel for a cheap and cheerful long weekend...we were kind of relieved to check out!

1) our first night we were woken up by two girls and a guy in the room next door at 4.30am, shouting, screaming 'oggy oggy' off the balcony. Second night was a bit calmer but they had their TV on loud till after 12am (the walls are paper thin so can hear everything). Third night the girls next door decided to come in at 3am, banged on our door to wake us for a 'laugh', went into their room and put their TV on really loud. Fourth night we finally managed to change rooms, we still didn't get a good night's sleep. TVs on loud everywhere at 2am, people banging doors etc. Honestly trust me when I say there is no sound proofing! Could even hear next door on the toilet which wasn't pleasant.

2) after our first night when we were woken up by the girls next door, we went down to reception to request a different room. The staff were very unhelpful, I know it's not their fault that other guests are being inconsiderate but they offered no solution at all and were not bothered in the slightest. They said the rooms were all booked up so we couldn't be moved - I looked on the website and showed the lady on reception that there were plenty of rooms available - still 'no we can't move you' and 'you will have to pay for another room' which was laughable. The only staff members we had a smile from were the cleaners and one waiter. Not welcoming at all! We finally managed to move on our final night but the woman on reception made us feel like we were a big inconvenience.

3) only two small lifts in the hotel and one wasn't working for the majority of our 4 night stay, we ended up walking up and down to the 7th floor a few times due to it taking so long to come etc. So just be aware if you have any mobility issues.

4) decor is nice in the main areas and the location is good for the beach/walks along the seafront. Breakfast buffet was fine and fresh food was constantly coming out from the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear 22as01, Thank you very much for your stay and your valuable feedback about the tent Palmanova. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion the standards about our facilities fell below what our guests expect, especially for the soundproof insulation of our rooms, as well as for the unavailability of a similar room to move to within the period you stayed with us. We have taken good note of your remarks and be certain we will do our best to improve our offering. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future giving us the opportunity to show you the improvements made in all areas of the hotel. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph wrote a review Sept 2023
Bradford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here at the moment leaving tomorrow and thought we would put a review on.
Our opinion of these apartments is the rooms are clean a little small but you only sleep wash and dress in them the shower is a walk in one and pretty powerful.
Tv has quite a lot of English channels if you like to spend your holiday watching tv.
Brunch really good choice full English to continental then around 11ish burgers hot dogs pizza chips for lunch.
Pool very clean plenty of sun loungers only thing I would say it lacks is a little background music.
Staff really friendly and helpful,
Location perfect for the beach, bar’s,restaurant and shops all literally 2 min walk 5 at the most.
Buses just round the corner taking you to palma €4.50 Santa ponsa €3.50
Also bus to airport not sure on price.
Walking distance to Magaluf you can also jump on the bus if you have waking difficulties.
All in all we would say that the Tent apartments were perfect for our needs and will definitely return.
Thank you for a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula Rotger, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Dear Curiosity03429209596, Thank you kindly for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us at the tent Palmanova. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Thanks for choosing FERGUS Group. Kindest regards, Paula Rotger Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
25screenwipes wrote a review Aug 2022
Blackpool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel which is handy for the beach in Palmanova.
Breakfast is included in the price and is improbably served up until 1:00pm. Savvy guests have both breakfast and lunch there as they don't check people in. The quality of food is good and there is a range of pastries, cereals as well as cold and hot food.
There was a decent pool but all sunbeds were saved by 10:00am, be warned.
The service seemed good but we had no reason to interact with staff after check-in.
The rooms were clean and made every day. I've got to knock a star off as, although the room was stylish, it was impractical. One small hanging rail and no cupboard space. Two people sharing a room for two weeks created a huge storage problem. Clothes everywhere, nowhere to put anything and, as a person who likes things tidy, really quite frustrating as there waw just NOWHERE to put anything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring a few coat hangers, there weren't enough. Some people had both breakfast and lunch by...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear 25screenwipes, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review of our tent Palmanova. We are pleased that you have enjoyed many aspects of the hotel however, we are disappointed that your stay wasn’t entirely satisfactory. We value all of the comments which you have raised regarding the storage place available in our rooms and we will work on rectifying the highlighted issues. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivia P wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my friend booked a last minute trip to this hotel. When we arrived we did have to wait a while for our room but there was a hold cupboard so we were able to change into our swimming costumes and use the pool. The hotel was very clean and modern, rooms were quite small with little storage for clothes etc but we made do. The hotel brunch was great, we were expecting only breakfast however the brunch run up to 1:30 and we were able to go again to get some dinner which I thought was absolutely fantastic given the price, it was all fresh too.

The pool was lovely, very quiet when we went therefore didn’t need to worry to get a sun bed or anything like that.

The location was great with a shop across the street and a 2 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops, and around a 5 minute walk to the beach.

The one thing I found they could have improved on was the poolside snacks, they didn’t sell any lolly pops or things like that, granted I could have gone to the shop but that’s just me being picky :)

I would highly recommend staying here again :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Olivia P, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback in respect of your recent stay with us at our tent Palmanova. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments in relation to our staff and our place. We greatly appreciate both your positive comments and your constructive ones. Therefore, be assured that the points you have raised with regard to the snacks variety offered will be brought up for further discussion with our Management team for consideration and improvement. Thanks for choosing FERGUS Group. We would love to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
craiglbrydon wrote a review Aug 2023
Cramlington, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've read a lot of reviews of this Hotel and I think a lot of people (Brits) are too picky and are subjective for the Author writing the review. (warning Long)

This is my third time to Mallorca and first to the south side of the Island.

Positives.

The Hotel is situated very close to the main street and beach, there is a 20 minute walk to Magaluf if you fancy a walk, or 3-4 mins on a bus (at 3 Euros for two people), breakfast is a Brunch affair from 0800-1300 (we went Bed and Breakfast) but this seems unlimited and unchecked by the staff, so You could have breakfast, then nip back in at 12:30 and have a dinner. The Tent Palmanova website state that this is unlimited brunch, And personally would rate the food a 4 for an included option.

We were in room 211. with a pool view, We didn't request this, so there is no treating Brits like second class citizens, people who write this need to get off their high house. Room is basic with no Fridge or tea making facilities, little on the small site but very functional. Pool is open from 10:00 and considering the Hotel was full, there was plenty of sun beds. Pool is clean, and not freezing, we spend hours in the pool and my Wife never goes in. For me the pool was great but if you have small kids, keep an eye on them, the pool has a severe drop from 1m60 to 3 meters, there is a strict no diving policy and that is a little too strict for a 3 meter pool.

Room is cleaned every day.

Negatives.

If you fly Jet2 from Newcastle, you will get into the Hotel about 22:30 at night. There is time to get a few drinks on the local strip, or some places are open until. In past places there has been a little food in the Room waiting for us, But that's the difference between the Canaries and the Balearics. Its cheaper so you get less.

Safe key. Not mentioned at all at reception. and while fairly easy to use, we were locked out of ours with our money and jewellery inside, This was quickly resolved but I feel should be tested before a new couple take over the room.

There is no Late checkout, first hotel in Spain I've never been able to request a late checkout (happy to pay a fee) and you have to be out the room before 1200, this is a problem if you fly Jet2 as your pick up time is 19:45. The room they get you to change in was soaking wet., this was my first bad experience with staff as the reception staff were stand-offish and didn't care, We used the lobby toilets to get changed in as these were spotless.

Shower area had hairs in it, but I just used the bath mat to clean it.

Overall I would give the Hotel a 4.5 (no option for that) I feel that the negative reviews are from entitled people, we were comfortable. well fed and you can see the Hotel is making positive steps. I would go again, but would look to prefer the Canaries in Future
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't be a snob.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula Rotger, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Dear craiglbrydon, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at our tent Palmanova and for taking the time to share your kind compliments. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations and you truly enjoyed your stay. Your constructive comments have been duly forwarded to our Management for consideration and improvement. Be certain we will keep on improving our facilities and the offered services so that every guest feels comfortable at our place. Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Group. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paula Rotger Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas A wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotels lovely and in a great location, booked for our friends to celebrate a birthday. The stay was amazing and everyone loved it, the only bad experience was when checking in. We had paid for all 5 rooms for us and our friends with one upgrade which we couldn’t cancel upon request.

We checked in during the afternoon with our friends arriving later that evening, when we checked in we were asked who was getting the upgraded room. We told them ourselves, finally got in the room and realised they hadn’t given us the correct room. We went straight back down and that’s when the woman started shouting at us (her name was marga on her name tag if I believe)

Accusing us of making the mistake and lying to her colleague, who did stick up for us and confirmed we did ask for the upgraded room. She started talking about us rudely to the other staff in Spanish (which I understand) anyway she demanded that I quickly go to the room and get the bags that we left by the door.

The second I left she started the rant to my girlfriend, saying “how do we know your friends won’t complain when they arrive about not been upgraded” and other things along them lines. Finally slamming the new room key on the desk. Other than all of that we loved our weekend stay, the rest of the staff were lovely (especially the younger Spanish women who stuck up for us) The rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice when we weren’t too hungover to eat 😂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the Spanish woman with glasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Thomas A, Thank you very much for your stay and the time taken leaving your valuable opinion on our tent Palmanova. We are pleased to hear that your accommodation was satisfactory on the whole and a good choice of accommodation for you and your friends despite the issues highlighted for which we herewith apologise. Your comments about the impression given by some members of our team at the front desk and the misunderstaing described have been duly forwarded to our Management for consideration. Be certain we will keep on improving our facilities and the offered services so that every guest feels comfortable at our place. Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Group. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominicnottingham wrote a review Jul 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff very clean hotel we went for my 40th birthday the first holiday without the children in 18 years. The fact it was a brunch hotel was perfect we normally go all inclusive with the kids but this time we went out every night for meals there is a decent but not massive selection for breakfast and lunch and it’s open constantly from 8 - 2 we ate there every day for both and was not disappointed once if I’m being picky the hash browns could of been crispier but I ate them every morning anyway there’s plenty of fruit and salad always out and it’s nice and fresh. The pool was not over crowded and the lifeguard removed and folded the towels people put out and left unattended for hours blocking the sun lounges which I’ve never seen before but approve of the night time has no entertainment so not many kids there at all it was nice and quiet I’d definitely go again without the kids.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula Rotger, Otros at Tent Palmanova
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear dominicnehra, Thank you so much for choosing to spend the special occasion at our tent Palmanova with us. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations and you had a memorable birthday celebration. We are delighted to learn that you were well-taken care by our team. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Paula Rotger Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage62381678552 asked a question 6 Jun
Stamford, United Kingdom
Does the tent Hotel supply beach towels
Answer from Imelda Mc
77 contributions9 helpful votes
Hey, you can rent towels from them for a daily fee. I think it was ten euro. Cheaper to go to the shop across the road and buy one for six euro
jacqui10000007 asked a question Apr 2024
Halesowen, United Kingdom83 contributions24 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer? Are toiletries provided? Thank you.
Answer from Kooks2107
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
Yes there's a hairdryer, but there's only orange shampoo in the dispenser .. no conditioner or soap.
lesleyforest asked a question Mar 2024
Bellshill, United Kingdom391 contributions258 helpful votes
Hi ca we hire a mobility scoote at the hote and how much doe it cost to charge it
Answer from David B
Ilkley, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m sorry I don’t know. I do suggest a phone call to the hotel would be the best way to get your information. Good luck David
Florence G asked a question Aug 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi we arrive on Sunday 6th August are there sockets for hair straighteners and to plug your phone in
Answer from Kooks2107
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
Yes there's EU plug holes in both bedroom and bathroom,just don't forget your adapter and maybe a multiplug.
Andy wrote a tip 21 Jun
13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"supermarket opposite is convenient but water is dear, so go left along to the top beach which has security boxes and use supermarket there.."
Read full review
Pat D wrote a tip 16 Jun
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect luxury in any form"
Read full review
Zoe F wrote a tip 4 Jun
15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a cold cup to put your drinks in, lots of shops have alcohol in fridges (cans of cider, cocktails etc)"
Read full review
Emma wrote a tip 4 Jun
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No fridge in the room which is difficult when it's 30 degrees but shops across the road sell frozen water."
Read full review
Tmane wrote a tip May 2024
58 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If there b4 1.30pm u can not eat with out paying 15€ each and can not get in the room till 3pm"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palmanova area.
PRICE RANGE
£94 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
don bigote hotel, hotel don bigote
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Don Bigote
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TENT PALMANOVA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Tent Palmanova
Which popular attractions are close to Tent Palmanova?
Nearby attractions include Palma Nova Beach (0.2 miles), Playa Porto Novo (0.2 miles), and Banana Joe's Disco Bar (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tent Palmanova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Tent Palmanova?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Tent Palmanova?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tent Palmanova?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tent Palmanova?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Venetian Palace, Iroko Mallorca, and Taylor's Cocktails Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tent Palmanova?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tent Palmanova?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tent Palmanova?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Tent Palmanova?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (0.7 miles).
Does Tent Palmanova have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Palmanova HotelsPalmanova Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PalmanovaHotels near Tent Palmanova
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire